Sale $311.94

At other retailer: $469.96

Save $158.02 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Clay Alder Home Poplar Handmade Contours Botanical Mocha Rug - 7'3 x 9'3

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful - if the color is known
    Verified Purchase

    Although I loved, loved this rug, the colors onsite did not accurately reflect the "real-life" colors. There are 2 blues in the rug: one is a true Carolina/Baby blue, the other is a true 1980's teal (very green-blue). I only returned it because I needed a rug that has a little colbolt blue in it. The mocha brown is perfect - just between chocolate and gray, so it's very subdue and modern. It's plush and soft with the pile being a nice mid-depth. I really wish the colors would've worked for us. I loved the design and style. C'est la vie!

    Read More
    thatkindagirl April 24, 2011
  • Perfect Rug
    Verified Purchase

    First, Overstock rocks! I have been searching high and low for an area rug to match my transitional style living room. I have a white sectional with navy blue pillows and a very light teal ottoman. I even passed this rug so many times while on the Overstock site, but it never caught my eye. I am thankful that it finally did because I absolutely love love love this rug. The actual colors do not match any of the 3 pictures on the site. The real thing is somewhere in the middle of the first and third pictures. Much more bright and vibrant than the first, and more muted than the third. I saw a few reviews that described a baby blue, but there is no baby blue in my rug. There is a true mocha background with three shades of blue in the rug. These shades are 1) navy/oxford blue 2) carolina blue and 3) cambridge blue. The cambridge blue leaves fade into an ivory (looks almost silver in the third picture but is definitly more of an ivory). All together, they look fabulous with my sectional and ottoman and I could not be happier with my purchase. Also, the rug was delivered only 2 days after I made my order. How much better do you get than that?! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    sarahnmnp April 25, 2012
  • Very happy with the purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite nervous after placing my first online order for area rug. And the number of reviews for this rug was not that many but I was going to give it a try after searching for a month and wanted something unique and yet high quality, modern yet not too comtemporary. I think this rug fits the bill. We bought an area rug from a local store a few days ago and was surprised to see how much better this one is so we returned the other one right away. I agreed with the other reviewer for the blue color isn't as bright and blue (that would be nicer) but I am still giving it a 5 star for the quality and style.

    Read More
    chicmom2 November 5, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite pleasantly surprised when this beautiful rug arrived. It looked just as represented online and the colors blended perfectly into my dining room color scheme. It has a bold design but doesn't overwhelm the rest of the room. I would recommend this rug to anyone who wants to make a statement but not too loudly!

    Read More
    seriousshopper1 March 28, 2013
  • Absolutely gorgeous rug, high quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had a story with this rug, but I got an absolutely gorgeous, high quality rug. The picture on the site is not accurate, the real colors are brighter and prettier. If the site made a better photograph, I think the rug would sell much better. I would like to say Thank You very much to the Overstock Staff for their patience and proffessionalism. I dont have perfect English, but they listened carefully to me and tried to help. I made multiple purchases in Overstock and I am very happy that I found this company. Thank you.

    Read More
    elenaalex18 January 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this rug. I have a brown suede sectional; makes the room. The pile is thick and plush. The colors in the rug will match any room needing blue hues. It has warmed the room. The room is nice and toasty.

    Read More
    margaret m o. January 26, 2018
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. The colors are beautiful and the rug is soft and plush.

    Read More
    smartandsassy37 September 13, 2011
  • So glad I purchased!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug!! I had about 5 different rugs in my shopping cart but ultimately went with this one because of the reviews. I was expecting the color to be a little off, especially since it looks so different in the 3 pictures on the website and all of the reviewers said so. The colors of my rug are a similar color to the first picture but much more vibrant. There was a slight smell when I unrolled it but it has since gone away. It doesn't seem to be shedding at all. It is thick and soft and works perfectly in my living room. I can't believe I got such a great quality rug for this price! I just wish I hadn't waited so long.

    Read More
    laurendoc July 20, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this rug. I had wondered if Overstock was exaggerating on the retail price, so I searched for this rug on Nourison's website and it was true--they had this rug listed for over $. We bought a good-quality pad to go underneath the rug; it looks and feels beautiful. The colors were a bit darker than they look here. The darker blue is actually kind of a blue-green color, and the brown is darker than it looks in the photo. The color variations are minor, not enough to return the rug. The rug does shed a little, but I believe this is because people don't pick up their feet when they walk on it. It only sheds where someone has scuffed. I just vacuumed up the little bits and the rug looks as pretty as ever. Overall, very good buy!

