Read All Reviews for ClearLite Palm Beach Bronze Indoor/ Outdoor Opticolor Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • nice lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two lamps for our sun room. They are very nice, but now that I see them in place, they don't really fit in well. This is not the fault of the lamps however, and we are going to use them elsewhere in the house. My husband and son absolutely love the different day and night bulbs. These are nice lamps, just not for this room.

    Read More
    pbnd March 8, 2013
  • Great lamp for my screen porch
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for lamps for my screen porch for a while because I haven't had luck with lamps out there. Lamps I've used in the past got mildewy and tipped over in the slightest rain or windstorm. I used these lamps all last summer and they were sturdy, did not tip over and stayed looking great all summer. I purchased the stand lamp and a table lamp to match. The shade is made of plastic or something similar which is great for an exposed room. Very pleased and highly recommend

    Read More
    debbop February 24, 2013
  • As Advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfectly good lamp for an outdoor deck. I used it on my screened in porch and it provides just the illumination needed. The base is weighted very well, so it is unlikely to ever be blown down, and the shade is made of a plastic like substance that looks just like wicker but will be much easier to keep clean and discourage mold. The only criticism I have is that the packaging of the product was an exercise in overkill. Obviously whoever did it relied on heavy duty tape and lots of it, making it a challenge to open. Have a vaccuum cleaner nearby because the styrofoam will be all over the place.

    Read More
    dspringer May 8, 2012
  • Lamp Base
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this lamp for use as a base for a heavy stain glass shade. It had enough lights and went with my decor. It filled my needs.

    Read More
    sb1940 April 18, 2012
  • Indoor/Outdoor Opticol Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Love the floor lamp. I have it on a screened in porch and it is so amazingly beautiful. The shade is so pretty and high quality. The lamp has two bulbs, and puts out a large amount of light.

    Read More
    reedo April 17, 2012
  • heavy duty floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was fairly easy to put together. I ordered two of these lamps. One assembled easily, but the second one there was difficulty getting the plate installed above the bulbs. The threads on the screws needed to be a touch longer in order to accomodate the plate and the finial. This lamp will be used indoor at a beach vacation rental home and I am sure I will get many years use out of the lamp due to its heavy duty construction. Even though the lamp shade has a wicker look, the material is actually a hardened like resin product that will be easy to clean. I like these lamps and would recommend them!

    Read More
    rwhsjh April 12, 2012
  • Pieces did not fit together
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp requires some assembly by connecting the componets of the post by screwing one piece into the adjacent piece. Everything was fine until I got to the top piece which is the part that has the actaul light fixture. It did not attach at all! The connecting screw bolt was not fitted properly. Tried to jerry rig it but to no available and the lamp is unusable. I guess I can use the light bulbs that came with the lamp.

    Read More
    doug923 March 4, 2012
  • SWEET!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made with a heavy base. Even came with light bulbs! Easy to assemble, no complaints

    Read More
    rodusa February 15, 2012
  • Outdoor Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises here. The description of the lamp is very accurate. I wanted to use the lamp indoors in a TV room, and although it works just fine in the TV room, it is better suited for a covered patio outdoors. The lighting is a little unusual, two CFL bulbs, one bright daylight, the other a softer yellow. The only thing that is a little disappointing is that when lit, the bulbs show through the shade, which is a firm woven plastic. Assembly is required, but is quite easy. Overstock ships very quickly and uses sturdy packing materials so this item arrived in fine condition.

    Read More
    barbwiecz February 14, 2012
  • ClearLite Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Real nice outdoor floor lamp. Took 5 minutes to assemble. The two diiferent light bulbs supplied are a nice feature. Looks great on our patio. I would recommend this to anyone wanting an outdoor floor lamp.

    Read More
    cicero55 February 8, 2012
  • Excellent Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    They look great and I would definitely buy them again.

    Read More
    cliffo January 25, 2012
  • Impressive -- An Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Came well packed and was easy to assemble. This lamp is attractive and of sufficient weight to withstand patio winds -- in addition to being weatherproof. A neighbor saw the lamp and purchased one himself. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    1sato January 11, 2012
  • Excellent lamp for outdoor space
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second lamp I have ordered for my covered patio space. It arrived missing the glass bulb covers. I contacted overstock customer service and replacement covers arrived within a week. Overstock offers excellent customer service.

    Read More
    sunshinecruiser December 6, 2011
  • Love the lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Here in Ft Myers, one can sit out on the lanai most of the year including evenings. I love siting out. My favorite pastime after dinner is to read, but it gets dark now around 6 p.m. The weatherproof lamp was the answer, and this one was the best price. In fact this same was offered for sale at several local stores for twice price and more. It's been great.

    Read More
    rosesize8 November 9, 2011
  • attractive lamp on my porch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our outdoor screenedporch. Gives off good light looks nice and I like the rattan type shade

    Read More
    jags742 September 10, 2011
  • nice lamp some difficulty with assembly
    Verified Purchase

    My lamp came quickly and I was happy with the product. My dissapointment came when I tried to assemble it myself. The electrical cord needed to be fed through the pole and it wouldn't budge for me, a middle age woman. My husband got it fed through with slight difficulty. Looks great in the screen house now!

    Read More
    iamjoyce August 31, 2011
  • high value
    Verified Purchase

    I really should have given this five stars but the shade is woven of plastic. Not unattractive, but I am not a fan of plastic shades. It does do the job. It was a snap to assemble and is very sturdy. It did come with two (different watts) of those goofy curly light bulbs.......The lamp has three settings: a golden cozy setting with one bulb, a bright blue-white setting with the other bulb and then a third setting using both bulbs. It is just perfect for the lanai....I bought it for reading in the evening.

    Read More
    kitty87 March 2, 2011
  • tropical lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with the looks of the lamp, and it was very easy to assemble. Really liked the light bulbs that came with it, one pink and one white and you can alternate between the two for brighter or softer lights, or can have them both lighted. They fit nicely with the decor in my Florida room.

    Read More
    yahoodie March 1, 2011
Sponsored Links