Today: $275.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cocoa Velvet Like Sofa Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I love my new couch!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what the others are whining about when it comes to the size of this couch\bed. It clearly states the size of the sofa in the discription. I'm 5'5" and yeah, the bottom of my legs (lower shins down) hang off the edge of it when I lay on it but it's a nice sofa\bed. I could see myself crashing on it. It's NOT a twin bed cut in half as one of the posters described it. It's not as big as a twin bed but it's not as tiny as others make it out to be. I had a small space that needed some kind of seating. I was thinking of a bench or a settee but then I saw this and thought it would be a fabulous thing to put there. It's in my living room and as I see it-it can be either a couch or an emergency crash pad for a guest. It would be better for a smaller adult or a child but anyone under 5'5" would be relatively comfortable sleeping on it for a night. In any case, it's kind of firm. I like firm so that's fine with me. The picture also makes the fabric almost look like a tight terrycloth like or suade sort of fabric. It's not close to either. The fabric is a nice fabric but not what I had pictured from the description and also, I think the color of it is a bit lighter than it looks in the picture. All in all, I'm happy with my little bed\sofa. It looks very nice with two decorative pillows and I'm using a throw cover on it to protect it from my dogs. I'm glad I got this instead of a bench or settee or a love seat. I would recommend this to someone looking for a couch the size of a love seat and having the convenience of being able to adjust the position and using it as a bed for a smaller adult\child or even something like a dog bed. (I have two big dogs and they fit perfectly on it.) Lol, then again, my dogs are spoiled. :D

    Read More
    nesquick July 2, 2010
  • Cheap and breaks quickly
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is attractive, but does not have a middle reclining position. After 5 months of use, the "steel" bars that support the sofa broke in 4 different places. The breaks poke you when you sit or lay on the sofa. It's complete junk! I weight less than 160 pounds--this is unreasonable! Overstock would not offer any compensation or assistance without the purchase of an extended warranty...apparently, 5 months is "extended" use for a sofa. Buy something (or somewhere) else!

    Read More
    surrealgirl January 17, 2012
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    this is poorly consrtucted , difficult to raise up and down I expected small but this is toyland I was using for my grand children anyway I would not put this in anything but the basement playroom. This is not a sofa bed for adults too short

    Read More
    sis8 January 19, 2011
  • Great Little Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I had a limited space and budget when I was looking for a new sleeper sofa. I came across this one, it was the right size and price. Didn't look cheep in the photos and most of the reviews were good. The material is great. All you have to do is screw the legs on, the back ratchets up and poof your done. I'm 5'6" and can lay on it comfortably with my legs slightly bent. I wouldn't sleep on it for any length of time but for guests for a night or too shouldn't be an issue. My daughter can't wait for a bigger room to get one for her friends to sleep on. It is low to the floor but comfortalble to sit on and not hard to get up from. I'm very happy with this little sofa!

    Read More
    cmgrider October 22, 2010
  • Handy sofa bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa bed is firm yet soft (if that makes sense)...as far as comfort goes. I use it as a back up in case my daughter has a sleepover. I would say it is a little on the short side if an adult were to sleep on it, but it works great for other ages. It seems sturdy also. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. The packaging for this sofa bed was outstanding!! I could see this sofa bed in a small loft, studio apartment, or a college dorm room, but it may not work if you have a tall adult spending the night. I absolutely love the color of this sofa bed.

    Read More
    ostock01 December 14, 2011
  • Cocoa Velvet Seat
    Verified Purchase

    This is small when folded up, not much to sit on. I use it opened up and put big pillows on it and use it as a couch in my apartment. The fabric isn't as rich as it looks in the photo.

    Read More
    corieo December 4, 2011
  • Perfect fit to our small room!
    Verified Purchase

    This is small! Very small! But, that's exactly what we wanted for our small craft room. It will sleep an adult. Not a 6 foot adult unless they sleep curled up, which I'm 6'3" and do, so it works for me. But a normal sized person can sleep on it as long as they don't toss and turn too much or they will roll right off. For us, we had a bed in the room which took up the whole room, so we wanted something small to make the room look bigger. Then if someone does stay with us, they can sleep on it. It's small and perfect!!!!

