Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Clifton Extension Leg Adjustable Height Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice

    Not sturdy enough for long term use

    Read More
    mlday January 16, 2016
  • Adjustable and beautiful tapestry print.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these stools I think in 2008. The are just exactly what I wanted. Then we moved into a ranch style home that has an existing bar in the family room. We don't use it for a bar, but it does work great for doing paperwork or playing games. So I went back to Overstock and lucky for me, they had 3 left. BINGO! I bought one more for the inside of the bar to sit on and I couldn't be more pleased! !!!

    Read More
    RKYMTNDIVA July 12, 2015
  • Perfect for the wine bar
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great stool, sturdy but classy and easy assembly. You wont be disappointed if you choose to add to your home.

    Read More
    Peggy R. April 9, 2015
  • STUNNING!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband spent the evening putting these together and the finished product is stunning. They are VERY solid and look far more expensive than what I paid. I am so pleased, and the cushions and wooden touches on the backs make these quite unique compared to all the others I looked at. Wonderful chairs!!

    Read More
    happypleased November 6, 2013
  • Great bar or counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are great. They were not too difficult to assemble. My husband is not terribly handy, but he managed to get them together with a minimum of difficulty. They are very sturdy and strong. They are quite attractive as well, and they blend very well with our breakfast room furniture. We especially like the flexibility to use them as bar stools or as counter-height stools. I like to use them when I am chopping vegetables or preparing recipes. It is easier on my back to be able to sit at the bar or counter to do these things. We are very pleased with these stools, and we have received many compliments on them. We highly recommend them to others.

    Read More
    kws918 July 19, 2013
  • Just as pretty as the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put one together so far. Took him a while and he is very handy but now that he knows how one went together the other 3 will go quicker, I imagine. Stool is exactly what I wanted and is just like the picture. Wood on the back matches my new cherry cabinets well. Fabric on seat is beautiful and we plan on scotchgaurding them. Very comfortable. I will be interested to see how durable they are.

    Read More
    wendyxski July 1, 2013
  • Don't buy these stools
    Verified Purchase

    I would not buy these again because of the poor quality and the fact they are made in China. These stools are poorly made.

    Read More
    carolharry April 2, 2013
  • I love my bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools were exactly what I ordered. They arrived in a very timely manner. The only problem was that the screws would not go in to attach the back to the seat assembly.

    Read More
    thediva2 March 14, 2013
  • Looks good on the website until you get it home
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving the stool low marks for it construction. the styling looked great on the website and the price attractive. However you get what you pay for. The frame is light weight. Nothing is welded together, instead there are lots of small screws holding the frame together that some became easily striped. Even if you could make the screw tight the back of the stool was loose and will break of time. The adjustable feet of the stool where very loose allowing the stool to become un-level and scratch the floor with metal frame. There was a noticeable flaw in the fabric. For a little more money I found a fully welded stool at Costco with real leather seat that only required bolting the top to the lower frame with four screws. The new stool from Costco is much better with a heavier frame and looks even better. There is no way this stool or others like it will last in a normal home environment. I will say the folks at Overstock.com were happy to help me return the stools without question. It did cost me $35 in shipping to ship them back.

    Read More
    shoppernolonger January 10, 2013
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are very nice. Very pleased with appearance and quality for price.

    Read More
    ellenzumsteg January 1, 2013
  • Brackets for back take away seat room
    Verified Purchase

    The seats are vey pretty completely assembled if the finish doesn't chip off the faux wood (it seemed like a composite or even plastic/polymer) but the seatback brackets eliminate a couple of inches in actual seat room. It comes with two pairs of legs for bar or counter which is a nice feature. One of the faux wood backs had a big chip of the paint fall off as we were unblocking it. Another we dropped on the floor and it suffered more than I felt it should have. I ended up taking the backs off (we bought 4) and then hacksaw-ing the brackets off and smoothing the spot with my Dremel rotary tool and hitting that spot with a little black spray paint. I liked the seat cover and comfort without the back (and brackets) enough to do that. Assembly instructions good.

    Read More
    ginnyraree December 14, 2012
  • Almost Good
    Verified Purchase

    The directions for putting it together were good. It was easy for me and my husband--I did most of it and it could easily be done by one person alone. It seems very sturdy and turns without spinning--I had my grandkids test it out and they complained it didn't spin, but they could turn it around without too much difficulty. I like the leg adjusters and the different heights. The lower height is perfect for counters, I think 24" is just too short. My only complaint is the finish work on it. There is black caulking on some areas--some of it is to disguise welds, which works well enough. The caulking around the wooden portion of the back is absolutely horrid. I know children that could do a better job. Very sloppy and takes away from the appearance. In addition, that wooden piece isn't set straight in the caulking which just adds to the overall impression of sloppy work. It's not so bad that I am returning it, but I will be stripping out that caulking and redoing it. Too bad they couldn't hire someone to carefully do the caulking considering the impression it makes--that finish work is what makes this a 3 star review instead of 5 star.

    Read More
    catsandspiders November 5, 2012
  • The bar stools were just what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for bar stools that would match chair cushions that I have. You do not know the excitement that I had when I saw that these barstools were made by the same company that made my table set and the cushions were the same as my chairs. The quality of the stools is excellent. I got just what I wanted. I have received many compliments on the barstools.

    Read More
    smoothoperator22 November 1, 2012
  • counter stool
    Verified Purchase

    As expected. Easy assembly. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    jforte65 October 27, 2012
  • Wine Theme Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bar stool, I bought 3 of them. The gorgeous grape leaf print on the seat material is so warm and inviting. The chairs are sturdy, the directions and supplies sent are exact, put one together in about 30 to 45 minutes. My husband helped me with the second 2, the first one I put together myself. Everything you need is included. Love these chairs!

    Read More
    labloversc September 3, 2012
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive and matches the decor in the kitchen. A little heavier than I thought. The swivel is tight

    Read More
    nkarim February 15, 2012
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great chairs for the money. I intended to recover the cushions with a brighter fabric at the time of order, which I did. The chairs are now very appropriate for my Spanish home, and I have already had many compliments on them. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    shagrada February 7, 2012
  • we got what we ordered...
    Verified Purchase

    bar stool was just what we expected. Some challenges in putting it together but overall good item for the price :)

    Read More
    msmichael February 3, 2012
  • Nice!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love what I chose to have shipped to me, but I had one problem extra screws

    Read More
    franklin58 February 1, 2012
  • love the design, color and total look of barstools
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with my purchase. very nice product and love the look. have received many compliments already.

    Read More
    kaiah1 January 19, 2012
Sponsored Links