Today: $176.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chrome Finish Ribbed Glass Lantern Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very Nice Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered and received the lantern a few months ago, but just had it installed yesterday. It is REALLY NICE and I am happy with it. Another reviewer indicated that the lantern was not made of glass. I don't know what they received, but mine is certainly glass. The ribbing effect is not as distinguished, but beautiful all the same. I'm pretty picky and I'm totally satisfied with this fixture. It is hanging over my kitchen table, and makes me want to buy a new kitchen table and chairs (but I won't). Recovering the cushions will have to suffice. You won't be unhappy with this purchase.

    Read More
    buzz30 September 13, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous lantern. We hung it over a kitchen island and it is elegant and creates an interesting shadow pattern on the ceiling. A couple of caveats, however--this is a large fixture; be prepared. Also, because it is a clear glass shade, using bulbs of the full wattage suggested by the manufacturer results in quite a bit of glare. We toned things down by using 40 watt bulbs instead of 60 watts. Finally, this is not a good task light, but for ambiance and elegance, it's great.

    Read More
    bgs606 July 23, 2012
  • At least it lit up
    Verified Purchase

    The craftsmanship of this light was inferior. The ring that holds the globe is to big and does not hold the glass globe level. Had to shim it with felt strips.

    Read More
    larybro November 10, 2011
  • Pretty but way too big for our space.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered it and realized it was way too big for our space. Nice quality though.

    Read More
    lorrie15 December 2, 2014
  • Absolutely Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these! I spent a lot of time looking for traditional looking, oversized pendants to go over our 8 foot carrera marble island. We were willing to spend a lot more but thought we would give these a try based on the reviews. They are even prettier in person, and very easy to install. Keep in mind that they are larger than most pendants, but we have 10 foot ceilings in our kitchen and the island is over 8 feet long. Would also look great over a dining room/kitchen table.

    Read More
    Happyhomeowner November 25, 2014
  • Phillyjake
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light! The light cast gorgeous shadows on the ceiling. The price is very reasonable. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Phillyjake October 15, 2014
  • Worked in my bathroom . . . with adjustments.
    Verified Purchase

    My bathroom has 9 1/2 foot ceilings. Even so, it was hanging down a little low for its placement which is directly over where you stand in front of the sink. I had the contractor take out a couple of links in each chain (I forget exactly how many now) and it was perfect. Bottom line: there is some flexibility with how low the light hangs--both with respect to the main chain and the three chains that hold the globe in place. I was a little concerned about odd shadows being cast by the glass texture in such a small room, but that was not a problem. Very bright light. I say "good" quality rather than "excellent" because I've seen the old ** design that this is based on and I thought it was a little nicer, but this is very good.

    Read More
    Veritas October 10, 2014
  • This lantern makes a statement
    Verified Purchase

    L O V E it ! Beautiful. Hanging in my master bathroom (vaulted ceiling). Great price. Looks major expensive -- similiar design can found at other online sites for much more $$$ - also difficult to find lanterns in chrome finish. Arrived promptly and safe packaging. I had it installed by professional electrician. Even came with white gloves (that my electrician actually used) to help prevent marks on glass ! Would be awesome in kitchen over large island or entryway with high ceilings.

    Read More
    onlineshopholic April 25, 2014
  • Beautiful light!
    Verified Purchase

    This light is very pretty and is also larger than I expected. I am very pleased with it. We bought two for above our kitchen island, but I think this light could even be used in a smaller foyer entry. It was a great value for the price!

    Read More
    sandersj April 5, 2013
  • Beautiful Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture arrived on time and well packed. I had.it installed while I was at work. There was an issue in that the metal ring did not properly balance the glass. I didn't want to have to pay to have it un-installed to return it. I called Customer Service about it. They made arrangements for me to receive another metal ring. It arrived a coup,e of weeks later and fit perfectly. I am very pleased with the product and OS in general. Customer Service is superlative.

    Read More
    bluepeewee January 20, 2013
  • Perfect for open kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these chandeliers for my open kitchen and love them. They are perfect for the large space. The glass lantern lets out plenty of light without being too bright. The installation was very easy for my husband and took less than 1/2 hour to put together and install. Would buy again!

    Read More
    Andrea G. January 20, 2017
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    You won't be disappointed purchasing this item.

    Read More
    Donna K. October 27, 2016
  • Beautiful Lights!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our lights even though they are a pain to clean!

    Read More
    Luke V. September 2, 2016
  • Beth
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these to go over our kitchen island and our room now looks like we hired a professional decorator. These lights just set the room apart.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. August 22, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful lantern! I have 2 over my 8' kitchen island and they really make a statement! Well made and easy to install.

    Read More
    Patricia M. May 28, 2016
  • Beautiful lights!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to go over my 8 foot island. They are beautiful and fit the space perfectly. Our electrician made comments that they would be two big but they fit the space perfectly. Our island is huge and needed two for sure. The only thing that I don't like is cleaning them. It is hard to get them down and keep spots off of them. It's worth it to me me. They are the center piece of my kitchen. It's the first thing people compliment when they walk in.

    Read More
    nichole w April 16, 2016
  • Breathtaking light!!
    Verified Purchase

    A light fixtures main job is to provide light. This light fixture not only provides light but is also breathtakingly beautiful! We have a pair hanging over our kitchen island. As other reviewers have stated, they are even more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Trust me, order one, you'll LOVE it!

    Read More
    mantecashopper March 21, 2016
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two for in my morning room. I priced these everywhere and they ran between $300-$400. These were an awesome price. My in laws have the same ones in bronze, they paid $300 for 1. So many compliments on these. Highly highly recommend.

    Read More
    Stacey B. March 14, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This light looks great and wasn't too difficult to install. It looks just like Pottery Barn, but in the chrome finish I wanted. It is a little bigger than expected, so just be aware of that if you are putting this in a smaller space.

    Read More
    Naomi H. March 9, 2016
  • Jill
    Verified Purchase

    These are big but AWESOME! I put 3 over a 10 foot bar and they really make a statement! Made very nice!

    Read More
    Jill W. March 4, 2016
Sponsored Links