    Read More
    willystmpo November 30, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great couch. It's smaller than what I expected but it's perfect for the room I put it in. It's in a basement that's a playroom for young kids and it fits perfectly in there. Comfortable. Great for little kids to sleep on. Easy to assemble. Does not look cheap. Good price for product and well made. Would recommend for someone limited with space.

    Read More
    maxsea November 28, 2011
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure to read the measurements on this piece of furniture! It was exactly what I needed for my small apartment, but I noticed that others were concerned with the size--all you have to do is read the description. INCREDIBLY easy to put together and very easy to lay out for when I have guests, so overall, a good value.

    Read More
    anniehe November 9, 2011
  • this works!
    Verified Purchase

    I had my first guest sleep on it this this weekend, and they said it was quite comfortable! It is super easy to assemble - just screw in the four post legs - and it was set to go. I really like the compact size and its perfect for my very small guest room. Can use twin sheets and bedding.

    Read More
    sailher October 2, 2011
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you Overstock. I have nothing but good things to say about this lovely sofa bed. 1. For one, The size is absolutely perfect for my very small room and its good for when my guests come over. 2. I'm 5'1 and i must say, though its very firm, with a little mattress pad or something under you the problem can easily be solved and the size is perfect for me. 3. It can work with the other colors i incorporate in my room and it doesn't clash at All Okay maybe i Do have ONE bad Thing to say About my sofabed. Now its the main Room everyone uses.

    Read More
    kittyhime May 5, 2013
  • Exactly how the product looks and is described
    Verified Purchase

    I don't plan on having this couch for the rest of my life so for the price it is reasonable all around. The couch is exactly how it is described. It is small. The height is small, the length is small and it's smaller than a twin bed when pulled out but that is written on the description of the product. Comfort level is decent and same with the quality but for the price - I bought it when it was on sale - you can't beat it. If you're looking for a little couch/sofa bed for a studio or a room you don't use often/game room, this is a great find. If you're looking for a fancy, nice quality couch then look elsewhere and probably bump up your price range.

    Read More
    oselznick February 17, 2013
  • Not tne product its the shock of the return
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the product to my surprise its costing me almost as much to ship back the product than it actually costs. I am never ordering or recommending O.co to anyone ever again. The product was not up to my expectation and I was going to order something in replace of it, but, now Im going to go to a furniture store. It will be much easier to view and make a decision.

    Read More
    trustme6611 December 1, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    loved the color and the price. It made the room come together. Have told other people of O.co and they have made purchases themselves.

    Read More
    ashamby September 16, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cute couch! It's nice, compact, and works perfectly with what I have going on in my living room. It's also pretty comfortable and fits one person wonderfully. Def recommend! Easy set up too

    Read More
    lopez204 April 9, 2013
  • It is very small, but listed accurately.
    Verified Purchase

    It is very very small, But the listing is accurante and I was warned, It is great for kids. The foam is very comfy yet aupportive. FAbic covering is pretty good quality. Moved it into kids room as it really was too small for family room. Will be very useful for sleepovers,

    Read More
    marilynvanorden July 26, 2013
  • bad item
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money buying this cough, is very low and very short.

    Read More
    123alp October 4, 2012
  • Sofa Bed Review
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not happy with my purchase. These sofa beds either have a design flaw or the 3 beds I purchased all have the same problem. There is a rod that goes through the seat and after about 20 minutes of sitting on these sofas, the rod pushes out the side of the sofa poking through the fabric.

    Read More
    marcus73 August 23, 2012
  • My rear end hurts!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something small and not too expensive for a temporary lease. Didnt want to spend the money on a huge couch id later have to move again. This seemed practical but I didnt bother reading reviews prior. You sit on the futon for about 5 minutes untill your rear starts to hurt. U can feel the metal bars when u sit and it is so uncomfortable. For 200 dollars I couldve found something that at least doesnt hurt from sitting on it for such a short period of time. Its small and def only good for a spare room u want to fill. But if u plan on sitting on it to watch tv youre in for some pain.

    Read More
    cheapy1 March 28, 2012
  • Sofa Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The picture looks as if it is a regular sized couch. I was very disappointed as the back is very short, and I cannot fit on the futon when it is turned into a mattress. I am only 5 foot 8, and my feet hang off the end. We purchased the futon to use as a spare bed, and we are unable to do so, as it is not long enough.

    Read More
    sisterilene41 March 12, 2012
Sponsored Links