Today: $275.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cocoa Velvet Like Sofa Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very small...
    Verified Purchase

    well, it was accurate -- but unfortunately, some of us consumers need to actually "see" the item to really get a feel for the scale of furniture pieces. This one was waaaay too small for adult use. This would be nice in a child's playroom or a spare bedroom that you may make into a little office or something, for seating and possibly a 1night's stay for an adult at best. For a child's sleep over would be perfect. NOT for a primary sleeping couch unless you are under 5' tall. It is cute/comfy BUT for a small child. Too small for what I had in mind -- but since it is too expensive to ship back (>$60!!), I am stuck with it. Even when my 7 year old sits on it, his shoulders on up is not supported while in sitting position and legs hang way off the seat.

    Read More
    tania9736 January 7, 2013
  • Fair at best
    Verified Purchase

    You'll notice on the picture what appears to be legs, none included, the thing sits on the floor. It's currently sitting in my bedroom as a space filler, I'm recently single and needed to setup a single bedroom apt on the quick and within a limited budget.. This did not cut it.. At best it would be OK for a child's room or maybe a game room. Went to another store to get something I could get a good idea of what I was getting, this is basically a $200+ waste of money for anyone setting up a basic first place setup. Would have returned but the shipping cost would have pretty much negated the refund.. Guess I'll hold on to it as a "something extra/space filler".

    Read More
    mnrob44 December 18, 2012
  • Just perfect for granddaughter's room.
    Verified Purchase

    The Sofa bed was just right for teenage granddaughter. It makes her room look very grown up. The sofa is small, as the measurements showed so if you need to fill a small space with sleepover bed it is perfect.

    Read More
    nhgrandma December 13, 2012
  • So cute!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect item for an office or guest room. It's not so huge that it takes up a ton of space, but one person could sleep on it comfortably if it was flat. The cover is beautiful and it's surprisingly comfortable. The one disappoinment was the legs - they are plastic and look a bit cheap, bit they're hard to see once assembled so it's not that big of a deal.

    Read More
    alligrrl December 12, 2012
  • For kids room only!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small!! Not for adults. Perfectly comfy for kids room.

    Read More
    bmommie3 December 11, 2012
  • Not that great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch because it could be used in a small space. It is small and when you sit, you can feel that it is not deep at all. Length is smaller than an adult so this cannot be a sofabed unless it is for a child. Within a week, the click clack mecanism went wrong and a metal rod popped out of the side. Looks are ok but quality is not and a year later I had to buy another sofa

    Read More
    anewreviewer November 30, 2012
  • Teeny
    Verified Purchase

    I really should've paid attention to the listed measurements for this sofa because it's so small! It's short& the seat is small. It serves it's intended purpose and I'm small (120 lbs, 5'3") so its very comfortable to me but I'm concerned at the fit for company! Oh well, it's cute and fits right into my space.

    Read More
    courtneipm November 14, 2012
  • Weak Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I probably would not purchase furniture online again after this experience. Very unhappy. I feel like I wasted my money.

    Read More
    ftibbs November 2, 2012
  • Cocoa Velvet Sofa Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Not a good quality, very cheap as compare to on site. Not worth to spend $$ for this product.....

    Read More
    ahzfm October 30, 2012
  • this product is great.
    Verified Purchase

    it is a great sofa. it also is a great bed. the look of the sofa is very modern.

    Read More
    777kangaroo October 6, 2012
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a sleeper sofa that would fit in our camper and this was the same concept that was in my camper only smaller. We did have to heighten the legs up 31/2" so it would accomodate my husbands legs comfortably. No more than it will be used I love it. With all my bonus dollars I only paid $XXX.XX with free shipping can't beat that. I love overstocked it usually always has exactly what I need at a great price and good quality.

    Read More
    jeorge13 September 7, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted and needed for the little spare room!

    Read More
    grandmadar August 28, 2012
  • Disappointed.......
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for my camper based on the pictures and description. I was very excited when I received them. However, the first time they were used as "beds" each one had a rod pop out of the end which nearly punctured the fabric. I was sad to have to return them because they were actually perfect for my need but happy it was so easy to return them.

    Read More
    kseefeldt70 August 3, 2012
  • you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    My brother used this as his sofa/bed when he originally moved to Cali,as he had a tiny studio apt. He said it was fairly comfy to sleep on, a little on the short side he is 5'9". It was a temporary piece. he only used it for the 1st 6 months he was in Cali. I saw it in person, it was fine. probably best for a college student apt or for a kids play room.

    Read More
    jules12473 July 31, 2012
  • Ok for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought as a couch for my living room, but its not that comfortable. This is more to keep it in a guest room, but If you have a guest taller than 5'10 you might have to consider another option since their feet are going to be hanging. I had to contact overstock CS because my item arrived wet, and they provided me a great customer service. I will definitely keep buying from them.

    Read More
    memm23 July 23, 2012
  • Not happy at all
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is deceiving. The cushion part is not nearly as thick as it looks. It is about 2 inches thick. Not even thick enough to sit on for a long period of time, let alone to sleep on for more than a night. Would love to send it back, but cannot afford the shipping.

    Read More
    justmythought July 19, 2012
  • Sofa is super comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this sofa because it is very firm and good for my back.

    Read More
    dlfentress July 17, 2012
  • Tiny Sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa can not be used by adults, the back is extremely low and the sofa itself is very small. Be prepared to see a very tiny sofa. If used as a futon sleeper an adult is way too big for this. It is great for a childs room or for a playroom.I was dissapointed when I saw the size of it.

    Read More
    agangi July 12, 2012
  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    sofa very small. when opened as bed it looks like it is made for a child 5 or 6 years old.

    Read More
    junestephana July 10, 2012
  • Great little couch
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with this couch. It makes a great sofa for my daughter (she's 1). We knew it was small because of the dimensions listed, even though the picture may make it seem like a regular sized couch. It should be known that is appropriate for children. Family stayed for two weeks from out of town, and a 9 year old boy loved sleeping on it, it was sized perfectly for him. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive sleeper sofa for children.

    Read More
    happywithcouch July 9, 2012
Sponsored Links