Today: $135.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Classic Chevron Area Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy, adds character!

    Read More
    ilvrknrl January 10, 2017
  • Love love love love love!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my favorite things I have ever bought! It adds a pop to any room! I simply love how chic it is. Compliments on it all the time! Love love love love love this rug!

    Read More
    Shannon F. August 21, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    It's just ok. The brown/tan color is nice, but the quality of the rug is not that good. We have it in an entry way, so it gets walked on a lot. I would not use this rug in a main room.

    Read More
    M4 July 28, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous that it would be a brighter shade of orange instead of rust. But it was a perfect match with my decor. i was so happy. I've been watching this rug for a while and trying to decide. Glad I bought it.

    Read More
    dcpmom June 11, 2014
  • Rust color doesn't look like the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    I realize that the computer screen can change the look of what the color actually is; however, everything I have ever ordered has been spot on. Not this time. The rug in the rust color looks more like a rusty red in the picture. Sooo far from what it really is. It is more of a coppery brown...burnt orange color. Seems of decent quality so if your not looking for a rusty red...It might work for you!

    Read More
    fromatexastown March 19, 2014
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is pretty. Had a little fraying on the side but nothing major. I do like this rug and I would purchase another one like it.

    Read More
    jnine79 January 14, 2014
  • Not Good
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry to say this rug was uneven . Doesn't lay correctly . This is the first time that have gotten something bad from Overstock .

    Read More
    jon0303 January 4, 2014
  • Nice Chevron
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice name brand area rug with style. The color is more orange than red but suits my style. Nice value for the price.

    Read More
    roro27 December 26, 2013
  • colors dont match
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 5X7 and 8X10 rug for adjacent rooms in my home. unfortunately the colors were totally different even though i ordered the rust beige. Overall i think the quality is pretty good, but am disappointed in the mismatched colors. hoping that they take it back.

    Read More
    k80zigs November 21, 2013
  • Gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the "Black and White" rug. I knew it was going to be beige (not white) from reading the other reviews, but that's exactly what I wanted. It's not ivory, not off white, not tan, not cream.... it's just beige. As someone pointed out, it reminds me of a chenille fabric. I wish I could post of picture of it in my living room because it is stunning! It's more fancy that just the classic chevron print. And it is a Mohawk rug, which are very good quality rugs. It's got just enough pile to be soft, while allowing the zig-zag pattern to look crisp and clean. I got an AMAZING deal on this rug, and I absoulely LOVE it!

    Read More
    aprildavis October 21, 2013
  • Works well for our style
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a rug to use in our entryway that would work with a variety of styles. Over the years we've ended up with many antiques and leather furniture, but use bright colors and bold patterns to pull everything together. We had just reupholstered the entry bench in a 70's style fabric and needed a rug that could stand up to that bright colors and hippie print. This chevron rug works beautifully. The chevrons are large and bold, so they don't confuse the eye and are not busy. It keeps the 5 x 8 rug as an accent, not as a focal piece. Here in Texas, there's a lot of dust, particularly with our entrance facing the north, and the rug has handled it well. The weave is not high, nor too low. It has vacuumed very well, and the chevrons are crisp. The colors are a deep bold black and cream. The rug shipped direct to us from the carpet mill in Georgia. We were so happy with this rug, we purchased a larger on for our dining room.

    Read More
    sroger2 September 23, 2013
  • Love this carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a carpet for our living room that looks great and doesn't shed. Our last carpet shed so much I had to leave the vacuum next to it or else it was dust bunny central. This carpet is a dream and we didn't need the grip pad as the website suggested.

    Read More
    tjc506 August 14, 2013
  • Great Rug

    I love this rug. I put it in our dark basement with our dark leather furniture and it really lightened it up. It is amazing how a rug can really make a statement in a room. This rug does just that!

    Read More
    hcoo July 1, 2013
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, although the material doesn't look as expensive as some of the other rugs I've purchased from Overstock. I have it in a seldom used room surrounded by several pieces of furniture though so you mostly only see the vibrant blue/aqua color and the pattern. If you're looking for an affordable rug to add drama to a space, it's a great deal.

    Read More
    msal1 June 14, 2013
  • Good rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little rug for a great little price! :) It's better than I expected it to be. My last rug purchase on Overstock was a disappointment - I spent over *** for a rug that I would not have spent *** on if I had seen it in the store - and was worried about making another rug purchase, but this rug exceeded my expectations. As other reviewers mentioned, it's not super thick so if you want that, you'll have to spend a little more, but it is very soft on the feet. I haven't noticed any shedding at all. The edges are neat and not fraying after a couple of weeks of use in our living room, where it sees pretty constant foot traffic. It doesn't seem to need a non-slip pad, although I have one underneath it anyway. The white of the blue/white is a tan/beige, so if you're planning on having it near things that are actually white, it might look off, but it works perfected for me. Overall, I'm very impressed.

    Read More
    katyteixeira June 12, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great in our nursery. There was no smell but it took a while to completely flatten out (about 1-1/2 weeks). Now it looks great! It also hasn't shed at all even after vacuuming.

    Read More
    spencer722 March 20, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    OK rug for the price. Don't expect high quality, but adds the impact to the room I was looking for. Will need a non slip mat underneath. Not my dream rug, but content with overall look until can afford something better.

    Read More
    theperfectrug March 15, 2013
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    When I unrolled I thought i was going to have trouble with it laying flat, but within 24 hours it was competely flat to the ground and looked fabulous. I have had the rug for a few weeks now in a high traffic area and it not only looks awesome but is holding up as well. I was nervous about the color black showing every little crumb but its not like that at all. I run a quick little vacuum over it every other day and thats all. There is absolutely no shedding. Great purchase!

    Read More
    tabash18 March 13, 2013
  • Happy with the look,, good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have ordered from Overstock and I live in Brisbane, Australia. Took me quite awhile to pluck up the courage to order a rug from overseas but I am glad I did. The shipment took approx couple of weeks, which was ok, to be expected. So happy when it arrived, its in our study, it gives it a great classic look!

    Read More
    427851hk March 7, 2013
  • Careful
    Verified Purchase

    The design is cool and the color was fine, but the rug feels and looks cheap. Perfect for a basement that just has laundry and storage, but not so good for a living room or bedroom. I should have guessed this was the case, given the price tag.

    Read More
    gotosite79 February 23, 2013
Sponsored Links