Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $349.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams 8-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great but be careful
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, its a good purchase for the worth of money. I should have gone for 10inch that I realized later. Still its very cumfy and not at all easy to return. YOU CAN NOT RETURN THE PRODUCT AFTER OPENING IT UP. Being a foam mettress, it comes with air-compressed black huge plastic. If you dont like it, there is no way you can put it back in the plastic back to return. so be careful. It feels like I could have spend 200$ more and get a sturdy one from ****** or something. If you are staying in an apartment or planning this one for a guest bedroom, then it is honestly a great product.

    Read More
    ishaan8985 May 18, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    While I shouldn't have been surprised with the quality, having purchased many items from OS, I was. We had built a Murphy bed and needed a good mattress that was less than 12 inches deep. This 8 inch mattress is pure quality and is very comfortable. It was covered with a strong, attractive material that I really didn't expect. I would recommend this mattress and Overstock to anyone ! The shipping was fast and without any damage...Thanks Overstock ! Unie1

    Read More
    unie1 October 31, 2009
  • Memory Foam Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I received the mattress in 5 business days as promised. No problem opening the package (came incased in a tube). Wish there was a "this side up" sign on the plastic as it was upside down when I laid it on the platform as turning it over would have been easier when opening. My wife had been having sleepless nights for a number of weeks prior to using the mattress. It has been good sleep for both of us for almost a month now. I was impressed with the price and quality. Despite some of the negitive reviews my wife and I are both pleased.

    Read More
    garry1buckeye October 28, 2009
  • Seems great so far
    Verified Purchase

    Got this mattress for the guest bedroom to go with the soho queen frame. Fits the frame just fine. So far, both sets of grandparents have slept on it since our newborn was born and they report that it's very comfortable. One set of grandparents likes a firmer mattress and the other set has a pillowtop coil mattress at home (softer sleeping surface). Since they both seem satisfied despite their differing preferences, it seems like a great purchase! One set of grandparents now are saying they're going to buy one for themselves at home and get rid of their spring coil mattress!

    Read More
    drspine August 8, 2011
  • Great matress
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased a matress for our RV to replace the awlful one that was in it. I am glad to say that I made a great purchase . We slept on it during Dune Fest and it wasmoney well spent. The matress is everything we hoped for . Not so soft , or hard , it is just right. Great quality also. Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    dgobrien August 18, 2010
  • Super Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a teak bed in Thailand. When it arrived we realized that our 20" high mattress and box springs was so high that it covered up the beautiful carved head and foot boards. So we went looking for a very low mattress only. But I also wanted comfort. This is only 8" total, but is really comfortable. We've had it over a year and love it. It comes rolled up and tiny, but once you unroll it and let it expand to it's full size (takes about 2 days) it's great. Good price too!

    Read More
    sidney59 May 3, 2010
  • Comfy and firm!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a good firm one. It's not overly-firm, though. I didn't notice any chemical smell when it arrived. We slept on it the first night, and it reached its full size by the next night. I used to be jarred awake when my husband came to bed or if one of the cats jumped on the bed, but now I hardly feel it when my husband lays down and I don't feel a thing when the cat jumps on it.

    Read More
    hlopez March 4, 2010
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this to replace a 2 year old pillow top with the worst dip in the middle. after sleeping on this mattress for over a week we are very pleased to say our backs are on the mend and we are much happier.

    Read More
    annarose999 February 10, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the matress because my grandson was allergic to dust mites and the memory foam matress is dust mite resistant. The price of the matress was less than that of a good quality conventional matress.I let it set for 24 hours to allow it to attain its original shape. They direct you to let it set out for 48 hours. You can, however, sleep on it during the period, but it will not reach its full comfort potential until it has fully expanded.When I asked him if he liked the matress he said it was no different than his other matress. I guess it was not yet fully expanded because two weeks later he told my wife it was the most comfortable matress he ever slept on.He has not been coughing as much, so the dust mite resistance feature must be true.I gave it a 4 star overall rating because it was not as comfortable as my tempurpedic matress, but it was only one eighth the price.I will be buying another to replace the matress in our guest room.Definately a great deal for a little over $300.

    Read More
    jowancat January 16, 2010
  • Best Buy for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    My son was looking for a new memory foam mattress, and I was shopping with him. I decided to look on Overstock.com, and found this one. This mattress offered everything or more than the other memory foam mattresses he had narrowed his search to; only the cost was at least $200 less than any of the others. It arrived quickly, we simply took it out of the box and plastic wrap, opened it onto the bed and within 5 minutes, it was done! He LOVES the mattress - says he sleeps better now than he ever has in his life. My husband and I are going to order 2 more in the near future for beds in our home.

    Read More
    jangcat December 7, 2009
  • Feels so comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Me and my husband never slept better. No more ache bones when we awake.

    Read More
    shilady October 21, 2016
  • Great mattress , good night sleep, no smell
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress , good night sleep, no smell

    Read More
    AS September 28, 2016
  • Way 2 firm 4 my liking.
    Verified Purchase

    It was good until u added a box spring.

    Read More
    linda w. August 17, 2016
  • slept well the first night
    Verified Purchase

    After delivery issues the bed is comfortable.

    Read More
    dmcche July 8, 2016
  • J Hudson
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for our camper and love it

    Read More
    jhudson06 February 2, 2016
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Nice memory foam mattress gives firm support.

    Read More
    new2quilting November 24, 2015
  • LASTED 3 YEARS BEFORE MEMORY FOAM LOST ITS MEMORY
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the comfort dreams memory foam mattress back in 2011. Initially, the mattress was amazingly comfortable and the memory foam maintained it's memory very well. I have finally decided to write this review in 2015 because I am back in the market for a new memory foam mattress. It turns out that the memory foam in the comfort dreams mattress just doesn't hold up to the test of time. I'm sure that many of the reviewers failed to update their reviews once the memory foam started to loss it's shape which is exactly what's happening to mine. My Wife and I are not heavy people, however after a few years of use, the mattress has slumping sections where the foam is permanently depressed. Furthermore, this mattress cannot be flipped because only one side of the mattress contains memory foam. Therefore, you can not flip the mattress when one side starts to become worn out. While I initially loved this mattress the first few years, I could not recommend it because it just didn't last more than few years. This time around I plan on purchasing a much higher end memory foam mattress with hopes that it lasts more than 3-4 years.

    Read More
    zethus25 August 2, 2015
  • Sandra M
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mattress, just the right firmness at a reasonable cost

    Read More
    Sandra M. April 28, 2015
  • Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    It does have a distinct smell to it. But somehow I think it gets better as the days go by and either you've become immune to the smell or it just doesn't seem anymore after 10 days or so. Its good. A box spring is definitely necessary underneath it regards of whether you buy a platform bed. This mattress is NOT strong or thick enough to support you without a box spring.

    Read More
    Caxy April 21, 2015
  • Firm but comfortabel
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for our 5th wheel in queen size. Mattress is comfortable but a little to firm for me. (I weigh 135lbs) Husband seems to fine with it.

    Read More
    surbert March 24, 2015
Sponsored Links