Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Christopher Knight Home Outdoor Brown Wicker Adjustable Chaise Lounge Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • These Chairs Are The Worst!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are the worst! Do not buy them. I have only had them for 3 summers and they are literally falling apart.

    Read More
    Arlene D. August 14, 2016
  • Look good out of the box, but aren't durable.

    I suppose this is a long term user review. While the design is good and the chairs are comfy the frame and the hardware are the weak link. The hardware is not suitable for outdoor conditions and even if you replace it with stainless, the frame will rot to dust in about 3 years. I have two of these that I purchased almost 3 years ago to the day and they are not unusable for the 2016 pool season. Literally the frames on the rear legs have rotten to the point that they can be crushed with bare hands. Considering that these are designed for outdoor use it is reasonable to expect that they'd be more durable. However they are cheaply made in China with no care as to repeat business. The good looks suckered me once. Never again. BTW, a question about rust was asked in the Q&A section and whomever answered it from Overstock said there was nothing in the materials that would rust. Was it poor training or deceptive practices, I'm not sure, but they've got my last order.

    Read More
    mark7seven April 3, 2016
  • DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are made of a material that will dry out and crack over time. Our 4 chairs have crumbled and broken after just 1 year. They look hideous. It's as if we have had them for 10+ years.

    Read More
    Kelly C. February 29, 2016
  • Very attractive!!
    Verified Purchase

    Classy looking. Great addition to our patio!

    Read More
    jillone1 January 28, 2016
  • Looks pretty but.....
    Verified Purchase

    The "wicker" webbing is falling apart, merely from exposure to the elements. In South Florida, this will not last. Very disappointed in the durability of the plastic wicker after exposure to the sun. One year and it's time to toss these chairs.

    Read More
    Jay F. January 17, 2016
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    These lounge chairs are amazing! They are very well made. I have had them for over 3 years and they still look new.

    Read More
    Faith M. November 1, 2015
  • Char
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs. Bought same chairs for my daughter's patio.

    Read More
    char October 31, 2015
  • Don't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice looking chairs and comfortable but didn't stand the test of time. I've had them about 2 years and they are completely ruined The plastic is all starting to break apart and the seat areas are buckling. The metal parts underneath have all rusted and have stained my deck. I would not recommended purchasing this product.

    Read More
    agentdawn August 20, 2015
  • Outdoor chaise lounge
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Great relaxation pool side.

    Read More
    tggannon May 1, 2015
  • Very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs and, although they seem to cost way more than they should in general, the price for these was reasonable compared to other prices out there. Comfortable and sturdy and well made. Only caveats - Make sure the legs are fully open before you sit down or you will land further than expected. And I think others mentioned the hardware rusting and I noticed that too, which seems ridiculous given the quality of the product otherwise. I've had these for a year and a half in the Houston heat and humidity and they are holding up well.

    Read More
    gillian1963 November 22, 2014
  • Do not buy these chairs!

    Chairs are less than 9 months old and are covered in rust. Water collects in steel frame and rust has stained my Travertine pool deck. I am so disappointed I don't know what to say. Do not buy these chairs unless you like terrible rust stains!

    Read More
    marlinbd December 22, 2013
  • Only lasted 1.5 seasons

    I was so excited about these chairs. They are oversized and sturdy. We used them for 1.5 seasons and the wicker material is snapping and breaking. I guess it's from sun exposure. I bought 4 of them and all will be going in trash. Overstock gave me a $*** credit. Next time I will buy cheap chairs at SAMs and not mind tossing them after 1-2 seasons.

    Read More
    maisylady September 30, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two for the deck and they are great. Very comfortable and stylish.

    Read More
    brandt01 September 20, 2013
  • Like lounging at a resort!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were eying these chairs at Fortunoff backyard store - and once I found at overstock, I was very excited to order. They came faster than expected. They were each packed well in a cardboard box - and the chairs had covers over them to keep them in perfect condition. They set up in a minute and are a great addition to our back deck. And, we saved over $100 per chair from the cost at the local retailer. Another reason we love, love, love Overstock!!

    Read More
    sailorgirl50 August 13, 2013
  • Garbage!

    I bought 4 of these. I live in Florida and just the humidity caused to rust. They are nice but not made for outside with moisture. Less than a year and broke in half! The Faux wicker was holding the chair together and you couldn't see the metal rusting apart. Did not specify what the frame was made out of. If its not aluminum DONT GET IT!!! It's a looks great doesn't last!

    Read More
    nmalin August 6, 2013
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for something simple, with clean (but interesting) lines, good quality materials that would stand up to sun and rain, all without sacrificing comfort. These lounge chairs fit the bill. We haven't had them long enough to talk about how well they'll stand up to the weather, but they seem quite durable and well constructed. Best of all, they're comfortable, both in terms of the wicker material (smooth) as well as the actual chair itself for sitting (adjustable).

    Read More
    jwoessner July 30, 2013
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I'v seen this lounge chair in numerous retail stores as well as in the Frontgate catalog. In retail stores, it sells for about the same as the two Christopher Knight chairs, but far less quality. These chairs look to be exactly like the Frontgate chairs, which are $200 more for the pair. They are comfortable without even adding padding to them. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    amataytom July 23, 2013
  • Poor quality - Good for one year...Maybe
    Verified Purchase

    We were very excited about the new chaise lounges to put around our pool. The look is great. We received the chairs in the Spring of 2012 and waited until the summer of 2012 to unbox them to put on the pool deck. After the first rain, we noticed the brown dye from the chairs on our pool deck. Anytime that we would move the chairs, brown dye would go everywhere. Additionally, after a 6 months, the nuts, bolts, and support brackets started rusting. At the beginning of the Summer 2013 season (one year of use), we noticed that the webbing on the top of the lounges are dry rotting and splitting. We are very disappointed with the quality and longevity of the product and would not recommend purchasing.

    Read More
    gene1963 July 11, 2013
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new chairs. They are in exposed sun all day and are seldom retentive of the heat so may be used without a towel or covering.. The chairs are durable and attractive. They actually look very high end compared to cost. They are comfortable and adjust with ease. I found a small table with matching umbrella at Kohls and set between the two chairs.. Perfect ensemble...

    Read More
    salsad June 28, 2013
  • SEVERE RUST IN LESS THAN MONTH
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed that within a month of being on my deck its rusting and staining my deck. They arrived with pieces of the wicker coming loose. They look nice but are made poorly. The rust drips from chair each time it rains.

    Read More
    jeanbennett2013 June 26, 2013
Sponsored Links