Today: $536.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chrome Accented King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was an exceptional deal for the price. Everything we saw in a store was about double the price to start. I would recommend this to anyone not wanting to spend a fortune on a bed but still wanting a quality looking bedroom piece. Solid craftsmanship, overall good quality. Looks great in our bedroom. Great value.

    Read More
    j77k March 16, 2009
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for six months now, here is my brief review:Bed unpacks easily. Setup is straightforward, and can be done by 1 person with basic tools and skills. Contruction is very good, solid wood , so its definitely a good value from what i've seen at big furniture stores. The apprearence is great, I ordered the expresso finish and its a really dark reddish tone, don't mistake it as brown or chocolate. The nickel pieces at the center is the only thing I am not crazy about, but they are OK. Workmanship of the headboard, sides and footboard are great, nice smooth finish, solid heavy feel, all sections align perfectly, no holes or screws are visible. It does use wooden slats system that you need to screw down, some slats dont align to the predrilled holes but that is to be expected from slats in a bed. The bed is really solid, and a good deal.

    Read More
    spaceworm November 11, 2008
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this bed! It's sturdy, and it was easy to put together.

    Read More
    earlysun October 10, 2011
  • Love the chrome accents on this platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this platform bed in a king to go into one of my guest room along with the Hand-tufted Spirit Wool Rug (5' x 8') and quitl set and it is amazing. The bed took 3 hours to put together and looks as if it cost 3 times the price. I just love this room - I had to sleep in it the first week because it was so pretty. It has been in there for 6 years now and still looks new. Never had any problems with the slats cracking and kids have jumped on it and it has seen many guest. The price is amazing for the look and quality. Love it!!!!

    Read More
    doriehoward April 5, 2013
  • This bed is awesome.
    Verified Purchase

    IThe bed has an Asian flair, which is what I had hoped. .

    Read More
    chowchows October 31, 2011
  • Amazing Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed because I was looking for one that didn't have a very tall headboard. This is a very classy bed. It has a very nice cherry colour. It does have slats across the bottom, which was a requirement for any bed I bought. A very solid piece, it was easy to put together! While it does say it's compatible with a box spring, it becomes very tall. This may surprise some people, so be aware. If you're looking for a standard height bed, you don't need a box spring.

    Read More
    shilohn November 27, 2010
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was not complicated. Pieces are made of decent quality. Once assembled, it looks great and it's also very sturdy. Great value!!

    Read More
    jerci September 16, 2010
  • Simple elegance
    Verified Purchase

    Took a couple of weeks to be contacted by a private delivery company by phone to set up delivery. The wait was worth it ! My husband assembled the bed by himself in about 2 hours. Well made and well worth the price!

    Read More
    Constance P. January 7, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    As others mentioned, have a drill handy for those holes that are not properly drilled or not in the right place. Once you know that, it comes together pretty easily and looks great! The king size fits great on the width but matress fits really tightly on the length. It's a little difficult to tuck in the sheets. Still gets 5 stars!

    Read More
    ggw1 September 12, 2012
  • Good Basic Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bed to match a room full of matching dressers/armoires, etc. We needed a dark espresso finish frame in a King size, and this fit the bill. This is a great bed for the price. The color is a slightly more cherry/red finish than true espresso, but it still will match most dark sets. It arrived on time, the box was NOT crushed, and all the pieces inside were in good condition. Took two of us less than an hour to assemble it, including the the 12 slats that support the King size and all the pieces worked. It looks nice and is open and basic and seems sturdy.

    Read More
    carrieandjeff September 26, 2010
  • Great Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was definitely apprehensive about buying such a large/expensive item here, but I am so glad I did. First of all, the picture does not do this bed justice. It is much more elegant in person. The quality is great. It's a truly beautiful bed. If you are on the fence as I was about it, I urge you to go for it. You won't be disappointed. Delivery was quick, it arrived within a week from CA (I'm in CT.) The boxes were a little beat up, but the bed was in perfect shape. It was set-up within 30 minutes. Overall, very pleased with the whole experience.

