Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cobb Premier Portable Grill

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • BBQ equipment
    Verified Purchase

    I find this unit..Amazing...great design..construction., allowing to be held and moved during use..and so stingy on charcoal....stainless steel..a plus!...great bargain

    Read More
    chiendous March 23, 2015
  • Best grill ever!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this grill! It is everything it advertises and more! Perfect for meals for 1-4 people, it is simple to use and clean. We get rave reviews from guests from the steaks we cook with this small, efficient grill. Very portable, so you can take it anywhere and have a cookout!

    Read More
    mcindc July 6, 2013
  • camping rolls royce
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this without realizing the small grilling area, so gave it to a friend who beach camps a couple of times a year and she was really delighted. she told me this was as fine as anything on the beach. It was too small for me and I am too old to go camping and it was too heavy for me (I'm 73) to be carrying in and out of the house for its use. I would recommend to anyone who camps and pitches a tent for several days at one site.

    Read More
    diva70 July 2, 2012
  • Best grill yet!
    Verified Purchase

    I priced this grill on several other sites and by far, the price from Overstock was the best! There is nothing lacking in this grill. I wish O sold the rest of the pieces as I ended up paying alot more at the Cobb store.

    Read More
    luvoverstock47 January 18, 2012
  • The Cobb Grill
    Verified Purchase

    This is the greatest portable grill I have ever owned. Gave two more away as Christmas gifts. The Overstock price was better than any merchant I found on the web.

    Read More
    chris612 January 11, 2012
  • This grill is amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned one of these grills for a few years now. Compact design makes it perfect to take camping. Works so well, I find myself using it instead of my full sized grill when at home. Only takes about 10 charcoal briquettes and 2 1/2hours to roast an average chicken. Water moat steams while cooking keeping meat incredibly juicy. I have purchased no less than 10 of these as gifts. With the available different cooking surfaces it's not just for grilling. I make bacon, eggs, grilled cheese, stirfry, and grilled veggies as well. Can't go wrong with one of these.

    Read More
    chip66 December 28, 2011
  • cute, but overated
    Verified Purchase

    Used it once, threw out the ribs, and put it in the cute carrying bag. Overprice by $100.00 Be careful buying this, Overstock only refunds on items new in box. Not much help for a grill.

    Read More
    okieinohio July 9, 2011
  • This little grill performed as described!
    Verified Purchase

    The very first thing I grilled was a 5 pound prime rib and it did a superb job. It took about 3 hours and it came out perfectly. I did double the number of briquets, i.e. 20 instead of 10 and never had to replenish with more. I also purchased from Cobb, the rack and extender to accommodate the size of the prime rib. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    moonlightgsp July 7, 2011
  • Nice little grill
    Verified Purchase

    All-some little grill Make the best smoked pork we every had .

    Read More
    brunomisty June 30, 2011
  • Not sure yet
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used the product yet. Got ready to use but there was no firestarter. Didn't realize I had to purchase this item seperate, because there was no mention on the product, so I ended up using the parks grill. Still contemplating returning, don't know if it's worth the money.

    Read More
    bedivyne June 13, 2011
  • Everything it claims to be
    Verified Purchase

    I cooked on my new grill for the first time today, 4 super thich steak's which fit on the grill with veg to match and room to spare. In less then 25 mins I had 4 perfectly cooked, super juicy and amazingly tender steaks. I am totally amazed and really happy. I would recommend this grill to anyone in a heart beat. Oh, and the claim that it is cool to the touch is dead on, no problem what so ever.

    Read More
    me2961 May 31, 2011
  • Great lil' grill
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my sister, she lives in an apartment, and she couldn't be happier with her new grill. It is the perfect size for people in apartments and is a great size for grilling. Not only does it grill, you can smoke food too without smoking out your neighbors. You use a minimal amount of charcoal, and if you want extra flavor, you can add some wood chips. My sister says you can cook a whole meal on it. When she used it first, she cooked four good size steaks with no room issues at all. If I didn't already have a propane grill, I would definitely buy on of these for myself. Bon Appetit people!

    Read More
    misty39sgirl November 14, 2010
  • Cobb Grill
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this grill several weeks ago and have used it several times, I'd say there is a learning curve for sucess. Our potatos had to be finished in the microwave and a whole chicken took longer than expected. To remedy that we decided to add additional brickettes during cooking to produce more heat. That said we intend to take it camping and it's size will work great for the 2 of us. The grill came with no accessories and we improvised the grilling rack with one from our toaster oven. We do like it and will use it on our trips.

    Read More
    itsjlt October 8, 2010
  • Cobb Grill
    Verified Purchase

    Great grill, loved it, highly recomended! Took it camping, cleaned it with paper towells, took it home, put the cooking parts in the dishwasher and it was like new. Cooked cornish hens and they came out delicious and the smell while cooking was fabulous.

    Read More
    setdk August 24, 2010
  • Looking forward to using my new COBB Grill
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the COBB Grill and looking forward to using it!

    Read More
    meadguy August 6, 2010
  • A Marvelous Little Thing
    Verified Purchase

    I had read lots of reviews on the Cobb. This was a great price. It's a neat little grill/oven/smoker. I bought it mostly to use as a mini-smoker. It's just hubby and me, so we don't need a giant smoker. So far I have made a wonderful pork loin roast, smoked with Jack Daniel smoking pellets on top of the charcoal, and a lovely split chicken cooked the same way. Divine flavor and texture. I have not tried it as a grill (steaks or burgers). The charcoal lights great and heats fast and it only uses 8-10 briquettes so it's very thrifty. I can't wait to try more things....like a small turkey breast. Be aware you have to clean it after use - it's not hard but if you aren't willing to do that, don't waste your money. Great buy, great product that lives up to its billing. Get it.

    Read More
    kathydash July 21, 2010
  • It Really Works!
    Verified Purchase

    Sells elsewhere for as much as $300 or so. I have used it 3 or 4 times a week since it arrived. Excellent performance. Easy to clean up. Uses very little charcoal. Pretty amazing little grill. Perfect for 2. Have done up to 6 small steaks at one time w/o a problem. works as a smoker too. much easier to use and clean than my old grill. very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    grillcrazy101 July 17, 2010
  • Great small grill
    Verified Purchase

    No thanks to UPS for me getting this grill, Overstock had to send two to make sure I got one because of a non-working tracking number on the first grill sent. I eventually got both grills and had to send one back, but it was well worth it. I use only 6 oversize briquets and one fire starter pack, giving almost 2 hours of usable cooking heat. A few small pieces of hickory on top and you'll have one of the tastiest grilled steaks you've ever tasted. So far steak is all I've cooked with it but it is a great little unit, especially for a single person like myself. Thanks Overstock for taking care of the shipping problem and giving me a heads up on a great grill.

    Read More
    beemerman54 July 16, 2010
  • grill
    Verified Purchase

    i love this litte thing its just the right size for the two of us its ez to clean and it cooks great

    Read More
    ldog54 July 16, 2010
  • Should have ordered them all when I had the chance
    Verified Purchase

    Had read much about the Cobb Grill and thought I would order one for myself and each of my children for their family preparedness equipment. I decided to order only one and try it out to see if it was as great as described. It is great! In the two months I've had it we've used it at least twice a week to grill, burgers, brats, steaks, mahi-mahi, prepare a beef roast (with potatoes, carrots, and onions thrown in), and roast chicken. All turned out beautifully and were delicious. It is everything it claims to be: fast, convenient, simple, easy to clean. As soon as more are in stock I will be ordering them.

    Read More
    grampabuddha July 11, 2010
Sponsored Links