Today: $97.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chrome 3-light Black Shade Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • its okay
    Verified Purchase

    Like almost everyone who wrote a review on this product I was hessitant to purchase because the reviews seem to go both ways...so I stayed hopeful and purchased it because it looked perfect for my dining room...and I am pleased to say that it does look beautiful, fancy, and chic. Everyone loves it and says it looks amazing. I believe the quality of the product is not as good as it should be and I am aware that the price probably reflects it. The crystals (or plastic) are nice and heavy but I had to use all three replacements and I could have used more. The crystals are not completely clear if you look close they are kind of hazy and most of them have small scratches. The shade/drum does have seams that are streched a little too much/or the fabric overlaps which is only noticible when the light is on. No one seems to notice these things except me so there are no obvious glaring imperfections that deter from the beauty and elegance of the chandelier. Overall, I don't regret buying this I don't think I can find a similar item for a lower price. If you are a picky person with very high standards you might be disappointed-so beware. It's pretty but don't expect high-end luxury and perfection if you want this save the money and buy a more expensive one.

    Read More
    preciosa1021 January 5, 2011
  • Nice light but hated the chrome
    Verified Purchase

    I knew this light was chrome when I ordered it but I thought it wouldn't be so bad once it was up and hanging. Unfortunately, it was that bad....I did still like the light and the crystals though. I racked my brain and finally decided to try to paint the chrome parts with a polished nickel spray paint. I used Krylon polished nickel from Lowes with a grey primer sprayed on first. It turned out great and I do love it now. My husband thought that I was nuts spray painting a new light fixture but now that I have, even he admits it looks so much better. I did look for a similar fixture made with the polished nickle but could not locate one for under $300 so for the price and the painting aggravation is has been worth it!

    Read More
    pa12345 June 10, 2011
  • No Need to Worry - It's Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was honestly a little worried when I ordered this because of some of the negative comments I read about: the "see through" drum shade, "cheap chrome", and "plastic crystals." OK, the light shines through the shade when lit - otherwise it's opaque - this is not an issue. I was expecting a see through drum ! The cheap chrome comment - ok, chrome is chrome. I have this hanging over a garden tub and other fixtures are nickel - I'm picky - it's fine. As for the crystals ... I was prepared for plastic crystals - ready to fine real ones elsewhere. The crystals are not cheap plastic - they have some weight to them and appear to be glass. There are no seams - while not facetted - they were much nicer than I was prepared for. This is an awesome light for the money. It's the perfect size for over the tub - I'm definitey happy I went out on a limb for this one. I was prepared for the worst ... turned out great.

    Read More
    lterry March 28, 2012
  • cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    This came yesterday,fast shipping. We bought a old home that had not been touched in over 30 years and took down all light fixtures, everyone was pink and white striped. I looked at this online for our bedroom for months as the furniture is black and the walls chocolate and thought it would give some glam. It is just ok, I think you get what you pay for and it does not look expensive and while putting all the dangles on it I realized how cheaply it was made. It looks cheaper because of the chrome. I really did not think that would be such a factor but it is. It is ok. I like the style and since it is in the bedroom and is where it is in there I will keep it. Very easy to install. We chose not to use the chain ans we wanted it flush with the ceiling. If you are looking for a chandelier that looks great, pass this one up. Again if buying remember the cost. .

    Read More
    rosietwo1 November 14, 2010
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this light for our new home, right before our house warming party. During the party, I received SO many compliments on it! It was simple to put up and all of the pieces came wrapped nice and safely in the box. We purchased the natural (blueish) lights for this so it showcases the elegance of the shade and crystals rather than the harsh yellow, bright lights. The shipping was fast as well. The only bad thing is I just noticed it's cheaper now and I'm unable to get a refund...so those who order now are getting a great deal! Overall - very satisfied!

    Read More
    twgarrett December 7, 2010
  • Blingy
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this fixture for the dining room. It came with plenty of chain to swag. Each "crystal" must be placed individually. Once it was assembled, we realized it was a bit much, so we took the crystals off the bottom...and we may take them off the top. Our space is small & doesn't need to be THAT fancy. The drum shade is made of several panels, instead of one continuous piece of fabric. As always, the shipping was fast. We're very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mandasage March 23, 2011
  • quality
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp shade is sheer enough that light shines through, seams are stretched a bit too tight. metal it thin and sorry to say cheap looking. A bit expensive for the quality

    Read More
    mki85 October 29, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks perfect in my dining room. Have dark walls above stark white wainscoting and this light ties it all together.

    Read More
    Tamara F. January 15, 2017
  • The picture says it all!
    Verified Purchase

    I think you might agree how this fixture address so much!

    Read More
    zuzu101 September 7, 2016
  • Perfect for Master
    Verified Purchase

    I have this hanging above my bed in our master bedroom. It is PERFECT. My favorite part of the room. I get so many compliments on this piece. It looks modern/classy and romantic. Great purchase!

    Read More
    stargirl March 3, 2015
  • Black Shade Crystal Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a small dining room...Our table seats six to eight. We were looking for an eclectic look with our rustic dining room table and it worked perfectly!

    Read More
    donialynn February 27, 2013
  • Fun and Sexy light!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for a hallway in my house. I really like it. It is not the highest quality fixtue I have, but once it was all put together and up, looks great.

    Read More
    ktphoto August 12, 2011
  • Love, love love this chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sits high above my kitchen sink. Probably not what most would do, but it makes washing dishes much more enjoyable! I changed out the crystals that came with it because they were a little too dull looking for my taste. Not as clear as I would have wanted. But I still think this was a good purchase considering I love looking up at it! Definitely a show stopper when guest come to visit.

    Read More
    designgurl May 23, 2017
  • Table light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Looks so elegant over my table. Lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Michelle S. April 21, 2017
  • Saskia's Steampunk Project
    Verified Purchase

    I actually put this in the guest bathroom and it looks amazing! I then designed the whole room around the look of this - chrome fixtures, black and white in the walls... Everyone thinks I spent a fortune on this light, because it makes the room look like I 'hired' a professional designer.

    Read More
    Saskia's Steampunk Project April 6, 2017
  • Gorgeous light!
    Verified Purchase

    Great light. Easy to assemble and hang!

    Read More
    shriv April 6, 2017
  • chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    love it. will refer this to anyone

    Read More
    OstkUser719475 December 21, 2016
  • Cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    The parts look to be of poor quality and cheap.

    Read More
    Reba M. November 3, 2016
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't attach all the crystals because I was putting it in a bedroom with a standard ceiling height. It's a nice touch.

    Read More
    Teri C. September 29, 2016
  • Cynthia J.
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier looks great in my bedroom, I bought it in 2010 and it still looks nice. A very good deal for the price and look of this item.

    Read More
    Cynthia J. June 27, 2016
Sponsored Links