Today: $178.99

Was: $195.49

Save $16.50 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coaster Company Black Wood Slat-back Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful sturdy chairs once you get them leveled!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought four of these chairs for my kitchen island and they are the perfect height and quite sturdy. They are a lovely solid black. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that it took awhile to get them leveled. I ended up buying thick leveling pads for under each leg which has done the trick and was an inexpensive fix. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Karen M. July 15, 2017
  • Black stools
    Verified Purchase

    These are very sturdy and comfortable stools.

    Read More
    Sherry G. April 1, 2017
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are sturdy, relatively easy to put together, and looks like the image posted. The side rails at the bottom of one of the chairs were too long and the holes were drilled in the wrong place. Too much of a hassle to return will have to deal with it.

    Read More
    Tiffany T. March 22, 2017
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. We were able to put the chairs together quickly without any issues. They look really good. Feel sturdy, comfortable sitting on them for a while. Would def recommend these for purchase

    Read More
    Danielle D. February 5, 2017
  • Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are really very nice, I use them at my counter height island in my kitchen, however the bars that connect the legs together are very fragile. I broke one and decided because I have children I had better order a back up set just in case it happened again. Well.. it did happen again and I had to replace another one and decided I would just put both together as they come in a set in the box. The first stool went together perfect, once I began to put together the other stool I quickly figured out that I was sent 2 of the left side legs. I called overstock customer service and explained my situation however because of the time lapse from when I purchased them to when I actually needed and assembled them I was told that I could not get the correct part. I offered to pay for the correct leg and was told no. I was offered *** which I declined I did not want the money I wanted to use the stool.

    Read More
    LANA N. February 1, 2017
  • JPB
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Exactly as described - chairs easy to assemble, and very solid/not wobbly. Good purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser253654 June 16, 2016
  • Nice counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy to assemble and look great. Well made product!!

    Read More
    Kelly C. October 21, 2015
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were packed incorrectly & had the wrong pieces. We had to return. Overstock was great handling the issue. The refunded my account & returned the stools for free.

    Read More
    lillygirl0812 September 2, 2015
  • Barb
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality for this price

    Read More
    barbara h. August 20, 2015
  • Perfect height
    Verified Purchase

    Great height and back support - look great and very durable.

    Read More
    Nicole S. May 30, 2015
  • 5 years old and going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these stools 5 years ago. They were easy to put together and look great. The only problem we had was evening out the legs. We settled this issue with felt chair pads. One leg has 2 pads instead of one. I would recommend these stools to anyone who wants a long lasting timeless look.

    Read More
    rachelm28 December 5, 2014
  • Didn't stand the test of time

    We placed these on our wedding registry and received 6 in total. While our wedding was actually 5 years ago we didn't get to put them together until we bought our house over a year later. In less than 2 year we had 2 of the front rungs splinter and bust on us. Soon a side rung busted on one of the already broken chairs and not long after the other side rung busted effectively leaving that chair completely unusable. To this date and out of the 6 we received, we have 1 chair with no front rung, 1 chair with no front or side rung, 1 chair totally out of commission, and 3 just-like-new chairs. Also, forewarning to new moms and moms of toddlers, beware that food gets stuck insanely easily where the back of the seat and the back of the chair meet. The seat sits higher then the back and creates the perfect place to hold a menu of previously cooked foods. During those 4 years I've been very meticulous about checking to make sure our screws and bolts are tightened well. We are not unnecessarily tough on our items. I've wiped them down solely with water/sponge and occasionally conditioned them with Murphey's Oil. We don't have severe temperature changes in our home. We aren't obese people. Basically there is no reason these rungs should have broken on us in such a short amount of time. Other than the rung problem (and the fact that food easily gets stuck where the back and the seat meet) they actually are great chairs. I could have very easily just gotten a defective batch as half have held up wonderfully but I would say it's a risk you should only take if you know how to fix broken rungs.

    Read More
    Mama Re October 5, 2014
  • Beautiful Barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoying these heavy stools. Really adds a nice touch to my kitchen. My only concern would be the footrests, they are not as heavy as the stool itself. A metal plate on it would be preferable.

    Read More
    shelshok May 11, 2013
  • black wood slat counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    very nice...great price. make sure you have at least 15 minutes per chair to assemble.

    Read More
    tbex November 7, 2012
  • Great Chair / Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Here's what you need to know. The back and the back of the chair come as one piece. To this you hadd the front two legs and the cross bars. It's kinda like a jigsaw puzzle. Make sure the "holes" go down, that's where you will put the screws. Once it's together and you've used it, you want to flip it over and tighten the bolts. They loosened up on me but I've only had to tighten them once. Really nice chairs on my wood floor.

    Read More
    momof4 October 24, 2012
  • Black slat counter chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend the black counter chairs to anyone. They were received with easy assembly, all wood product and excellent color. I would order these again. Overstock stands by their products and answer any questions you have on the products received. Excellent shopping partner.

    Read More
    csperry October 6, 2012
  • Good customer service from manufacturer
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were as described and pictured. They were pretty easy to assemble and I just needed my own screwdriver and an allen wrench was provided in the set. The seats are nice and wide and the chairs are very sturdy. I did have one issue where one of the sidebars connecting the front and back legs broke when my dad rested his leg on it - I think this may have been the result of my tightening the screws too tight when I put it together and the manufacturer (Coaster) was very responsive via email and sent me a replacement piece right away, which I was able to use to repair the chair.

    Read More
    kbh1022 September 11, 2012
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We redecorate often so spending alot on bar stools wasnt necessary. We were looking for a good quality product at a resonable price to coordiante with our latest trend. These Counter hight stools fit the bill perfectly. They actally slant a little in the seat which makes them very comfortable. We sit at the breakfast counter every moring for coffee so comfort was important. At this price for 2 pieces if they dont hold up more than 1 year they were a great deal. We aren't rough on furniture, but do use these daily and so far so good.

    Read More
    rwhdrv September 9, 2012
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    They're great. Solid wood and easy to put together. Perfect for our new kitchen!

    Read More
    laalfs1 August 23, 2012
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I shopped around all over to find some counter stools that were in our price range AND taste. I don't know why I didn't look at Overstock I've learned that I can always find something at overstock and I did. My husband even likes them -especially after he learned how much they cost. They are very solid and I'm sure they will last us a while. I am very pleased!

    Read More
    pamalama2 July 20, 2012
Sponsored Links