Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Classy Matte Brown Coat/ Hat Rack with Umbrella Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coat Rack with Umbrella Stand
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product to a friend or family to purchase!

    Read More
    baug May 10, 2012
  • Nice looking & sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    A good choice for sturdiness, style & utility. Not an overly-large footprint but holds enough coats/hats/umbrellas to suit a family with adults and two small children, where our small coat closet wasn't big enough and changing weather requires wide variety of outerwear.

    Read More
    yaya5051 March 15, 2012
  • It is what it is
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I had been researching a combination Coat rack and Umbrella stand for about a month. We visited almost every on line site, as well as a number of brick and mortar stores. I never realized how many coat racks there are. We literally stumbled upon this unit while looking for something else on Overstock.com. The picture was interesting, and the dimensions, color and price were exactly what we felt we could use and want to spend. We live in Southern California so the rack is more decorative than something we will use for its true purpose. The unit shipped quickly and was well boxed. It was easy to put together, and from a distance looks great. Up close, you can see the screw heads, especially on the top hooks, and to me, it cheapens the overall look. But, it is a minor issue overall, since, I have to guess, you won't see them if you do hang coats and hats.

    Read More
    brooklynboy48 April 21, 2011
  • Durable stand
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied. It matches my living room perfect and serves its purpose. Satisfied customer.

    Read More
    Felicia H. December 31, 2016
  • Coat rack with Umbrella Stand
    Verified Purchase

    perfect addition to the entrance of our home. Received in perfect condition and looks great. Holds a many jackets, purses, and hats.

    Read More
    karellano8 August 29, 2016
  • Nice coat rack
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a nice sturdy coat rack this is it. Easy to put together & looks very nice.

    Read More
    zk March 14, 2016
  • Coat & hat rack
    Verified Purchase

    Nice ,looks nice works great for what I wanted

    Read More
    Sandra B. February 21, 2016
  • Sue
    Verified Purchase

    This coat rack is beautiful as well as functional. Very happy with this purchase. The kids now hang up their coats instead of throwing them on the couch.

    Read More
    Susan V. January 10, 2016
  • As nice in person as it looks on line
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this coat/hat rack....its the perfect size of the spot that we wanted to put it.. I particularly like that the footprint is not huge...and wide...because the feet aren't big scrolls like many of the metal/iron coat racks

    Read More
    michellepb November 15, 2015
  • Nice sturdy stand
    Verified Purchase

    Great coat stand for the price. Does not tip over. Sturdy.

    Read More
    hausmanager June 27, 2014
  • Sturdy & small footprint... screws are visible
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, very useful, good looking, and small footprint (a tad under 12.5"x12.5"). It has 4 large hooks and 3 small hooks that turn outward and are easy to hang stuff on. But you can hang more stuff on the top too, i.e. putting big/log coat on those curls, and put small things like purses, hats on the inner hooks.The small hooks are low enough for small child/children to reach. The plastic pad under one leg was broken it didn't stand up right and rattled a bit. So if yours is wobbly, check the bottom of the legs. Overstock responded promptly that they will shipped out the replacement part. All is good now. One thing I don't like, as other reviewers said, is that you can see the screw heads, especially on the top hooks. It is impossible to push them all the way in and they stands out because the screws are black while the rack is brown.

    Read More
    dezmondi February 15, 2014
  • coat / hat rack
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, attractive, very accessible for younger kids to learn to put coats, hats away!!!

    Read More
    camab1 January 4, 2014
  • Love it Love It Love It.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it Love It Love It.Love it Love It Love It.Love it Love It Love It.

    Read More
    ahab69 November 27, 2013
  • So cute and functional
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a cute coat rack for our entryway that was both a statement piece and functional. There really isn't much selection out there, but I went with this. My fiance put it together and said it wasn't hard or time-consuming. Overall we are satisfied - it holds coats, hats and umbrellas. I like the color of it, very fancy. It is sturdy too - doesn't wobble.

    Read More
    kcmeag42 October 16, 2013
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    I love this! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    jesusnameblevr October 4, 2013
  • Low quality fit and finish.
    Verified Purchase

    The coat rack is functional and easy to assemble, but beyond that a disappointment. Biggest disappointment was how visible the numerous screws are on the exterior. The screws are black, the rack is brown, so they stand out and not in a good way. Thumbs down. Waste of money. Headed for the trash.

    Read More
    myw203 May 29, 2013
  • Exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with it
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I looking for. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    petsie1939 May 17, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    nice addition to my foyer, it looks great. Very useful also and I like the umbrella holder too

    Read More
    parker0409 April 17, 2013
  • Touch of Class
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this online and though, oh how cute! In person it's very elegant and everyone at my office has been raving on how good it looks! So a toast to modern sophistication at a fabulous price!!

    Read More
    sapphirelilly March 19, 2013
  • Poor quality/workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in this product and cannot recommend it. first the "allen" wrench needed to screw in the bolts was missing form the hardware (no it wasn't even in the box). No biggie right? Wrong. Because of the way the screws were set up for assembly a normal screwdirver wouldnt work nor would a normal sized ratchet. I had to use a tiny rachet set to assemble the product. The screw holes were not well drilled and screwung in the bolts was difficult The parst don't mesh well with the base even after assembly. ON one of the parts the screw hole was "double drilled" is different spots (why not just toss that part and put a properly drilled one in the package? Finally, on one of the poles comprising the coatrack there is a blistered/chipped section of the paint where the paint/laminate will eventually fall off. This is not the type of quality or workmanship one would expect at this price. Its a coat rack however and I did not bother to attempt to return the product or obtain replacement parts. This is

    Read More
    aharone January 18, 2013
Sponsored Links