Today: $102.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Classique Espresso Corner Floor Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Small
    Verified Purchase

    Unit came quickly, packaged well, is a dark (dark) espresso. Only 2 stars because the dimensions shown for the cabinet are misleading. From the cabinet back corner (that would sit in the wall corner) to each edge is only 15.25 inches (if you add the width from the top piece you'll get another inch, but if you need something to have a minimum width at the bottom ..... in my case a floor register .......). Also bought the same line espresso wall cabinet - colors matched well. The wall cabinet is only slightly less wide than this (floor) corner cabinet. All units went together well, and easily. Have a few wooden dowels but they include a little glue and mostly cam locks for tying everything else up. If you need/want small, these are ok.

    Read More
    nearin50 October 15, 2010
  • good value for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these corner cabinets to use as night stands. My bed is pretty tall, so the height of the cabinets was one of the selling point for me. I can now see my alarm clock without having to look over the edge of the bed. The cabinets are sturdy and were very easy to assemble. I liked the look of the first cabinet before I installed the glass door, so I decided to leave the doors off both cabinets. I may fill in the small pilot holes (intended for the hinges and latch), though it probably isn't necessary. I gave these cabinets a 4-star rating only because the footprint of the cabinet was smaller than I expected. The description said, "Measures 23 inches long x 16 inches wide x 32 inches high." I thought the back sides (that fit into the corner) would be 23" long. Unfortunately, the 23" measurement was the width diagonally across the top of the cabinet and the 16" measurement was the length of each back side. My bad for not understanding the measurements - but I'm still happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    sdling August 9, 2010
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is darker than we expected...verging on black. It came in a million pieces but was easy and quick to assemble. It's not an heirloom piece but it does the job of storing stuff in the downstairs bathroom. if you need a light duty accent piece then this is for you!

    Read More
    gbbulldog July 17, 2010
  • Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this unit!!!! I was wanting a small, corner unit to finish off a newly renovated black/white bathroom. Although the color states espresso, it shows kind of black. Just perfect, looks elegant! Definitely NOT cheap looking. Husband put it together about 1 hour.

    Read More
    goldens98 July 12, 2010
  • Looks are misleading...
    Verified Purchase

    This corner pieice would be perfect if it was not such so cheaply made. I had ordered a second one because the first one came so damged. The second one also came quite damaged. The wood is cheap, the way it is put together is cheap. Everything about it is junk. If this product was made with better wood and materials, it would be fine.

    Read More
    triplets333 December 26, 2013
  • Well Designed - not so well made
    Verified Purchase

    Well designed, but the finish is too delicate; It arrived with some minor scratches. There were supposed to be 28 "dowels" provided in the assembly kit and there were only 19, so I had to go out and buy extras from a local hardware store. The material it is made of (MDF) is not too robust and for the price I would expect better quality. The bottom, front support was cracked at the dowel hole and I had to "reverse" the item so as not to expose the crack. Fairly easy to assemble by myself ( I assembled in 1 x hour using the provided IKEA-like picture instructions, however, the trip to the hardware store added another hour). Overall I am happy with the way it looks, but would have been happier if the product price had been about $30.00 cheaper.

    Read More
    starstock April 7, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for! I am very pleased. This fit my space perfect.

    Read More
    slindsey08 April 6, 2012
  • Great corner piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a piece that you will hand down to future generations but color and style fit my decor. It was nice enough to buy two and make the move to our new house.

    Read More
    Marie W. April 6, 2017
  • Great, beautiful cabinet with horrible packaging
    Verified Purchase

    I finally decided I cannot see well enough with my aging eyes, that it is time to get a larger screen TV. Reading subtitles and credits were just getting to be too much work. Until now, I have loved keeping my old TV out of sight when not in use, inside an armoire from the early '90's. A larger screen would not fit that set-up. So I ordered this cabinet, which actually fits much more beautifully into the corner than my tall, rectangular armoire that was just placed catty-corner. I chose this one over another almost identical one because it sits flat on the floor, rather than up on legs which would have allowed dust bunnies to go underneath. SO MANY of the reviews said that the packaging was bad and pieces came damaged, but were easily replaced without question from the company. I liked this one best, so ordered it with the plan that it might take an extra month of exchanges. That was my exact experience. The big box came in a timely manner, with the 2 major side pieces ruined. They sent new pieces by the next week. (You keep the wrecked pieces.) Then, I realized the big top piece was missing a little 1"x1"x15" (approx.) piece of wood needed to underneath, to stabilize the diagonal back boards. Instead of sending me the 1" wood piece, they sent me a WHOLE NEW top board (in another week)! The instructions were easy to follow for putting it together, but it did sit in my living room for several weeks, waiting for parts. So now my final product looks great and works very well as I had imagined the new set-up, but really, I cannot imagine how much money this company is losing over all of the damaged pieces they are having to replace because of terrible original packaging. Very wasteful for them, and for the planet.

    Read More
    nshere April 16, 2016
  • you get what you pay for - for the most part...
    Verified Purchase

    I knew what I was buying, but the fasteners were crap. The screws kept getting stripped out. Made it frustrating to put together. Otherwise, it will do the job for the price.

    Read More
    Wendy W. March 7, 2016
  • Very practical cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this cabinet in my newly designed bathroom and it matches the other cabinets perfectly. Very true to its color.

    Read More
    jacquiedmv February 10, 2016
  • pass
    Verified Purchase

    very cheaply constructed and fell apart. the door alignment continually got worse and wasn’t even able to close

    Read More
    KRISTOPHER L. January 23, 2016
  • Very nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great where we needed it.

    Read More
    leatherstools November 15, 2015
  • nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together with a little help from my husband. It went together very nicely and is a very nice cabinet. I'm very pleased with this one.

    Read More
    Susan N. October 1, 2015
  • anonymous
    Verified Purchase

    looks fine, the quality of the engineering lacks. Difficult to assemble, and the lock is cheap but the finish is nice.

    Read More
    Jackie September 28, 2015
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish, great price

    Read More
    Melissa W. August 22, 2015
  • Very difficult to build
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet was extremely hard to put together. I gave up after two hours and had to get my son to put it together. He did it because he is very handy with tools, but he said it was very poorly designed and poorly constructed.

    Read More
    Nancy M. June 23, 2015
  • multiple uses
    Verified Purchase

    This was used in the limited space of an assisted living apt. then it was moved to a home where it held craft equipment in a small craft room. Very useful for corner spaces.

    Read More
    ca1shopper June 3, 2015
  • absolute junk
    Verified Purchase

    I don't expect much for $$$, but this piece of crap is bad even for cheap Chinese RTA. The pieces don't fit together very well (poor QC) and after a few months the top warped 1/2-inch on one side; enough to pull the anchor out! Keep in mind it's been kept in my house at 68-74 degrees and never had liquid on or in it.

    Read More
    Andrew H. March 26, 2015
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 one came broken. .one came with some cracks called customer service and they sent a replacement for the broken one right away. .ok but the quality isnt the best... but its just a small piece for a plan corner

    Read More
    jorge r. February 27, 2015
Sponsored Links