Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Christopher Knight Home Ryder Sanblast Wood Finish Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wood finish table
    Verified Purchase

    A breeze to assemble and even nicer than I expected. The only thing I might not like down the line is that the top and sides have potential to be a little splintery. Otherwise, a perfect table!

    Read More
    Mirtha M. February 25, 2016
  • Looks good in a picture, but not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    When attached, the legs simply aren't solid. One of the legs in the unit shipped to me was crooked. I sent it back. Even if it were true, the desk was quite wobbly.

    Read More
    OstkUser77687 February 2, 2016
  • Crack in wood
    Verified Purchase

    It is only 6 weeks old and has a crack down the middle of the wood the entire length of the table. I called overstock and they told me to call the manufacture as they will not stand behind it past 30 days. The problem was the crack just started to develop the other day. I see in other reviews I am not alone and the same problem happened to them.

    Read More
    Janice W. January 15, 2016
  • Love the style and size of this table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table specifically for a desk in front of a window looking out to my garden. It's a perfect size and simple enough that it does not make my room look cluttered. I use a simple lime green chair and lime green desk accessories next to my iMAC and iPAD. It's perfect and I have yet to find anything comparable in a store. Reviews I had read commented that the table top is rough and not good for writing. That is true but I use a desk blotter that is attractive and I find the rough look kind of cool. Each to their own but I recommend this table to anyone looking for something simple.

    Read More
    fergyta1 June 8, 2014
  • Excellent Table - very sturdy & matches my decor
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised with the build quality of this table. It's well made, solid & looks great - matches home decor well. Images are v close to how it looks out of the box.

    Read More
    hw4us May 24, 2014
  • Has anyone else experienced this with this table?
    Verified Purchase

    Assembled the desk pretty easily and then a week later there was a loud popping noise as I was working at the desk. It was violent enough to shoot my charger into the air that was placed there. At first I thought it might be the charger but it wasn't. I looked down and saw that the wood had expanded but it didn't go through so no big deal. A few days later my girlfriend hears the same noise and then I get home to find a long crack in the desk. Not happy and am contacting customer service now.

    Read More
    rockcity313 March 27, 2014
  • Rustic Table
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a not too big not too short characteristic table in my kitchen. And I spotted this table at Overstock.com. Rustic table can easily cost way up high around 700 range when I searched online. Though such furniture is indeed gorgeous, I did not want to spend that kind of money for the kitchen island all purpose work table in my kitchen. After all I just needed a little additional work space or little area to put something on when I enter my kitchen. This is not to deep desk nor too small narrow desk either. It was just perfect size for my space. Though the surface of the table was darker in person than the photograph shown on the web, the surface of the table is not straight either it's really uneven. So, for those who are thinking it to use as a writing desk, or something it may not be suitable. However, I was looking for a rustic charm with tons of character and warmth... and it just did that perfectly in the budget. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    rejoiceofliberty March 12, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited for this table to arrive. I opened the box and it looked great, but that's where it ended for me. I intended to use the table as a desk (the description markets this as an option), but the table top was so "rustic" that you could not write on a piece of paper directly on the surface. I thought of getting a piece of glass to set on top for a smooth surface, but now I'm adding to the cost of what I thought was a great priced item. Then I attached the legs...twice. They each angled 4 different directions. This I could not get passed and arranged to return the item the same day it arrived. I have made other Overstock successful purchases, but this one was a dud.

    Read More
    gmc426 March 12, 2014
  • Looks good - but that's it
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this thing, but it isn't put together well and I've got to hire someone to fix the metal legs. Not happy.

    Read More
    hoosiergrrl March 3, 2014
  • As a desk, this is wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    As a graduate student, I had been looking for a desk that will fit all of my open books and computer at once while I study without too much crowding. Most of the desks that I had come across didn't have the size and look that I wanted without being over $XXX (for some reason, the minute "desk" is affixed to something, it jumps $XXX, when really a table is a desk without the tiny drawer that just collects junk anyway). I didn't need a lot of drawers or space for storage, so this table perfectly fits my needs. First of all, it's gorgeous, and it looks expensive--the wood actually looks and feels like real wood (not sanded down, and won't get scratched), and the metal legs give it a great accent. My other wood furniture is espresso, and this still looks great next to it (I don't really know most wood color terms, but I would call this medium multi-color). I think it would fit in with a lot of different decor styles as well. It's very sturdy, and was easy to put together by myself. Side note, if you are looking for a kitchen table that you could have people sit all around, I think this is a bit small (it's not really wide enough to have people sit across from each other without plates touching).

    Read More
    bnf283 February 27, 2014
  • Fabulous way to warm up a modern home!
    Verified Purchase

    Our mid-century modern home is being returned to its glory days. Infusing a touch of warmth into the clean design is met with this table. Two were purchased to serve double duty. They will be sofa tables until the few large family gatherings occur. They will then be transformed into our dining table in one configuration or another - square or linear. We are very impressed with the quality and the care taken for packing. We would consider each table to be a 'one of'. The legs fit in their own specific corner. Taking time to test each leg's position before tightening as the instructions state worked well. Following the instructions were easy and very clear. We would highly recommend this table to anyone who wishes to warm up a modern aesthetic.

    Read More
    happyinosoyoos February 19, 2014
Sponsored Links