Today $131.99

Was: $219.99

Save $88.00 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Clay Alder Home Retro Yellow and Grey Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    Love love love!!!! This is such a great piece!

    Read More
    Amanda H. April 5, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Great desk for my sons room,. Color is great!

    Read More
    Shake D. April 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this desk, from the color to the simple design. It makes me office pop - that's for sure. Thank you!!

    Read More
    Rebecca V. February 26, 2018
  • Nice little desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk compliments our guest room nicely. Its retro look and yellow color stands out. However, there are some issues with the build. I work part-time building furniture for stores and I noticed first that the instructions are a bit difficult to read for a novice. Also the desk drawers are bit stiff when installed, and will be hard to open and close with regularity. Another drawback is the weight distribution of the desk. It feels like the drawer side, which is the heavier side makes the legs on the other side seem like they will tip over. Which leads to my issue with the legs. They are wooden and seem like they would crack with an accidental weighted item falling against it. In the end, this desk is mainly for decoration, and used for a quick laptop session.

    Read More
    Christopher L. January 27, 2018
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed a desk for my bedroom and this has worked out perfectly. The yellow color is cheerful and pleasant without being overwhelming. The desk was relatively easy to put together. The drawers are a little stiff but I imagine that may improve with time.

    Read More
    Erica P. January 14, 2018
  • Cute--not high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is really cute and the construction is not bad at all considering the price point. The real problem is the poor paint quality. The paint will chip/scuff easily and quickly and neither Overstock nor the manufacturer has a solution (like a repair kit). The finish will also wear if you try to use clorex wipes or another robust product to try to clean those scuffs. This is cute to look at, but not something you can hope to keep looking nice if you're actually using it.

    Read More
    Amy L. January 12, 2018
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Just right for my daughter!!

    Read More
    Nicole C. January 3, 2018
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Put it together and found that the bottom drawer gets stuck in the slides and won't come out all the way. Can't even get the drawer itself out. In addition there are small paint chips all over the desk.

    Read More
    OstkUser1444326 October 29, 2017
  • #Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect desk for my daughter! I was going for a vibrant retro theme and this desk was perfect. It was the perfect size and perfect color. Perfect

    Read More
    Nina C. October 27, 2017
  • Very modern desk
    Verified Purchase

    It was the perfect acquisition for my youngest one since yellow is his favorite color. It brings a splash of sun into his room.

    Read More
    Livia G. October 20, 2017
  • Cute deak
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Was the only desk I could find in bright yellow. So I love it. I didn't have l many other expectations. Sonit reall fit the bill. I like that the legs are grey and not metal.

    Read More
    mindeemomma September 24, 2017
  • Fun desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a fun desk, seems fairly sturdy. OK for a child's room. Directions were somewhat involved and it took a bit of time to put together. It's a bit trendy, and it's made of MDF wood, so not an heirloom, but fun.

    Read More
    jmooreart August 26, 2017
  • Looks great! Easy to install!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. I purchased it for my son and it looks great. The color was a tad bit darker than the picture but not so much that it didn't work. The only complaint I would have is that you'll need a drill because the backboard provided for the back of the desk does not have pre drilled holes for the screws to be able to screw it on. So I used a drill bit to create that myself.

    Read More
    Elicia C. July 7, 2017
  • Cool yellow desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Cool yellow desk! We bought this desk for our granddaughter and could not believe the quality for the low price! It fits right into the retro look and feel of our home and she couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    • Clay Alder Home Retro Yellow and Grey Writing Desk
    Jeannie D. April 12, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect match to a retro teen look

    Read More
    Damari A. March 11, 2017
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk goes perfect in my daughters art area and was surprisingly very sturdy. Perfect for studying and doing arts and crafts on!

    Read More
    Sandra K. February 21, 2017
  • Frustrated
    Verified Purchase

    Just received with a blemish on the front corner and was will to overlook as it is going in a kid room and I am sure more dings to come. However, I am at the very end, I just spent an hour carrying pieces upstairs and assembling, and the drawers do not work. Cute desk, but if I now have to spend another hour disassembling and repacking, I could have just bought a good quality piece already assembled. Minus the frustrated mom and disappointed kid. Guess I have to send back.

    Read More
    intdesmom February 13, 2017
  • Retro yellow desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk:)very easy to assembly.

    Read More
    • Clay Alder Home Retro Yellow and Grey Writing Desk
    Katarzyna D. February 10, 2017
  • 5 stars for look, 1 star for quality
    Verified Purchase

    super cute amazing marigold yellow color. functional 2 drawers but not the best quality. top of desk arrived damaged in 2 places. legs look like metal, but are really painted wood. directions to assemble were 1 picture, so make sure you have someone handy that can build it for you. very light and easy to move around. even given the cheap quality, I would still buy it again because it is so cute and was a great price.

    Read More
    • Clay Alder Home Retro Yellow and Grey Writing Desk
    OstkUser875207 January 15, 2017
  • Nice Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Attractive retro design. Sturdy materials, well-constructed and stable once assembled.

    Read More
    austxhawkeye January 4, 2017