Today $138.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Clay Alder Home Lachlan Glossy Black Sofa Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • An ok table.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this table matches its price. If you are looking for something durable that will last for years don't buy this. The black paint chips VERY easily. It's a bit flimsy. I do not recommend unless its just going to sit in the corner and get dusted occassionally.

    Read More
    bikingnc January 6, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a black parsons table. Stalking home goods regularly. Scouring net for a good low-cost version. Figured this was a gamble coming from china. Am pleased. Zero scuffs or dings. Exactly as described. Drawer is pretty chintzy, but I've got it turned around.

    Read More
    sista411 July 16, 2013
  • Love This Sofa Table
    Verified Purchase

    Just put together my new sofa table, which only took 25 minutes. The table is very sturdy and the size and glossy black finish is perfect for my son's bedroom desk. I would definitely recommend purchasing this table. LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    tcd01 August 18, 2013
  • Lachlan Table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is made well overall. I was not happy about the finish. Although not badly done, it was not what I expected. I thought from the pic the finish would be glossy in a modern way. it's not. The table is made well enough but not as high style as shown on the Overstock site. The table was very easy to out together and all parts were there.

    Read More
    morgancay October 21, 2010
  • perfect addition
    Verified Purchase

    After searching several stores and on-line sites for the "perfect" sofa table, a friend recommended O.com. I found this item to be exactly what I had been looking for! It fits perfectly behind our double chair, which is about the size of a love seat. Glossy black finish is nice without too much shine. Drawer is great for storing pens and keys which often clutter the top of a table. Best part, EASY to assemble!! Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    mdefra November 19, 2011
  • felecia t*****
    Verified Purchase

    love this table high quality

    Read More
    Felecia T. May 12, 2015
  • Excellent Parsons Table
    Verified Purchase

    The scale of this table is small which made it ideal for the space. I partularly liked the finish which isn't a shiny high gloss but more of a luster. It looks like a much more expensive piece. There was a smalll split on the bottome of one leg but I used a sharpie pen on it. I wanted a sleek look and didn't think the drawer added anything so I put the drawer facing the wall and now it looks like an elegant table. I have a heavy black sculpiture on it and nothing detracts from the art.

    Read More
    blythe212 August 4, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    This is a great sofa table, very sturdy, a nice black. I haven't had any issues with scratching on the top of the table.

    Read More
    Michael L. April 26, 2018
  • We Love Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased other items from Overstock and have been pleased with the prices, polite representatives, the ease of ordering, the speed of delivery and most importantly, the quality of each order. I was skeptical about some of the bland comments about this table. I decided to take a chance and ordered it in black. I was told it would be delivered within 5 to 10 days. I ordered it late Saturday afternoon and it was at our doorstep by noon on Wednesday, just 4 days later. My husband had it assembled in 15 minutes using his own hex wrenches. It is perfect. The finish has a nice sheen. It is simple, solid and looks elegant in my living room next to much more expensive furniture. My only negative comment is that the little drawer has small spaces on either side of it that can be seen in the front. I would have preferred to not have it be so obvious that there is a drawer. Still, I would not hesitate to recommend this table and I would order it again if I had another place for one.

    Read More
    lovecake2 August 4, 2012
  • Perfect size!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size for my beauty studio. I was looking for something that looked elegant with a glossy finish in black and this was great. However, like the other reviewers mentioned, it's easy to scratch. My table came home with cracks on the sides. Still looks good from afar. Sturdy and not wobbly.

    Read More
    tdois November 25, 2014
  • Lachlan Glossy Black Sofa Table
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this table after trying 5 other tables. This one was beautiful and fit the decor in the room nicely. Although the table was too wide to go behind the sofa, we kept it in another area because it was so nice.

    Read More
    mercedes4 April 29, 2012
  • More beautiful then I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was looking for a black table that was large enough to hold my stereo system, and this one sure fit the bill perfectly! I not only purchased a good quality table at a reasonable price, but it is very beautiful with a shinny finish! Before finding this table I looked at other websites, and seen similar ones costing double the amount that I paid for this one. As usual, when I purchase items from Overstock.com it makes me feel very wise because I am able to find items that I desire for fraction of the cost that I planned to spend, and I am left with extra money to purchase other things.

    Read More
    Gregory B. August 8, 2017
  • Beautiful Black Sofa Table
    Verified Purchase

    The black glossy sofa table is beautiful. It is the perfect size for the space I needed to utilize it. The price is fantastic and it does not look cheap at all. It's very sturdy and does not wobble. I am very empress with this table. My family also love this table.

    Read More
    beautiful1344 March 21, 2014
  • Lachlan black sofa table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a real disappointment. The table legs are badly scratched and damaged. The table was marketed as glossy black but it is not glossy at all. I will not purchase furniture from this site again.

    Read More
    sallymac10 November 7, 2012
  • beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful table, exactly what we were looking for. I only gave the table 4 stars because the finish scratches off here and there, but I touch it up with a black sharpie and you can't tell...easy fix. Overall, this is a beautiful addition to our great room! It has very clean lines, it's sleek, modern, and the small drawer is handy for storing pens, memo pads, other little trinkets. We're very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    woosus March 1, 2011
  • Incorrect description
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have been an Overstock customer for many years and have been very happy with my purchases. HOWEVER, the description included this sentence " The table arrives fully assembled, so there is no need for extra tools or labor, simply remove from the packaging and set it up in your living room, " That was not the case. It arrive in a flat box,( my first clue ) and definitely required assembly.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. An Allen Wrench is still a tool I believe. I have arthritic fingers and would not have ordered it if I had known assembly was required. A friend came over and helped and I we managed to get it together. It looks very nice. Please revisit your assertion that no assembly is required.

    Read More
    tricia1967 June 8, 2017
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this table for my entry hall. I was skeptical because I did not want anything cheaply made. This table is beautiful. It is VERY sturdy and has a gorgeous black glossy look. The size is perfect for my space and compliments my gallery wall above it.

    Read More
    newhomeshopper3931 February 11, 2013
  • Nice piece.
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect in all dimentions. The space from the foot of the bed to the wall was very limited and my Dad wanted put his TV there. His bed is 28" high so this soft table at 31" tall is perfect. Easy to assemble too. Nice little center drawer for old remotes and instruction boolets.

    Read More
    topkat11 May 14, 2012
  • Simple and cute, pretty much as desribed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a somewhat "cheap" table for a loft area I have-- one I could put by the window and put plants, candles, frames, etc. on. I didn't want to spend a ton of money and I didn't want another console or end or hall table (of which I already have plenty of), plus I wanted black. When I found this table I was elated!! It serves its purpose and looks great. It's a shiny lacquer (ish) finish yet it looks expensive. I also liked the fact that it was SUPER easy to put together (did it myself in less than an hour!). All in all, I'm happy with my purchase :)

    Read More
    stephlra25 October 3, 2011
  • Good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Looked for a solid black table for months! Not great quality but great for a showpiece! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    maxdeemom March 14, 2016