Today: $219.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Classic Chevron Area Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Inconsistant Weave.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has a good bold pattern, but mine has inconsistent weaving. It leaves long marks on the rugs that look like its missing stitching. The marks are irregularly spaced and all over the rug. If you look at the close up of the colored sample rugs you can make out what I"m talking about.

    Read More
    yomland November 14, 2012
  • Great rug for great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It was exactly what we wanted. We read all the reviews, and I don't see what people are saying about inconsistent weaving or "lines" running through it. Ours looks great. Obviously it takes a little while for it to all relax after being shipped, but it looks great! Much softer than our previous (very expensive) wool rug which didn't feel soft and shed everywhere! This one doesn't shed at all so far and cleans up really easy. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    junolovr March 13, 2013
  • Aqua Chevron Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! This is a bold print for a large rug, but very attractive! When I first rolled it out, I thought it might be too modern for my 1937 cottage, but it actually works really well with our transitional decor. Brings a bit of pizzaz to our living room, which I was hoping for. We are getting lots of compliments on it. Not as plush as I would have liked, but soft enough for my baby and preschooler to play and crawl around on. The aqua and beige colors are beautiful and go well with the browns and teals in the room. I was nervous about buying a rug online, but have already purchased another rug from O in good confidence.

    Read More
    oldhousenewhouse October 20, 2012
  • Great color and pattern, but mediocre quality.

    We were thrilled with the color - as it matches the images. However the carpet was shipped with wrap on the fiber side and a lot of the fibers were crushed from the wrap - and thus we have streaks/lines in the rug. Also the corners and edges are irregular, and not square. Fortunately we were able to mask some of this with furniture placement, but it would be a problem if you wanted a nice even space between carpet and the wall.

    Read More
    bhmike January 14, 2013
  • Love this rug for my living room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the brown area rug and I am extremely happy with it. It is in a very high traffic area (three kids, two dogs and constant teenagers in the house) and it doesn't collect dirt, fuzz or dog hair. It cleans well (we've already had spills on it)!! The brown/beige color combination works well with my hard wood floors and it changed the entire look of the room -- a very comfy look.

    Read More
    mistyblue8 April 16, 2013
  • Great rug. Great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I was deciding between this rug and Flor tiles for my kids' playroom. I decided to go with this rug because it was thicker, cheaper and shipping was only 3 dollars compared to $45 for Flor tiles. I think the colors will work great because the lighter color is more beige so spills won't show as easily. The aqua is more of a dark teal but still good for a kid's room. It's pretty thin as described.

    Read More
    samkrigsvold January 5, 2013
  • Looks and feels great
    Verified Purchase

    The rust color rug (red and yellow) looks great and feels great on my feet. I put a thick rug pad underneath and can exercise on top of the rug with nice cushioning under my feet. I don't see any mistakes with the weaving of the rug. The rust color is different than the one in the product photo. The color in the product photo is very colorful with fairly bright red and yellow colors. However, the actual rug is duller in color and less "saturated". If you were to use an image editing program and reduce the saturation/vibrance of the photo you would see the actual color of the rug. I am fine with the duller color of the rug, so I still gave the rug 5 out of 5 stars in my review.

    Read More
    marty001 June 9, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with the purchase. I prefer natural fibers to synthetic, but for an area that is mainly looked at, but not tread upon, this is fine. I knew what I was buying and am not disappointed.

    Read More
    dollybeans January 5, 2013
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is awesome. It took about a week for the rug to completely go flat. I would buy another one in another color.

    Read More
    kimbrancato January 2, 2013
  • Not the quality I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get this rug and happy to pay the price! It is completely my fault, but I realized, once I received the rug that Polyester has a sheen to it that makes the rug look very cheep. It was apparent that this rug is machine made due to lines of separation where the machine ran. I was fine with a "thin" rug, but this was not plush, which I did expect. Also, the rug is a combo of loops (almost like a Berber carpet) and non-loops... if that makes sense... which was less than desirable. I probably would have kept this rug if it was for a different room, but it wasn't the quality I want for my living room. It was a great pattern, though.

    Read More
    saral09 April 29, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is a great buy and a very nice piece. The quality is very good and it arrived earlier than it was supposed to.

    Read More
    mcgee1331 March 31, 2013
  • Really fun rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really fun rug! It adds a lot of character and interest to my home, which is decorated in monochromatic colors (grey, pale blue, white beige, etc). The rug isn't very plush but I added a rug pad underneath and it is fine. It does shed a little, nothing too drastic. It took about a week for the edges to uncurl (I needed to add weighted objects to a couple spots). This is a good deal for a fun and interesting rug - not the thickest/plushest rug but still a great find! Perfect for my home.

    Read More
    kjgm March 9, 2013
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new rug! The colors and pattern liven up our living room without cluttering our visual space. Because the rug is more inexpensive and we have little ones we did purchase a carpet pad to go underneath. With the addition of the pad, it feels and looks like a very expensive rug. We get TONS of compliments and our kids can now play and wrestle on our floors without fear of injury.

    Read More
    kjchiara March 6, 2013
  • Stunning Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The design of this rug makes it one of the most visually interesting pieces in the entire room so I think it goes great with white walls or a minimalist room to add a punch of character and color. I definitely do not regret my purchase. I caution though at realizing that the cream and beige in this rug is very dark so if you're going for a lighter or whiter rug I wouldn't pick this one. All in all it was a great purchase.

    Read More
    curiousj26 March 5, 2013
  • Looks great in my dining room
    Verified Purchase

    I went with the denim blue for my dining room. It looks great with my hardwood floors and white and gray/blue chair rail walls. I think an allover pattern like this is great for a dining room because your table covers most of it. What it lacks in the craftsmanship of something like a hand tufted wool rug is lost once the table and chairs are in place.

    Read More
    picouek January 3, 2013
  • Great design and feels great
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new chevron rug. Just what I needed to replace the "postage stamp" of a rug I previously had. The size is perfect for my whole seating area and the carpet is very comfortable. Its very easy to keep clean - crumbs that fall are barely noticeable. Easy to vacuum. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    joynceddy December 22, 2012
  • ADDS DRAMA TO MY DECOR
    Verified Purchase

    easy care and clean up, feels sturdy underfoot and was easy to unroll. the color and style added a splash of wow

    Read More
    mickiblack December 20, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried the pattern would be too bold, but I'm slowing falling in love with this rug.

    Read More
    marinamary12 December 19, 2012
  • super pretty
    Verified Purchase

    omg love love this rug, very pretty color and feel great . make the room look so good!!!

    Read More
    lindylue2 December 14, 2012
  • Good rug to add some interest.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great, and if you read the product description you will not be disappointed with your purchase. It is not cushy, but you should expect that. I got the teal/beige rug, and the appearance is just as I would expect it to be given the picture. My only complaint is that in shipping, some of the plastic wrapping was ripped, and an area of the rug got dirty while being handled in transit. That's not so ideal. I bought a cheap rug pad from overstock to help it grip hardwood and have no complaints whatsoever!

    Read More
    jaime2012 November 27, 2012
Sponsored Links