Today: $451.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chrome Accented Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for my adult son

    Read More
    Srinivas S. April 22, 2017
  • Sturdy bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use instead of using a box spring. I thought it would be lower to the floor. My mattress is quite thick so it raises it up pretty high off the floor. That being said, I still like it. It is sturdy and easy to put together but best to do it with 2 people. It sits high enough that it is easy to swiffer under if you have hard wood floors like myself

    Read More
    flhoney March 10, 2017
  • Weak decorative head and footboard horizontal bars
    Verified Purchase

    The head and foot board horizontal bars are apparently decorative as they flex easily and make ominous noises when you put a little weight on them. If more vertical metal bars extended out from the center the horizontal bar this probably wouldn't be an issue. The workmanship where the slats attach to the side rails could use improvement; the screw holes there did not line up with the holes drilled in the slats. Also, the slats are attached by cloth strips and roll up. This makes it very difficult to install them! If you don't take care unrolling them you can damage the finish of visible portions of the frame. You may have to roll them up and reorient them to get a better alignment with the screw holes. You have to lean over the slats -- you can't put a foot down between them and bend your knees -- so it's precisely the wrong way to drive the screws into the frame or attach the middle support *and* prevent back pain. The slat wood quality is very poor -- the individual slats are weak. Only the fact that there are a lot of them and they are close together prevents them from breaking. The middle support for the mattress is only attached to slats -- not to the higher quality frame. This makes it harder to assemble and is an issue if you misstep while assembling the item. Mine is also slightly too narrow for my queen size mattress so it's difficult to change the sheets without skinning my hands. This means there needs to be a little more horizontal space in the metal L bracket bolt holes.

    Read More
    Matthew H. January 17, 2016
  • Easy to assemble. Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great bed. It sturdy and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Melissa S. December 17, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made bed and very sturdy. Looks beautiful in my guest room. Easy to put together and arrived on time and without any damage. Best part was all the hardware was there with no missing pieces!

    Read More
    Carol Z. December 2, 2015
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and looks great!

    Read More
    Thailer B. August 3, 2015
  • Very Handsome, but NOT top quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is GORGEOUS. That said, the first one arrived cracked (most likely from shipping which is an entirely different - and very log- story). The bed is fairly solid, but that is from lots of small pieces put together. It's not as well engineered as high quality furniture. This is a guest bed and I'm not 100% convinced it will hold up to heavier bodies or, um, nocturnal sports.

    Read More
    nycskeet June 12, 2015
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    a VERY nice piece of furniture. Solid and well made, looks awesome in my bedroom. The only complaint I have is that the shipping company (manny) never made any attempt to contact me to set up a delivery time (they said that my phone number was not provided to them on the order) and the link for "Track your Package" on the My Order page in Overstock didn't actually take me to a page that showed me the package (it redirected to the home page of Manny's website). Also the order number shown by Overstock is NOT the same order number that Manny uses, I had to jump through some hoops to get this thing scheduled for delivery. It was worth all the effort and I cannot fault Overstock nor the manufacturer for the flub in the delivery process

    Read More
    mknopf April 22, 2015
  • Solid and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I was shopping for a replacement bed for my son, and most vendors ( ******* ****/ **** ***/***** * ****** etc) sell hardwood beds upward of $$$$. This is a quality bed for the price. It arrived in 3 boxes, no damage, and the boxes were placed in my home where I chose. The instructions for assembly were easy to follow;the hardware was complete. I did not have any problems fitting the slats or the screws. I am a 50+ woman and assembled it with help but think I could have done it alone.I used screwdriver attachment for my drill. Because it is a platform bed, it does not require a box spring--one less thing to worry about. It is VERY sturdy.

    Read More
    ladiesdoc March 19, 2015
  • Solid, good color and stable
    Verified Purchase

    The frame arrived in 2 large boxes from an independent shipper. They called and scheduled the delivery and came when expected. I was able to setup the bedframe by myself in about an hour. I had a portable power drill that I used for the final screwing that worked well. The bedframe is very sturdy with no creaks or noises from it. The color of the wood is a nice shade and the metal accent bars are a good touch. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    ang2serra October 22, 2014
  • Very nice platform bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this new bed! The only drawback in assembly was requiring a drill to properly brace the slats. Very sturdy and a great price!

    Read More
    makorstad December 28, 2013
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish bed, especially with the matching nightstand next to it. Not too hard to assemble. Heavy and sturdy. Love this bed. Glad we bought it!

