Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Circulon Elite 12-inch 5-quart Covered Saute

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Huge size but good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't think a 12" pan would be that big, but this is. It's good quality and if you need something to cook a large batch of fried food in, this is what you need.

    Read More
    Jean Q. November 18, 2017
  • Four years later...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this over four years ago, and use it several times a week. It's been great, but it's finally losing its "non-stick-ness" enough to be noticeable when cooking meat. The non-stick coating is NOT chipped, I love the size, and I'm planning to buy another one to replace this one.

    Read More
    silvergrrl September 27, 2015
  • No surprises.
    Verified Purchase

    Circulon = Great product. 'Nuff said. Only thing is, I may need a larger stove because this thing is huge!

    Read More
    Christopher E. April 17, 2015
  • Does it all.
    Verified Purchase

    I use this pan almost everyday. Heats very evenly, food never sticks, cover fits perfectly for steaming and I love that you can see the food inside, handles are substantial and comfortable. With two teenagers, I am always making "double batches" of things, which fit easily. I would like to get a whole set eventually.

    Read More
    workingmom66 July 9, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Got one for myself and bought one for my Mom too and she loves it too

    Read More
    freddy1324 March 22, 2013
  • great cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas present for my friend who loves to cook. She was thrilled and the price was the best I could find anywhere.

    Read More
    sweetp27 January 2, 2013
  • One Great Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best skillet I've ever cooked with. It heats evenly and cleans up easily - it's great! The price on overstock.com made it a great deal.

    Read More
    debbie74301 August 28, 2012
  • Wonderful Pan
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful pan, just what I was looking for. This saute is well made, a good weight (might be too heavy for some to lift), has excellent and even heating and best of all, nothing sticks. It came with helpful hints on cooking care and cleaning care--something many people don't understand when caring for these types of non-stick cookware. Though I did give it an excellent rating, my only complaint is the glass in the lid seems to rattle a bit in it's metal surrounding. That may be how the pan is, it hasn't effected the quality or usage of the lid, it's just something that gave me a bit of a pause. As I said, it hasn't effected the usage of the pan. Overall, an excellent pan from a manufacturer that I would seriously consider buying more of their product.

    Read More
    lj8677 August 23, 2012
  • Love Circulon Elite quality
    Verified Purchase

    Circulon Elite products are great. This is the second pan I bought in this style because I use it so much. Also, the Elite line is really good. Not all Circulon lines are the same, some of it them have the name and not the quality I have come to expect of Circulon. The Elite is good quality

    Read More
    allanat July 18, 2012
  • So far very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Have only had this pan for a week or so and have not been able to do much cooking yet. I had a similar Circulon pan from Lechter's which I loved (and used almost every meal and I cook a lot!) but it finally died (surface peeling) after almost 20 years. I hope this one lasts as long. When my old pan died, I tried a couple of other less expensive 12" saute pans with unsatisfactory results. I wish I had found this replacement Circulon sooner and not wasted money on the others. This pan is similar to my old one and so far cooks up the same but I preferred my old lid (clear with a thin metal band) which doesn't fit snuggly on the new pan even though the diameter is almost the same -- yes, I tried. This new one catches more liquid and will probably be more difficult to keep shiney. This is why my review lacks one star. But, I'll update in a month or so when I've been able to use the pan more. BTW, despite other reviewers being disappointed with shipping quality and lids breaking, etc. My pan arrived in it's original box which was inside a very well padded (the most padding I've seen in a shipment in years!) shipping box. It arrived in perfect condition in a very short time.

    Read More
    overstockcook March 27, 2012
  • Weight...
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, but a little too heavy. I would not recommend for the elderly or someone disabled.

    Read More
    dapope104 March 13, 2012
  • Best Ever
    Verified Purchase

    No Stick. Durable. even heat. A breeze to clean. The best non- stick skillet I have ever used.

    Read More
    kdmdo January 18, 2012
  • Great pan
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent pan. Just wish they would make one in 8" and 10" size with the same lids.

    Read More
    cook524 December 8, 2011
  • Circulon Elite 12 inch 5 qt. covered saute
    Verified Purchase

    Great pan. My other one had a broken handle due to my fault. Overstock priced this pan at least 50% lower than Amazon, Macy's, etc.

    Read More
    robynjp July 12, 2011
  • Great Pan!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to replace a similar sized & shaped saute pan as it had finally worn out. I thoroughly researched this Circulon Elite pan and it had good reviews. I have been using it nearly daily since I got it and I am very impressed! We have a large family so my meal are always prepared in large pans, this one being my main one. It is a nice heavy weight, is distributing heat well (we have a gas range), nothing ever sticks to it, cleanup is a breeze and I hope it will last me for years to come! The handle does not get hot (we have this problem on our gas stove that vents in the center so it tends to heat up the pan handles), has a nice comfortable grip, and is the perfect size for any meal. I can brown up to 5 lbs of ground beef in it with no worry of spilling over the sides. It's a lovely looking pan that is performing beautifully.

    Read More
    jayandrebecca May 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    suv2345 October 11, 2016