Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Columbus Microfiber Suede Inner Spring Queen-size Futon Sofa Bed Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No value - at ANY price.
    Verified Purchase

    I, like most, am certainly conscious of expenses and need to manage economics as closely as anyone. Seeking a multi-function piece of furniture, my wife and I settled on this. Not our first choice, but as I said, we "settled". The short story is that it was a profound mistake with a laundry list of problems from the beginning. I tried, with due diligence, to correct/overcome the assorted fabrication flaws. From poor metal work to mismatched (color AND orientation) components, it became a bigger nightmare the more we fiddled with it. The only thing that WAS right was the mattress itself. I have been forced to delete other supporting comments as the reseller wants nothing poor said about it. There were sever other paragraphs relating to the experience.

    Read More
    Jeff W. June 28, 2017
  • overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock warrenty are false , they do not back there product are cover the dang. they say it does. you get better warrenty and product at a flea market are Thrift store then here

    Read More
    Milop B. January 11, 2017
  • Fell apart after 2 seasons. DO NOT BUY.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a summer rental property, meaning it is only used for 3 months out of the year. Had to buy a cover right away because the microfiber was kind of nasty and everything stuck to it (crumbs, hair, dirt). With or without cover, the mattress would never stay in place, always looked sloppy. When in couch mode, the wire frame scratched huge gouges out of the wall behind it. The "drawers" aren't in a frame, they just roll around the floor, so the first time it went into bed mode, one drawer was cracked by the couch mechanism. The folding mechanism fell apart after the first season, and we had to put it back together. Finally this summer, the entire wire frame was bent, and it would no longer fold flat. Absolute and total junk. Save your money and get something else.

    Read More
    Elizabeth G. August 18, 2016
  • Love mine
    Verified Purchase

    Bought mine to put in my boat so I would have a double sleeping quarters. Easy to assemble (two men with good mechanical knowledge). took about an hour. sleeps comfortable and seems to be real sturdy. Only issue is it takes both people to return to sofa position. It's real stiff to get back up. However the instructions say if I have that problem to put a few drops of oil in hinges. I haven't done so yet but I feel sure it will be okay. I might just get another to put in the beach house for additional accommodations. I recommend it..

    Read More
    simbert July 11, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is awesome and very easy to assemble. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    wendell t. April 13, 2016
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    A bit of a challenge putting this piece together but it was a great, versatile addition to a third bedroom.

    Read More
    Nancy W. February 26, 2016
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Not easy to put together, cover is not washable

    Read More
    Stephen J G. October 9, 2015
  • RRURY
    Verified Purchase

    Returned immediately for quality issues

    Read More
    rrury April 23, 2015
  • Good quality futon bed
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is great once it was put together. We did not see the notice attached to the box about corrected installation instruction. As a result, two men (my husband and a friend) put the futon bed together incorrectly - the two drawers did not fit the futon bed properly. My husband and another friend disassembled it and put it together again. It was lots of the work. Overall, it is a good quality futon bed. It is comfortable for one person sleeping on it. The futon bed provides adequate storage space with two sliding drawers under the bed and with the two arms..

    Read More
    grace1000 February 18, 2014
  • Would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This futon was incredibly hard to assemble. It is also not nearly as comfortable as we expected it to be. When it is being used as a couch, you can feel the handles digging into your legs. The structures seems pretty sturdy but the drawers are quite small and we don't like how they roll on the floor. Not at all what we were expecting.

    Read More
    lilnesser December 2, 2013
  • Futon Works Well but was missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is good and works well for what I got it for (a futon for office/guestroom, to be used mainly when guests come). My main complaint is that it was missing a few pieces: one of the wheels for the under-the-bed drawers Nail-holes to nail the armrests to the arms. I'm not sure what to do about this, as I don't have a drill. So far I've been living without the armrests attached. :( The futon is fairly comfortable for sleeping on. I've slept on it for about a month while waiting for my new bed. The mattress seems a lot thinner than I had expected it to be, but it is still pretty comfortable. Also, the material doesn't feel like microsuede to me, it feels like some soft but flimsy cloth version of microsuede. I've had microsuede couches before, and this is definite not it, or at least a much cheaper version. On the plus side, it looks just like it does in the picture, it was fairly easy to put together (it took myself and a friend a couple of hours and a six-pack of beer), and it goes up and down really easily.

