Today $121.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cole Dark Brown Leather Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Understated but elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is space-saving, modern, understated, but elegant. It has a hard feel to it when one sits; however, it will suffice for decorative purposes. If you are looking for a chair to sit back and recline a little, this chair is not the choice. But if you are looking for rich dk. brown leather chair for decorative accent without paying outrageous prices from furniture stores, this chair is the choice. Not a chair for watching TV or for physical comfort while reading. More for sitting down while having a conversation with from someone in the room, or for waiting. Appropriate chair for an open space concept.

    Read More
    rhapsody1234 July 22, 2010
  • Good all round chair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one chair hoping it would be a tad more soft and comfortable but after sitting in it for a few weeks I got used to it and ordered another one. It's not a sink in to and relax chair but is nice looking, easy to clean, versatile, light and easy tom ove to other locations and with an ottoman suits my purpose. For the money it is a good quality all round decent chair.

    Read More
    micaval May 31, 2011
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I received this chair only a few days after I purchased it and it arrived without any problems. Like some of the other reviewers have mentioned, the chair is not "soft" - it's pretty firm (not hard), but it's still comfortable and that is what I was looking for. The chair comes in two parts - the base and the back and they include 4 bolts and a wrench (a real one!) to put the two pieces together. It did take me quite a while to get all the bolts screwed in and I recommend starting them while the chair is on it's back, then flipping it to its side for the bulk of the work.. once I did that it went a lot better. If I had a ratchet wrench, it would have been much easier, but it was more time consuming than hard. Once it's together it's sturdy and looks great.

    Read More
    kelleigh2 September 13, 2010
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs and liked them so much that I bought a third for another room. The chairs are low profile with firm support and the leather looks high-end. Assembly was a breeze - four bolts attach the back to the seat and that's it! The manufacturer even provides rubber stick-on pads for the chair legs to avoid scratching wood floors. Overall, a good chair for the price.

    Read More
    courtneyjd September 10, 2009
  • Love This Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished putting the chair together. Just 4 long bolts to attach the back of the chair to it's frame. It took a little time, but less than a half hour, because the bolts are a little hard to screw in, but overall not bad at all. The chair looks great! Looks much more expensive than it was. It has a nicely stiched seam down the center of the back, which adds to the overall appearance. The seat is large enough for a big person and is comfortable. It sits about 16" from the floor. I would definately recommend this chair. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    florida941 September 12, 2007
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is better than the ones I've seen at my local furniture store. Better than expected, very high quality. Leather is just as pictured. Dark brown and soft. Very happy with this purchase, as alway's with Overstock.com!

    Read More
    ann037 January 14, 2011
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Received the chairs quickly. My husband put them together himself each chair in less than half an hour. The chairs do come with a wrench but he asked me to share with you that it is much quicker with a ratchet wrench. The chairs are soooo comfortable and roomy. We were looking at cloth chairs at a local chain and we were able to buy the 2 leather chairs for less than the price of one cloth chair that had to be special ordered. We remodeled our kitchen and made the breakfast nook into a seating area. We have an orange accent wall and these look perfect in front of it. Also ordered a $37 leather ottoman. It is small but exactly what we were looking for. Just waiting to receive bar stooks we ordered and then the kitchen will be complete. Love overstock and their discounts!

    Read More
    kknelly November 8, 2010
  • Lovely Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE these chairs. Had purchased one in cream over 2 years ago. Still looks great. Ordered 2 more for our living room. Had ordered 2 chairs from a retail store and returned them. Ordered these on line shipped in 2 days!!! They look amazing in our living room with our cream Sofa. Very comfortable. My husband who is tall does not mind sitting on them. He did want arm chairs, but was surprised that they were comfortable. The price is great. Purchased 2 which was less than the price of one of the chairs I returned to the retail store. Everyone that vistis loves them. They do not look cheap very modern ,clean lines.

    Read More
    rojoshoes October 28, 2010
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time getting two of the chairs because one arrived damaged and they were immediately out of stock. That just made me more determined and I just put myself on the wait list for one more. The chairs look fabulous and run about $200 more retail. I went on a high end house tour and chairs just like it were in almost every property. I'm glad I got mine from Overstock!

    Read More
    lori5752 October 18, 2007
  • Leather flaked off in less than 2 years
    Verified Purchase

    Love the styling, but I have pieces of bonded leather all over the carpet. No value.

    Read More
    Matthew D. November 30, 2015
  • POOR QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Shame on Overstock for stocking something of such poor quality! BEWARE! We purchased these chairs 4 years ago and paid extra for the 5 year warranty. We have cared for them with the recommended leather cleaner. They were placed in a sitting room, so they were not used excessively. Now they look AWFUL. The leather is peeling, and cracking (seats/sides/top), and the middle of one of the chairs has gone flat. The warranty does not cover this (actually specifically excludes it). It is considered "normal wear and tear". If I had $550 to shell out for chairs every 4 years, I would have an amazing sitting area .No more leather from Overstock. BEWARE!

    Read More
    ccovi September 27, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs for the lobby of our office building. They are gorgeous! Very soft leather! They do require a bit of minor assembly to put the back on. They sit a bit lower to the ground as well but serve our purpose perfectly! I have already gotten several complements on the chairs!

    Read More
    atk75 December 11, 2010
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was much harder than I believed it would be after reading the other reviews. I fought with the chair with the assistance of a friend for quite some time. But once together it was beautiful. Great quality for the price!

    Read More
    psu770 August 19, 2009
  • comfortable

    This chair is slightly shorter than its measurements, other than that I like the look and is a very comfortable chair. The leather is very soft. One down side is that when the piece arrived, it was missing a bolt. Luckily we had a spare, otherwise, we would have had to wait for Overstock to send us an extra bolt. While the assemble was fairly simple, the drilled holes was a very tight fit and it was hard to align...

    Read More
    tsk528 August 22, 2008
  • Looks great , but missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair, but was missing bolts. That is a problem considering that is what holds the chair together. Overstock does not have these in stock anymore, so we have to buy bolts on our own, but they were nice enough to credit us money back. I will continue buying merchandise from Overstock. This is the only problem we every had

    Read More
    dsil December 22, 2007
  • Great chair for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is a nice chair for the money. It is a little stiff to begin with but over time it has eased up. Cleans well with just a damp cloth. We bought two of these for our daughter's condo living room and they worked out perfectly. They could also be wonderful accent chair in a bedroom or an office.

    Read More
    Gail P. January 14, 2018
  • Perfect Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rich dark brown. This chair looks expensive and its priced just right. I was able to match it perfectly with a Christopher Knight Ottoman I purchased here.

    Read More
    Marisol A. January 11, 2018
  • Simple style
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these chairs and they have a very simple but elegant style. It's easy to read decorate with by using slip covers for switching out accent pillows.We had an issue however with one of the back legs where we had to reinforce it. We chose to do this ourselves as opposed to returning the chair.

    Read More
    Opal N. December 7, 2017
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice leather chair. It is built quite sturdy. We have been using it for a while and it has held up very well. We liked the color and it complemented our beige sofa.

    Read More
    r1texas September 16, 2017
  • Leather chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The best leather chairs bought them three years ago and they are intact.

    Read More
    Nicholas R. September 2, 2017