Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Clay Alder Home Retro White and Grey Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! It is the perfect size for my kitchen nook and was easy to install.

    Read More
    Patricia S. April 10, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Great for small office. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser1979653 March 28, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Desk. My 13 year old daughter assembled herself and it looks lovely in her room.

    Read More
    kimberly r. March 24, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter loves this desk, it's the perfect size for a 7 yr old! I highly recommend this desk & it's easy to put together!

    Read More
    OstkUser1241645 March 10, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Oh my goodness. This so perfect for my teen daughter . The quality of the product is great . Perfect size for her and even after . Very sturdy. Great amazing buy

    Read More
    OstkUser1953769 March 3, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Pretty awesome desk for the money, looks different, stylish, but yet practical. Take about 30-60 minutes to set it up. Everything fit well, if you stick to it for a little bit. It is heavy weight, meaning it is stable for sure!

    Read More
    Chelsea C. March 2, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This is a solid and sturdy desk, great value for the money. As others have said, it looks just like the picture. It's a stylish start to my home office redesign: clean, simple and inviting. I did have to order a replacement via customer service because the desk came without instructions or hardware. Since the warehouse couldn't send the hardware alone for some reason, I was stuck having to wait for a replacement and now I have to drag a 40-pound box to a UPS facility to send it back to Overstock (granted they provide a shipping label). The replacement did have all necessary hardware, and we were able to assemble the desk in just under an hour. The one big thing to beware when assembling the desk: be sure you are putting the drawers on correctly. When the instructions show the desk upside-down so you can put the legs, drawer guides, etc. on, the edge nearest you in the illustration is the rear of the desk. I misread this, and as a result the drawers are on the right side instead of the left (no big deal, except for a mismatched bevel and I can't put the backing in behind the drawers). When in doubt, look at the beveling; it should all line up. Even installed backward, the drawers operate nicely. No sticking or trouble. This gets a big thumbs-up from me. Just docking one star because of the hardware snafu, which Overstock quickly corrected.

    Read More
    Kenneth R. February 20, 2018
  • Fit well and very soft to touch

    Read More
    monique w. February 16, 2018
  • Happy with this product.
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing bad to say. It looks just like the picture and feels sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser1852990 January 30, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together

    Read More
    Ivey G. January 24, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Love this desk. It fit perfecting in the area I was needing. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser1810969 January 23, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Thought the legs were metal, they are actually MDF type of wood, which has over time gotten beat up from the office chair. Drawers are very small too.

    Read More
    Kimberly F. January 22, 2018
  • Product defect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When we opened the box the top of the desk was all scratched up. Not sure if its from the transport of the packaging, but not happy with that.

    Read More
    OstkUser1793135 January 10, 2018
  • Fashion
    Verified Purchase

    Really Fashion about the desk

    Read More
    yongsheng j. December 23, 2017
  • writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful retro desk, looks great in my daughters room.

    Read More
    porfirio f. December 11, 2017
  • Great desk.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is well made and very heavy. I will use it as a sewing table, so it's strong enough for it. I was scared when I saw so many pieces and screws, but it was easy to put together. I love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser275282 December 7, 2017
  • Great aesthetic, poorly made.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I will start by saying that this desk looks exactly like the photos. It is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. The instructions are a bit wonky and it takes some time to put together. Once together however, the desk is a bit unstable and the drawers are hard to open. I'm afraid the fronts may pop off.

    Read More
    allbeehive November 29, 2017
  • great little desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk was a great buy for the money. It's very sturdy and was really easy to put together. Looks nice in my daughter's "modern" bedroom. Small and sleek enough to fit into the corner without overwhelming the room but large enough for all her junk.

    Read More
    OstkUser187133 November 26, 2017
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Was worried if this would not look as good as the picture It's great quality

    Read More
    Kelly S. November 26, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the picture and very easy to put together.

    Read More
    cameron w. November 13, 2017