    Read More
    annie0akley September 5, 2013
  • Love the futon - hate the instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Let's start with the positives - for the price this is a very solid, well-made, HEAVY piece of furniture. Did I say heavy? It's heavy! Everything from the frame, the wood, the mattress are all of good to high quality. The futon is comfy and soft yet you feel the support that's there without feeling the frame underneath you. The mattress is nice and thick. Haven't slept on it as a bed yet. The wood frame is solid, came without any scratches or defects, nice finish. The frame is solid, solid, SOLID. It's a very attractive piece of furniture and adds a nice, cozy feel to the reading/guest room we got it for. Negatives - some parts for assembling the frame did not fit into each other easily at all. The struts for the front and back had to be hammered to couple in. The "U hook" attaching the front to the back of the frame would NOT go into the openings so we hammered and oiled and hammered some more to get it in as best as we could. No cotter pin came in the bag of parts but we couldn't have used it anyway as we couldn't get the hook in as far as it should have gone to secure the 2 parts of the frame together. The instructions are TERRIBLE!!!! Awful, unclear, incomplete. The drawings are almost as useless. We eventually figured it out after 3 nights of trying. The drawers that go underneath the futon do not fit into tracks of any kind. They just roll in and out on wheels (one came damaged) and you have to line them up as you slide them in and out and they bump into each other and the sides of the frame unless yo line them up just right. The micro fibre cover the mattress comes with is a bit thin and although it has a zipper, there's no other liner for the inner stuffing so it didn't look like something I wanted to remove to wash. We had the extra expense of buying a separate micro fibre cover which was made of a much heavier fabric and could be zipped on off for washing. There is a funny chemical-like smell in the mattress that has taken a few weeks of leaving windows open (during winter) to air it out a bit. Seems like that smell will be there for awhile.

    Read More
    goodwitch13 March 22, 2013
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I like this futon very much. My husband put it together by himself in just a couple of hours. Futon is very comfortable to sleep on and it is used every night. I highly recommend this futon. I do have a question though for others who have this bed....is there a trick to getting it back to a couch? It goes into bed mode very easily but to get it back to a couch is taking 2 adults and lots of attempts and some swearing. Perhaps we are not doing it correctly.

    Read More
    daventry March 18, 2013
  • Horrible Experience with this item and Cust Svc.

    We received this futon during the week. We decided to sit down last night and put it together, there is split in both the sides of the wood that connects the futon(like you can see it will fall apart in no time). We called Overstock immediately and advised them this was damaged, Half the stuff is still in the box, they told us we have to WAIT 10 DAYS , for FEDEX to come over and inspect the broken item, then only we will get our money back. It is not our responsibility if this broke in transit or if it was packed broken, now we have to take time off from work to stay home for Fedex to look at it and inspect it, then they will decide what needs to be done, and in the meantime we are out of almost $***. How ridiculous is this, the representative David, made it sound like it was our fault and this is their policy and we have no choice but to wait. Will never order another item from Overstock again, we have been rebuilding from Hurricane Sandy and gave them a lot of business in the past month, but not anymore. Horrible Customer Service when they make it sound like the broken item is your fault.

    Read More
    groller March 17, 2013
  • This Futon is amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made and solid piece of furniture. Had minor issues with parts but Overstock was very prompt with resolving the issues. Highly reccomend buying product and customer service is excellent,above and beyond!! A+++ service ;>)

    Read More
    chipjent March 10, 2013
  • FUTON SLEEPER
    Verified Purchase

    Most futons are flimsy and not to sturdy this one is very well made, very heavy. Many color choices and super comfortable. Where else can you get a futon mattress with springs. Assembly a little tricky but we mastered it. And shipped for $2.95 what a score.

    Read More
    blondella August 15, 2012
  • Excellent Extra Sleeping Space
    Verified Purchase

    This is a true queen sized futon. It was fairly easy to assemble and really nice quality. I did have to put a "bumper" on the rail where the frames hit together. Just couldn't stand that clank. After that it is perfect. Had guests stay and they said it was awesome to sleep on. The back is very high due to the queen size but it is still comfy for sitting as well. Very good product and also a great value.

    Read More
    lsoftx July 9, 2012
  • Looks great and super comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, great price. The mattress is very comfortable and looks great in the guest room!

    Read More
    dugirl June 8, 2012
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this futon. I placeed it in my daughter's media room, and it's the favorite spot in the house. The mattress is thick and VERY comfortable. Assembly went well, and it only took me about an hour to put it together and have it in place and ready for use. The drawers are a nice touch as they provide a great place for the linen and pillows. I would recommend this futon to anyone.

    Read More
    ajbj75 February 23, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Red June 10, 2017
Sponsored Links