| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $799.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coaster Company Samuel Contemporary Bonded Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leather couch
    Verified Purchase

    We really loved the set! It seems well constructed.

    Read More
    Jillian D. May 8, 2017
  • The white one is not very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a rental property a year ago in white. It looks dated, hasn't held up well and is just blah. A lot of money for a not very nice couch. It's comfortable but nothing special. Get the Radley from *. Much better quality.

    Read More
    Katharine N. October 14, 2016
  • Worst Sofa Ever!

    I purchased the "Samuel," (manufactured by Coaster) sofa in 2013. Today, after only three seasons of part time use (this is for our family's summer condo), I had to throw away the "Samuel" and replace it with a real leather sofa. I'm a designer and had checked the specs on the (supposed) bonded leather for this sofa and they were well within limits of "double rubs," for Heavy Duty use. The "Samuel" started showing wear after the first season and continued to worsen. At the end of last season, I contacted Coaster and they were UNWILLING to do anything, except allow me to purchase a Right Arm Facing to replace the worst section, at regular cost--not even at a heavily reduced discount!!!! I will never spec Coaster (or bonded leather) again b/c of this (bad choice) purchase. If Coaster allowed pics to be posted, then I would include several with this review, so you could see for yourself.

    Read More
    Louise H. July 14, 2016
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality for bonded leather. Very soft to the touch.

    Read More
    SoBeHotelGirl February 19, 2016
  • sofa
    Verified Purchase

    prefect, prefect, prefect. I love it!

    Read More
    Jameri E. January 14, 2016
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price. Wears well and comfy

    Read More
    Nicole Z. August 20, 2015
  • Nice Leather Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is a good quality leather and is comfortable. If you are tall and want to lay down, the sofa is long enough.

    Read More
    Barbara V. May 15, 2015
  • Comfortable and Classiic
    Verified Purchase

    Great sofa for the price. Matches many looks. The color is like the photo. Arrived on time!

    Read More
    doreshaw March 29, 2015
  • Excellent sofa at the price
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for less than $*** and it's a higher quality sofa than that, at least after a month or so. Had delivery issues, but that's not product-related.

    Read More
    Eric C. March 5, 2015
  • Does not last!

    I wish I had researched this couch before I got it!! It has terrible reviews and now I know why. After 1 1/2 years of being very happy the thin (I mean thin) leather is peeling off!!!! It does not last! And I have now read over 129 reviews of the same thing happening to other peoples. DO NOT BUY THIS COUCH if it is intended to be the main one you use. With too much use the leather WILL peel off and look awful. I am now on this site looking for a replacement FABRIC couch

    Read More
    Louise R. January 19, 2015
  • Samuel Contemporary Bonded Leather Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Love this couch..ordered 2 for the office waiting-room. Very comfortable. Get lots of positive comments.

    Read More
    kellymarieah January 5, 2015
  • the great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    the sofa is real nice modern feel nice leather ,after we got it we also ordered the loveseat. the delivery was fast no damage super site to bye from . thanks lena

    Read More
    batwomen49 December 1, 2014
  • Respectable and affordable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very respectable sofa that looks great in my living room. Gotta love the leather! Delivery was faster that expected. I shopped around and this is a value.

    Read More
    brwasla November 17, 2014
  • Great Couch!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little reluctant to order this sofa for my bosses office without having read any reviews. This leather sofa exceeds all expectations. Looks nice enough to be in an office and comfy enough to be in your living room.

    Read More
    amy0727 June 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Amauri T. September 18, 2016
Sponsored Links