Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Clay Alder Home Draper 6-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    Very nice color wood. But took 4 hours to put together. So complicated and bad directions. Drawers are a little to wobbly.

    Read More
    Michelle E May 11, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Good quality, looks nice, and pretty easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Kathleen R. May 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Top was damaged overstock had a new one sent out in a couple of days. Good quality

    Read More
    OstkUser2081344 May 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy Assembly! Great sturdy piece for our bedroom, color isn't too red but the grain is perfect. Handles are beautiful and length x width is great. Love it!

    Read More
    Morgan May 3, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I changed the drawer pulls to get a more mid century modern look, but the dresser itself is great quality. One drawer came with a small chip in the veneer, but when you close the drawer you can't see it so I don't mind.

    Read More
    Amore K. April 30, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this dresser. I am actually using in my office for storage. It looks like the picture. It arrived undamaged. I put it together by myself with the exception of putting the top on. My son had to help me with that. I am a 56 old female. I would not attempt this though without a power drill/screw driver. If you have that, putting it together should be easy.

    Read More
    OstkUser2103313 April 30, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Exactly as it is in picture. Love it. It's real wood and looks expensive but wasn't. We use it as a dresser/tv stand and it's perfect. Took me about 6-8 hours to assemble (broken up between 3 days) and the directions were pretty easy to understand. Really nice piece, it's defiantly a steal of a deal at this price. Drawers have spicific side they go on but you'll figure that out whe you put them in. The gaps between drawers are evenly spaced with no adjustments. No crazy smell for the finish. Great piece, defiantly recommend. Exact same as in picture

    Read More
    Nekole D. April 19, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This dresser has great storage and looks much more expensive than it actually is. The drawers open smoothly and close all the way. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    acree89 April 18, 2018
  • Great Dresser! No Problem Assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a little hesitant to buy these dressers, (I needed 2) because many reviewers expressed how difficult they were to assemble. Horse Feathers!! It was not hard at all! I am a 59 yr old grandma, 5 ft 3 inches, and did both of these dressers 100% by myself including moving them to the bedroom. If you can read, you can do this, the instructions are clear. Now about the dresser: beautiful! and more solid than I thought since the price was so reasonable. You can't go wrong - solid, pretty, affordable, what's not to like? Plus, my hubby cut the legs down over an inch for me so now it's PERFECT! I love it!

    Read More
    • Clay Alder Home Draper 6-drawer Dresser
    OstkUser2054278 April 12, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This dresser is really beautiful. It looks great in the bedroom, and it is much sturdier than the one I got before from Ikea. That said, the person who put this together for me said it took more like 4 hours, and he’s pretty handy. It’s easy for me to say it’s definitely worth it, but he actually says it’s worth it as well! I would buy it again for sure.

    Read More
    Cindy K. April 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This dresser is a sleeper find on overstock!! I can’t believe the quality of the wood and craftsmanship this dresser is made of!! The directions are very detailed, the hard ware pieces aren’t An excessive number and this is Real wood. The size is perfect and I love how it’s stained!! Id Highly recommend!!

    Read More
    Linda N. April 1, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love love love this. Item is less red than I expected but is still a warm rich brown, worked perfectly in my son's room for a sleek more modern appearance as we transitioned to a young man's room from a kid's. Packaged well with all pieces included, assembly required but was extremely simple, directions weren't ideal but still only took ~30 minutes with two of us working. Drawer pulls are smooth and legs are sturdy.

    Read More
    Sara N. March 26, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Excellent quality for the price, easy to assemble, and very beautiful finish. Solid piece that looks way more expensive than it is. Goes well with my other mid century pieces.

    Read More
    Mark B. March 26, 2018
  • This dresser looks great. I swapped out the handles for knobs from world market and love how it looks. I found the directions for assembly to be pretty good, but had a few mixups during the 4-hour process (save it for a weekend). It is a LOT of pieces to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser1999009 March 12, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this for my son who needed a dresser. He did not want to spend a lot of money. With that being said, the price reflects the quality.... We did not purchase high end, so our expectations were met. Nice look, but not made for heavy use. Took him several hours to put together. He is happy with it, so I am happy....

    Read More
    debe2u March 12, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Took a bit of time for a professional to put together (from task rabbit) - but 3 hours later, I had a STUNNING dresser in my bedroom. Drawers slide easily. Looks very expensive and matches the hues of other wood based furniture in the room. Great buy for the money.

    Read More
    CC March 4, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'd give this product 3.5 stars if possible. Cabinet is lighter color than actual picture. Planning on upgrading the rails in the future. Like: Style Dislikes: - Quality of drawers are not good, the board cracked when hand screwing in screws for the rail due to poor pre-drilled hole placement. - Rails are cheap. Wobbles when opening or closing.

    Read More
    OstkUser1860350 February 27, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Looks great in our bedroom.

    Read More
    Theresa G. February 10, 2018
  • Highly Recommended!
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is gorgeous. I love the mid-century style. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture than it actually is. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Robert L. January 31, 2018
  • Very nice dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful and sturdy alittle lighter than the picture

    Read More
    Sam S. January 24, 2018