    Read More
    ooshopper July 28, 2010
  • A Night's Tale
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed to go with my Alexis night stands. They have a contemporary, slightly Asian aesthetic which is exactly what I was going for. The bed arrived in 3 weeks. The box was damaged but the contents weren't. The usual excellent packaging! It looks just like the picture online. On closer inspection, some of the joins were a bit off, as if they weren't tapped in correctly. Doesn't affect the overall look or sturdiness of the piece. Assembly took two people. Some of the pilot holes didn't match up. Sent enough screws to securely assemble the bed. (Just because there is a hole in a piece of wood doesn't mean it has to be screwed down - lots of conversation on that topic...) Once assembled, it looks gorgeous and is very sturdy. A terrific buy!

    Read More
    raineb58 June 5, 2008
  • Nice Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed! Great quality.

    Read More
    Adrienne M. March 16, 2017
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this bed...the only negative is that the headboard is not as high as it looks in the picture and as I anticipated. Just an FYI: reading reviews is a must when ordering online.

    Read More
    Elyse G. February 28, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great. Sturdy and strong. Well made. Very happy with the purchase. Very little time to put together.

    Read More
    jcc214 August 17, 2015
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive and sturdy - exactly the solution I was looking for. I like that there are supports down the middle.

    Read More
    kayra1106 April 22, 2015
  • Overstock sent the wrong bed
    Verified Purchase

    It's difficult to rate a bed that you didn't get actually receive. Overstock sent a different bed made by the same company. We like the bed, though one of the slats broke and we had to get a replacement for that. But when we pointed out that it was the wrong bed, Overstock said that this one was out of stock and offered us $ back, which is some kind of joke, I think.

    Read More
    Richard L. February 20, 2015
  • Great contemporary bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame arrived in three boxes that were quite heavy to move to our apartment. We needed a borrowed hand truck...and the elevator. Unboxing was no problem nor assembly. We had purchased split king adjustable beds which fit inside instead of the slats so other's comments about slats weren't of any concern. Now it looks and works great to complete our bed set. The wood is a rich deep red-brown and the chrome a great accent.

    Read More
    r17c1s3 November 16, 2014
  • Love my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am a very determined female and I put this bed together myself. It would have been easier with a 2nd person, but I was still able to accomplish it in 2 hours or less, I wasn't looking at the clock. In the end a few of the bed slats didn't line up with the holes, but it was easy to make my own. We bought it to replace an Ikea bed that broke, and couldn't be happier. This bed doesn't sway or creak like the Ikea did. It's solid and it's beautiful and I'm so happy I took a chance on it. The package did arrive in poor shape, but as other reviewers have mentioned, the bed inside was not harmed at all. In fact, the delivery man actually brought the package all the way into my apartment (we have an elevator building), when I expected him to leave it right inside the doors of the building. I am very happy with all aspects of this purchase.

    Read More
    nyc330 July 19, 2014
  • Fantastic purchase!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first review on here although I have bought several items. I felt that I needed to let you know that you will not be disappointed with this purchase. The shipping was an interesting situation as the deliver driver did not speak English very well but we managed. It came in three boxes. One box contained the side rails and that is how long the box was. The second box was the same length as the side rails but contained the stacked up bed slats which were all connected by webbing that keeps them equally spaced once installed. The third box contained the headboard and footboard and was as big as the headboard and footboard put foot to foot. This was not small and had they not actually brought this into my apartment (they were only supposed to deliver into the bottom floor of building/house but they actually took it down the hallway, up the freight elevator and down the hall to my apartment), I would not know what I would have done to get this upstairs. The two smaller boxes say they weighed 39 lbs and the headboard/footboard box was 72 lbs. The box looked like hell but everything on the inside was wrapped and packed with styrofoam to protect and it worked perfectly! I am an average-sized woman with no special skills in putting anything together but I was with a little huffing and puffing (okay, maybe some swearing too), able to put this together by myself. It was awkward to hold the side rails while I screwed them into the headboard and footboard but manged. Getting the slats screwed into the center support was a whole other story. As I said, I am an average-sized woman but it was a tight fit to get my legs inbetween the slats to I could be over the center of the bed support to screw the slats down. My arms would not reach that far to do it so I had no choice but to put my legs down between the other slats. If I could add a picture, I would. I am extremely happy with this purchase and it looks great. I put my split king-size sleep number beds on this and it fit perfectly (two twin xl mattresses). I have an Asian type theme bedding and it looks great but I also think it looks like a very modern piece. A great color too!

    Read More
    room4five February 23, 2014
Sponsored Links