Sale: $366.74

MSRP: $999.99

Save $633.25 (63%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams 8-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A little stiff, but good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is not as dreamy as described. It is too stiff for my daughter's taste, which is who I bought it for. She had to buy a fluffy topper to make it more comfortable.

    Read More
    tdubois65 May 31, 2016
  • not thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    good for maybe 4 years before depressions formed.

    Read More
    pleased July 22, 2015
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    It took nearly 6 mos for the chemical smells to dissipate from this bed. It's comfortable but still VERY hot to sleep on.

    Read More
    Vik D. July 1, 2015
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I received this bed yesterday and so far, it's great. It's definitely on the firm side but I usually don't like firm mattress and I found it very comfortable. The price is unbeatable and overstock customer service was really helpful. I debated returning the bed for a queen when the bed had already shipped and overstock offered a one-time free return. It would have cost hundreds to pay for returning the mattress so I was very impressed. The bed comes rolled up in a long piece of cardboard, and mine inflated immediately upon opening with no smell. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this mattress. I'm planning on using it with a platform bed without a boxspring.

    Read More
    sbourke January 15, 2013
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic memory foam mattress! We couldn't be more pleased. We needed it for a 6 month vacation rental so we didn't want to spend too much. This is a great buy on a crazy comfortable mattress. I will lug this home to keep because we like it so well. Much more comfortable than the $2000 mattress we have at home! It is firm, but very comfortable!

    Read More
    bakesrus November 8, 2012
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for the bed on our boat. I intended to trim it to fit the rounded ends of the frame perfectly, but decided it wasn't worth the bother. This makes sleeping on our boat 100 percent more comfortable. We bought a second mattress for the forward cabin and got an upholsterer to cut and cover it to fit the beds in there. We had a friend and his son sleep there and they said it was much better than their beds at home.

    Read More
    westbrooke November 4, 2012
  • Very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is second mattress I have ordered. One for myself and one for my parents. Very satisfied with this mattress. Didn't notice any smell after an hour of opening.Shipped quickly.

    Read More
    tndoe October 23, 2012
  • Horrible!!
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a mattress that will last do NOT buy this one. My boyfriend and I have had it for over 2 years and its has caved in on each side where we sleep, we are not big people. I have never had back problems and I wake up each morning in pain and dont feel rested. We cant take it anymore and are buying a new mattress.

    Read More
    amber654 October 2, 2012
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Since I didn't pay a lot for this mattress, I was expecting little more than a piece of foam that would be ok for guests. I was surprised by how nice the mattress looks on the bed with the cover. Extremely pleased with everything about this mattress.

    Read More
    sspp1234 March 14, 2012
  • King size mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Got this as a house warming gift for my son's first apartment. He is 6 foot, 6 and 1/2 inches tall and works on his feet all day. He has told that the mattress sleeps great and he wakes up rested much better than before.

    Read More
    calculate February 19, 2012
  • Not for us.
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of people like memory foam but it's not for us. It holds heat which is great unless you are a hot sleeper then it's miserable. Don't like that dense, lack of movement when you lay down, either. So, not really a review of the product as I'm sure it's fine. Be aware of the heat factor, though.

    Read More
    ndeedles February 8, 2012
  • Dream-enhancing!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited to do this review after I had this for 2 years. I bought this BEFORE buying a mattress set. You ONLY NEED a box spring! My bed now is very high but I've learned to live with it. That's my only complaint and it really isnt a complaint. I love it. My husband gets up during the night and I don't feel it at all.

    Read More
    1129dirtydiana February 6, 2012
  • have slept on it for a year now
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves the memory foam mattress. Myself, I weight over 300 pounds,and after a year it is starting to indent. It is a little difficult to get up from, but it is still more comfortable than most mattresses.

    Read More
    f28photo December 1, 2011
  • Dream comfort Memory Foam Mattress (KING)
    Verified Purchase

    Having spinal stenosis and recent cervical fusion my sleep was interupted several times a night due to pain. I sleep better on this mattress than I have slept in many years. I would reccommend this mattress to anyone with back problems.

    Read More
    wieghmink November 15, 2011
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is actually a pretty good memory foam mattress. We are completely satisfied with our purchase. Mattress is very comfortable. Delivery was fast, it arrived in quick time. I've been very happy with this purchased. I really thankful to Overstock.com for such great product!!

    Read More
    kalpak November 12, 2011
  • This is really good
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprise how comfortable the matress is for the price I paid it is wee worth the investment.

    Read More
    rocco1981 August 14, 2011
  • Best sleep ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    Me and my bf had been sleeping on a full size mattress for 2 yrs now and he's a big guy so it was getting really uncomfortable. We finally decided to get a King size mattress but did not want to spend a whole lot on it. I was researching mattresses for awhile and this one seemed to have the best ratings and a great price, plus my boss also has one and highly recommended it. I was worried about the mattress having a chemical odor like people on here have mentioned but the smell was so slight and it was completely gone by nighttime. I love this bed, it's soft but not overly so. Our family and friends who have come over have wanted to lay down on the bed to test it out and everyone loves it and wants to buy one now.

    Read More
    cesca86 June 8, 2011
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This is actually a pretty good memory foam mattress. It's not a tempurpedic, but it is descent. It is much better then a normal coil mattress too. At least, that's my opinion. :-)

    Read More
    1sharyry February 4, 2011
  • Dig it
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I didn't want to spend a ton on a king size bed. This turned out to be great. Pros: comfortable, no terrible chemical smell, great overstock shipping, cheap Cons: didn't puff up to the full 8 inches

    Read More
    jonnnymac January 24, 2011
  • Too firm for me, but good price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress to go with a king frame we bought from another store. Good price for what it was. It was a bit too firm for me though and I added my old foam topper. My husband likes it and no complaints. He likes it more firm than me, so technically we made our own sleep number bed. If you're looking for an extra soft mattress, then this is not it. It's a bit firm but softer than a spring mattress. I could feel when my husband got out of bed during the middle of the night or the morning. This problem was solved when I put my old topper on my side of the bed.

    Read More
    jccr9 November 26, 2010
Sponsored Links