    Read More
    Kathleen M. December 27, 2017
  • LOVE THIS RUG!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this rug. The colors are as described and pictured, except the lightest color is not off-white; it is a baby blue. The colors blend beautifully with the solid colors of my couch and recliners. We love it.

    Read More
    somethingkathy July 21, 2012
  • Love, Love, Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look of this rug online.... The reviews made it seem like the colors would be much more vibrant, like the 3rd picture in the photos. However, I loved it either way. I just received this today and laid it out, OMG! Such a beautiful rug! To be honest the colors, at least on the rug I received, are identical to the first photo. I was expecting some teal, but it is more of a baby blue then a straight up teal. My favorite looking carpet so far. I haven't had it long enough to see if it sheds, but it is a middle nap rug and it doesn't seem to look like it sheds. The only complaint I have is it smelled really bad when I unwrapped it. It was really weird, but not a big deal. I opened the windows and door and sprayed a little feb***** on it and it cleared up in about an hour. Sooooo happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    margaret3485 February 3, 2012
  • Pretty and Plush Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was my second choice. After originally purchasing the Alexa Pino Floral Rug (Blue/Grey Rug) and receiving a SEAFOAM colored rug, I purchased this Botanical Mocha Rug in it's place. It is still very nice and plush and good quality. However, I personally prefer the design/look of the Alexa Pino Floral Rug.... if only it were BLUE as the website stated in error!

    Read More
    kiminrosenbergtx November 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug and the colors were true to the photos.

    Read More
    M. P. February 21, 2018
  • Beautiful rug, compliments my furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very good quality and the colors are beautiful.

    Read More
    OstkUser892254 January 12, 2017
  • WHAT A BEAUTIFUL RUG!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order this rug from a online store. I thought - what if I don't like it, what if it's cheaply made, what if, what if, etc. Well, I read the reviews and thought I'd take a chance. It was delivered today and what a beauty!! The three different blue colors are very beautiful, it's plush, it transformed my living room! I'm glad I didn't order the 8 x 10 size - this size is just right. This is a great rug - don't be afraid to order it. Even my husband said he liked it. And the free shipping was an added bonus!

    Read More
    Linda G. October 13, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing. I was looking for something to tie together taupe walls, light blue/ivory covered dining chairs, dark wood dining table, and light blue/taupe trellis pattern curtains. This rug was perfect! The quality of the rug is soft, thick and the colors are beautiful. I love all the varying shades of blue that range from pale blue to almost teal. The pattern is under my table but shows enough to really bring everything in the dining room together. The rug arrived timely and well packaged. There was a slight new rug ordor when initially unrolled but that went away within a couple days. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    bernieshops July 19, 2013
  • Love, Love, Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It was the missing piece for my formal living room. I put the rug on top of my existing carpet and it pulled everything in the room together. The rug came in 2 days, great shape and it is true to its color as shown. Would highly recommend this rug, its perfect for a formal or casual room.

    Read More
    lyms October 3, 2013
  • Update
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Update: Given enough time, the odor is is almost unnoticeable. Rug lays very flat. And I was able to brush the rug fibers directionally to reduce colormsplotches, All in all, I am pleased with the purchase and recommend it. Original Post: It has been 10 days and there is still an awful petroleum kind of smell that is noticed upon entering the room with the rug. The rug also has blotches of color due to the way the rug fibers lay - looks like there are stains. I love the color and the pattern - but the smell and appearance make it very unlikely that I can keep it in the living room. I am concerned that what is causing the odor may mean it is not healthy for our 9 month old baby to crawl on it. I would have returned the riug but I have not been able to get a chat or phone service consultant to help do it.

    Read More
    Janet D. April 3, 2018
  • I love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So does everyone who comes into our home. It just blends well with our flooring & furniture. I recommend getting the cushgrip rug pad, it keeps the rug in place and adds a a extra thickness to the rug.

    Read More
    Neener January 19, 2018
  • nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    have been looking for a long time for a rug for our dining room that would have an accent color for our house of teal which is hard to find. Kept coming back to this rug and since it had such good reviews decided to take a chance. Well the rug did the trick for our dining room. Adds the color I was looking for but wasn't over the top either. Looks good against our dark wood floor. It is a nice thickness. Since these fibers are dyed, the rug we got seemed to have more muted tones than some of the other reviews but we still like the color. Wish this rug came in a round for our foyer/entrance area.

    Read More
    condog11 December 17, 2014