Today: $97.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chrysanthe Outdoor Planter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Waste of Money, Fell apart after 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 in Sept 2014, Was great for the first few months with our Gardenia's, but noticed that the paint started to peel within a few months. Went to move them in the spring to plant new flowers and the top fell off the base. The top of the base "melted" away and there is no way to fix it. Definitely not meant to be an outdoor item. They may work indoors, but I would not waste my money.

    Read More
    Sunil S. May 17, 2015
  • Fall apart in cold weather

    These are terrible. Looked fantastic through the first summer, but chipped and literally broke apart from the cold Chicagoland winter. I would not recommend these for Northern climates and it should not be labeled as "Outdoor".

    Read More
    shopperjill April 29, 2015
  • Very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and appearance is very luxurious. I hope it stands up to the weather and doesn't loose it's color as others have said in their reviews of this product.

    Read More
    Paul B. March 17, 2015
  • Nice when new, but . . . .
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of the planters for my front entryway. They are certainly nice looking when new but it wasn't long before the paint started to peel off. Further, they come apart in two pieces, which is fine,as it makes them easier to move. However, the problem is that the tops don't sit very securely or evenly on the bases. I've had a couple of big messes to deal with when the tops came off the bases while filled with soil and plants. I wouldn't recommend these planters to a friend. In my opinion, for this price, they should be better constructed and the finish be more durable.

    Read More
    kai22 January 20, 2014
  • HORRIBLE!!

    I was so excited to get these planters, I paid about $*** for each. They looked great in front of my porch for 4 months, however, in the fall, when we pulled out the mums, my husband came inside and asked if I wanted to give my fancy urns a proper burial and said the urns look liked they melted. What? I went outside and they literally collapsed, crumbled and the paint came off in huge chunks. They were basically made of Plaster of Paris and went out in the trash as there is no chance of repairing. I will now be spending a huge amount of money to get real cast iron ones at Restoration Hardware that WILL actually last a lifetime. What a waste of $***, it made me sick to look at them.

    Read More
    kdswan March 9, 2013
  • awful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these for my from front steps. They were not perfectly symmetrical, and did not hold up at all. They both started peeling the black paint and the substance they were made of deteriorated quickly. After only 2 1/2 months I threw them both out. Very disappointed. I would not recommend anyone buy this product. It says they are for outdoors, but they are not, I wouldn't buy them for inside either.

    Read More
    titimar July 4, 2012
  • chipped paint
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of these garden urns as a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law. Upon receiving them I was very happy with the product. She placed them outside in the middle of February to see how they would look. Already in April, the paint is peeling off. Very disappointed that they will now have to be repainted after not even being used one season.

    Read More
    coaler99 April 21, 2012
  • Outdoor Planter
    Verified Purchase

    Planters arrived quickly, required little time for assembly and replicate antique iron planters. A very good value!

    Read More
    ldk1960 March 17, 2012
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality! Will look wonderful by my front door.

    Read More
    indy374 December 21, 2011
  • Elegant planter
    Verified Purchase

    Item is of excellent quality. Heavy and not likely to tip over. I bought two of these and they immedately added.a sense of elegance to my garden. Planted bergonias and coleus which contrast beautifully against the black planters. I get a lot of complements from guests. The only downfall is that there are no predrilled holes for drainage (thus the four stars) but apart from that its a pretty good bargain.

    Read More
    daph07 May 31, 2011
  • like!

    a beautiful addition to a patio, entrance, or porch. They are quite sturdy.

    Read More
    buckeye47 November 8, 2010
Sponsored Links