Read All Reviews for Colton Gray Fabric Modern Nursery Swivel Glider Recliner Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Gray glider recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable recliner delivered quickly. Love it.

    Read More
    Nancy D. November 10, 2016
  • acahay
    Verified Purchase

    All the reviews were right! This rocker is great. We bought it for our living room. The cushions are firm and the reclining mechanism is good, albeit a little stiff. It's true that is fits tall people better. I am 5'5" and my feet only hit the ground when I rock. My husband is 6'3" and thinks it's fabulous. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    acahay October 21, 2016
  • More blue than grey
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color better, I would say that I would give it a five, but it is hard to get the foot rest back in position, and the foot rest is a bit short and I am only 5'2"

    Read More
    Teri C. September 29, 2016
  • Great recliner!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the recliner after reading reviews about chair being blue. Mine is gray and I live it. Very comfortable, easy to assemble. Received order before I expected it.

    Read More
    Jan B. August 31, 2016
  • Baby glider rocker recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Love it in the nursery! Hoping baby loves it too! We will find out soon!

    Read More
    Julie D. August 23, 2016
  • Terry
    Verified Purchase

    Ok for the price, the fabric may say it is cotton, but it feels and acts like micro suede.

    Read More
    Terry C. August 3, 2016
  • Perfect for nursery
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! It is excellent quality for the price point. Perfect for our sons nautical nursery which is navy, red, and white. The material is extremely sofa and it's very comfortable. If I had to change anything it would be that the back was a little taller. It's not a major deal because we don't sit or sleep in this chair all day/night. My husbands 6ft and thinks it fine.

    Read More
    WattsMD June 2, 2016
  • beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my daughter . A great nursery chair and will look great after in a family room.

    Read More
    Amy S. February 6, 2016
  • Handsome recliner
    Verified Purchase

    I am so very glad that I got two of these recliners to replace old & bulky recliners. They are so comfortable & very firm support, which I need for a back injury. This is the first time I ever bought furniture online & Overstock made me extremely ☺ !!!!!

    Read More
    mlb1968 February 5, 2016
  • Comfortable recliner at great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased by this swivel rocker recliner. It is comfortable and good looking. However for overly large person might not be a good fit. The problem I have is the same on that I have with chair I bought somewhere else by the same manufacturer is that after reclining it takes real force to put the chair in an upright position.

    Read More
    David D. January 8, 2016
  • Great Chair for Price
    Verified Purchase

    Chair arrived conveniently by UPS delivery and was so simple to put together. Comfortable gliding and reclining. Happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Michele B. December 22, 2015
  • Good and bad
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is a beautiful grey/blue color and the material is soft and comfortable. It is a little too tall and deep for my wife (5'5") so we have to buy an ottoman for her to push off of to rock the chair. The only problem we have had is the chair is really hard to sit back up and lock when it is reclined. I am 6' and 185 pounds and have a hard time pushing the foot rest in. My wife cannot do it without a struggle and leaves it open most of the time for me to close. We were going to send it back but there was around a $** restocking fee and we did not want to pay that and not have a chair. We're hoping that it gets easier to close with more use. Overall we are satisfied and think it is a good product with a few small downsides. Hope this review helps.

    Read More
    Brant H. October 10, 2015
  • Been using for 18 months, NO COMPLAINTS!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's nursery. She is now 18 months old and we have spent many hours snoozing, cuddling, and rocking in this chair. The fabric is soft and wipes off easily. They don't really highlight in the pictures that this chair almost lays completely horizontal when reclined. Perfect for long nights with a sick baby. We are expecting our second child in January and plan to use this same chair in his nursery.

    Read More
    tlincic September 22, 2015
  • Piece of Junk - DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very expensive mistake. We purchased this for our nursery after extensively searching for a gray glider with clean/modern lines. It was great the first few months. Now it creaks and pops very loudly, a bolt in the bottom has snapped, and even though we replaced it with another bolt of the same dimensions from Home Depot, it keeps making a racket when used. Very difficult to sooth an infant to sleep when your glider sounds like a car repeatedly backfiring.

    Read More
    Luis D. September 12, 2015
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this chair- 3 days earlier than expected- and very happy so far! It was well packed, easy to put together (took my non-handy husband 2 minutes) and is exactly what I was looking for! The color is definitely more of a blue/gray than a brown/gray if that makes sense? I prefer it to a brown/gray since our nursery is mostly cool colors. The fabric is very soft and the filling feels plush. Very comfortable! I am 5'8 and my husband is 6'2 and we fit perfectly. I would say a shorter person may not be able to touch the ground. I have really long legs and I can just touch the floor. It feels more like a rock than a glide, but that doesn't bother me. I love the swivel. The recliner is very easy to recline, but a little hard to close with your legs... maybe it will be easier post birth! It's tall enough in the back that I can rest my head. I think that's it! I would highly recommend this chair for a nursery or even a living room. Looks really nice and super comfortable!

    Read More
    Lindsay L. September 9, 2015
  • Savannah
    Verified Purchase

    so disappointed- color is far from gray and is blue. The recliner part is so stiff it is essentially useless. I am short and this is way to big for me. However men also struggle with the stiff recliner.

    Read More
    savannahk9 July 20, 2015
  • Mrs. Reynolds
    Verified Purchase

    Got the chair as a tv chair for my husband. We have moved in with parents to save a down payment on a house and are now "confined" to one bedroom so I didn't want a large "normal" recliner. It is the perfect size for our "studio". The leg rest is a little tough to put down; you have to kick it kind of hard, other than that its great. Easy assembly, just slide the back in place. The color does have a blue-ish tint but our room is teal, gray, and white, so it works. Very comfortable and doesn't take up that much space. My husband is 5'11 and fits fine in it, however, his head rises above the back rest in a normal sitting position. The chair does not recline unless the foot rest is out also. Glides and swivels just fine.

    Read More
    Corrina R. July 15, 2015
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. Very comfortable. My whole family fights over who gets to sit in it. The recliner is great. Not the easiest to pop it all the way out while holding a baby but that is my only complaint. It is true as one review said that you can see the metal pieces under it but that doesn't bother me. Material is nice. Hoping it doesn't breakdown easy.

    Read More
    Jessica M W. July 15, 2015
  • Hard to shut
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two about two years ago and one will not close after reclining unless you stand up and slam it down. I should have sent back when I purchased. I have already ordered other recliners to replace these.

    Read More
    lsmith55 June 6, 2015
  • New Mother
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter when she became a new mother. The color is a soft gary color. I works great to breast feed the baby and relax from sleepless nights. This is the way to go verse just a rocker.

    Read More
    Terri H. March 21, 2015
Sponsored Links