Today $349.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams 8-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Seems great so far
    Verified Purchase

    Got this mattress for the guest bedroom to go with the soho queen frame. Fits the frame just fine. So far, both sets of grandparents have slept on it since our newborn was born and they report that it's very comfortable. One set of grandparents likes a firmer mattress and the other set has a pillowtop coil mattress at home (softer sleeping surface). Since they both seem satisfied despite their differing preferences, it seems like a great purchase! One set of grandparents now are saying they're going to buy one for themselves at home and get rid of their spring coil mattress!

    Read More
    drspine August 8, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    great bed very comfy never slept so well. great price half what iv seen it at stores

    Read More
    vrnghtowl January 6, 2011
  • Great matress
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased a matress for our RV to replace the awlful one that was in it. I am glad to say that I made a great purchase . We slept on it during Dune Fest and it wasmoney well spent. The matress is everything we hoped for . Not so soft , or hard , it is just right. Great quality also. Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    dgobrien August 18, 2010
  • Solid mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now. I definitely recover better from my aches and pains than with my cheap inner spring I had before this one. If your looking for that real floating on a cloud feeling though you've got to spring for a tempur-pedic.

    Read More
    jcup1986 July 31, 2010
  • Good Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the mattress for nearly 2 years now. I purchased it to go on my very low platform bed. I like a surface that holds up well and this mattress hasn't failed me yet at that and I sleep on it 95% of nights since I've had it. If I needed another low profile mattress I would purchase this one again.

    Read More
    tiffianyjackson July 27, 2010
  • Great but be careful
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, its a good purchase for the worth of money. I should have gone for 10inch that I realized later. Still its very cumfy and not at all easy to return. YOU CAN NOT RETURN THE PRODUCT AFTER OPENING IT UP. Being a foam mettress, it comes with air-compressed black huge plastic. If you dont like it, there is no way you can put it back in the plastic back to return. so be careful. It feels like I could have spend 200$ more and get a sturdy one from ****** or something. If you are staying in an apartment or planning this one for a guest bedroom, then it is honestly a great product.

    Read More
    ishaan8985 May 18, 2010
  • Foam Mattress

    This is very comfortable and we would highly recommend it. You definitely need help when it is delivered because it is heavy but we are very satisfied with our purchase.

    Read More
    xmas24 May 5, 2010
  • Super Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a teak bed in Thailand. When it arrived we realized that our 20" high mattress and box springs was so high that it covered up the beautiful carved head and foot boards. So we went looking for a very low mattress only. But I also wanted comfort. This is only 8" total, but is really comfortable. We've had it over a year and love it. It comes rolled up and tiny, but once you unroll it and let it expand to it's full size (takes about 2 days) it's great. Good price too!

    Read More
    sidney59 May 3, 2010
  • Value for Money
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was very prompt. Mattress is very good value for money, comfortable & certainly gives you a good nights sleep.

    Read More
    wmajewski March 8, 2010
  • Comfy and firm!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a good firm one. It's not overly-firm, though. I didn't notice any chemical smell when it arrived. We slept on it the first night, and it reached its full size by the next night. I used to be jarred awake when my husband came to bed or if one of the cats jumped on the bed, but now I hardly feel it when my husband lays down and I don't feel a thing when the cat jumps on it.

    Read More
    hlopez March 4, 2010
  • Depends on the person
    Verified Purchase

    When I purchased this mattress, I was under the impression it was going to be at least somewhat soft. It is NOT soft at all. To me it was one up from sleeping on the floor. I had to go and order a mattress topper...now it's great with the 3 inch topper. Shipping was fast and it didn't stink much. I would recommend this to anyone that wants something hard. There isn't much give with this mattress. It isn't bad, just not anything like what I expected. I was upset that I had to go and spend over 100 dollars more to get the mattress I desired. Now, my back problems are pretty much gone and I sleep more peacefully. My husband felt the same way after we got the topper. Before that, it was too hard for him also.

    Read More
    militarywife82 February 22, 2010
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this to replace a 2 year old pillow top with the worst dip in the middle. after sleeping on this mattress for over a week we are very pleased to say our backs are on the mend and we are much happier.

    Read More
    annarose999 February 10, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the matress because my grandson was allergic to dust mites and the memory foam matress is dust mite resistant. The price of the matress was less than that of a good quality conventional matress.I let it set for 24 hours to allow it to attain its original shape. They direct you to let it set out for 48 hours. You can, however, sleep on it during the period, but it will not reach its full comfort potential until it has fully expanded.When I asked him if he liked the matress he said it was no different than his other matress. I guess it was not yet fully expanded because two weeks later he told my wife it was the most comfortable matress he ever slept on.He has not been coughing as much, so the dust mite resistance feature must be true.I gave it a 4 star overall rating because it was not as comfortable as my tempurpedic matress, but it was only one eighth the price.I will be buying another to replace the matress in our guest room.Definately a great deal for a little over $300.

    Read More
    jowancat January 16, 2010
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    For the money you can't go wrong - not too hard or too soft. Others mentioned a smell, but if there was one, it was gone when I slept on ithe mattress after leaving it to air for a day. It is in my horse trailer living quarters, and believe me,especially since I am over 60, I need a good comfortable sleep after riding all day! It is good on my back and very comfortable!

    Read More
    buxley January 11, 2010
  • Best Buy for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    My son was looking for a new memory foam mattress, and I was shopping with him. I decided to look on Overstock.com, and found this one. This mattress offered everything or more than the other memory foam mattresses he had narrowed his search to; only the cost was at least $200 less than any of the others. It arrived quickly, we simply took it out of the box and plastic wrap, opened it onto the bed and within 5 minutes, it was done! He LOVES the mattress - says he sleeps better now than he ever has in his life. My husband and I are going to order 2 more in the near future for beds in our home.

    Read More
    jangcat December 7, 2009
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I would recomend this product to others. delivery was quick and set up was a breeze.

    Read More
    johnbristol42 November 11, 2009
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is very comfortable. You still feel the sinking memory foam feeling but it's firm enough to not sink too much. Very good balance. I've woken up with no back or neck pains since sleeping on it. The chemical smell was not strong and dissipated in about 3-4 days. This is an excellent buy for the money.

    Read More
    teameric November 7, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    While I shouldn't have been surprised with the quality, having purchased many items from OS, I was. We had built a Murphy bed and needed a good mattress that was less than 12 inches deep. This 8 inch mattress is pure quality and is very comfortable. It was covered with a strong, attractive material that I really didn't expect. I would recommend this mattress and Overstock to anyone ! The shipping was fast and without any damage...Thanks Overstock ! Unie1

    Read More
    unie1 October 31, 2009
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I received the mattress in 5 business days as promised. No problem opening the package (came incased in a tube). Wish there was a "this side up" sign on the plastic as it was upside down when I laid it on the platform as turning it over would have been easier when opening. My wife had been having sleepless nights for a number of weeks prior to using the mattress. It has been good sleep for both of us for almost a month now. I was impressed with the price and quality. Despite some of the negitive reviews my wife and I are both pleased.

    Read More
    garry1buckeye October 28, 2009
  • Great Mattress

    I ordered this for our cottage. I put it on top of regular mattress until we make a platform for it. My guest thought it was wonderful. Came in only a few days, much less than promised. And it was delivered by UPS, and even carried in for me. Easy to open and put in place. I would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    csloat October 8, 2009
Sponsored Links