    Read More
    jeanzb November 16, 2013
  • Arrived damaged beyond repair
    Verified Purchase

    Our bed arrived damaged with a huge split along the joint in the footboard that was beyond repair. In addition, the wood (I use that term loosely) was a very cheap composite. We really didn't trust that this would be a sturdy bed that would stand the test of time.

    Read More
    bcseattle September 22, 2013
  • Okay quality, horrible shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed over a month ago and waited over a month for it to be delivered. Had I known it would take this long, requiring me to stay at home TWICE in the designated time frame because the first time, they were late, I don't know if I would repurchase. Keep in mind that overstock.com contracts out to various furniture wholesalers, so depending on how frequently they deliver to your area, you may be waiting a long time. This is why the estimated delivery date falls in such a large a large interval (2 - 6 weeks). My area happens to receive delivery 1x/week. I'd call overstock.com and maybe the delivery company ahead of time if you need your bedframe within a specific time frame and have an inflexible schedule like I do. The good: *Furniture was relatively decent quality. Better than Ikea, but probably not up to par with higher end places and department stores. I used coupons and probably paid similar to what I would've paid at Ikea but in the end, you get what you paid for. *Frame solid, no noises or squeaking. *All pieces were in the packages, and mostly well packed (part of footboard was a little scuffed, but it a small corner, so I let it go since I desperately needed a bedframe. The bad: *As most reviewers have said, the bed slats DO NOT LINE UP with the holes that you're supposed to screw them into. The boards are just too short to fully reach across the frame and meet the second hole. You can either drill new holes or just screw in one end of the boards. *"Chrome" accents were a little discolored. Not pure brushed silver. You won't notice it unless you look closely though. * Bed slats are more than 3" apart. It's possible they gave me the wrong bedslats for my bedframe...or this just reflects the cheap quality of the frame. I don't think this will be good for the life of my mattress and I will likely need to buy plywood boards to supplement the slats. Overall: *The frame looks good and is fine if you're on a budget. I originally thought I was getting a higher quality piece based on the reviews, but I should've set my expectations lower.

    Read More
    furniturebuyer1 July 27, 2013
  • Awesome bed! HORRIBLE delivery!
    Verified Purchase

    First off, the delivery of this bed was a NIGHTMARE!! It took over a month to receive this oversized item because the freight company, Metropolitan Warehouse was HORRIBLE! They were very inflexible and would only offer a 2 hour window on one day per week for delivery. Then, when they finally did deliver...they forgot one of the boxes at the warehouse. I ended up having the entire cost of the bed refunded to me, but it was a huge pain in the butt and I spent hours on the phone trying to get the situation rectified. The bed itself is beautiful though. It's very solid and well made. It came without ant flaws or defects and was easy to put together. It does not creak or wobble at all.

    Read More
    rnsb July 10, 2013
  • Great platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am really glad I bought this bed. It is a great value and solid piece of furniture. It is modern and simple looking which is what I was looking for. I have been looking for bedroom furniture for a long time in stores and online and I finally settled on this bed and collection. I bought the bed at Overstock because they had the best price for it at the time that I bought it. The delivery was quite fast (just a couple of weeks) although the footboard came damaged. I talked to customer service at Overstock and they quickly sent me out a new footboard (and headboard which I didn't need) no cost and no questions asked (which really surprised me). I had to wait a little longer for the replacement because the delivery company only came to my town twice a week. Overall, I am very happy with this bed and I hope it will last a long time (which I think it will). You will not be disappointed with the quality and look of this bed.

    Read More
    tready44 March 6, 2013
  • postitive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great plattform bed for the price. It's a little darker than I expected but I will make it work.

    Read More
    intoit February 11, 2013
  • Sturdy & good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very please with the product. Dark espresso color and sturdy wood frame. Easy to put together with two people. All hardware fit and was easy to assemble In about 30 minutes. Wood slats for platform took a little bit of time to lineup correctly, but easy to screw in and put in place. Received shipment in one week. Well packaged and zero damage.

    Read More
    slorec November 9, 2012
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy! Happy with the overall design and quality. Delivery was very pleasant. The instruction with regards to putting on the slate could be better (so be careful with that part, a bit tricky).

    Read More
    katnyc12 September 30, 2012
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a great bed not only for the money but overall. I put this together on my own in a couple hours, however it probably would be a lot easier with two people. Once together the bed is sturdy, and barely makes any noise, which I was worried about with a wood bed. Looks great overall, with a rich mahogany type finish. For the money, I definitely recommend.

    Read More
    cspell September 14, 2012
Sponsored Links