Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Christopher Knight Home Emerson Microfiber Brown Club Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Likeable chair, but barely survived the long trip.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife asked for one, but I bought two of these chairs, because one of the other reviews said they looked good as a pair, either side of a coffee table. It is a nice chair, feels solid with the big arms, and comfortable to sit on. Not too firm nor too soft; it makes me smile when I sit down on it. But, I didn't realize that it would have to travel by road, from a warehouse in California, all the way to New Jersey. It took 7 days, and travelled on about a dozen different trucks, and passed through about a dozen different depots. (I followed the progress of both chairs, on the tracking system. They even took different routes across the country, but met up in NJ before reaching our house). By the time the two chairs were delivered to us, the boxes were rather beat up; so much that one chair was falling out of its box. The delivery truck driver just left them in front of our garage, and disappeared without even ringing the door bell! When we unpacked them, one of the arms of one chair had broken away at the joins (at both the front and rear end of the chair arm) and I had to fix it back together using wood glue. It looks ok, but a little chipped on the finish at both joins. So one chair looks perfect/excellent, and the other is 'almost' new/good. I didn't think it was worth asking to return the damaged chair, as it might have disintegrated during another week of travelling by road, back to California; and we might not have got credit for it. So, thank you Overstock for the nice chairs, but I will probably stick to buying furniture from local stores in future; where it comes from a nearby warehouse, on a truck working for the company, with responsibility to deliver it in perfect condition; and I can see the goods before I choose to accept it.

    Read More
    Gregory D. February 28, 2016
  • Poor quality-had to paint all the unfinished seams
    Verified Purchase

    I am torn. I love the look of these chairs. I bought 2 for my living room. They arrived fully assembled, which was great. But although there were no shipping blemishes, the quality of their assembly was very very very poor. I took about 10 photos where all the joints and seems had unfinished white wood showing through the dark brown stain. It would have been a real hassle to return them, and they seemed substantial and like the basic construction was sound, even though the finish out just wasn't done. So, I spent 45 minutes painting all the seams/joints dark brown. When I was done, they looked great, but it was way more than any customer should have to do. Most people would have returned. I will say, in countless orders from Overstock, this is the first and only time that the product quality has been that dismal. I am still a devoted Overstock shopper, but the quality control from the manufacturer on this item was abysmal.

    Read More
    streisand July 1, 2014
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these chairs for our mid-century styled, casual living room. They have made a wonderful addition and we are more than pleased with the quality, color, and style of the chairs. Yes they are slightly darker than shown on website pic, but I know that is usually the case with a professionally photographed item. Yes they are also a tad smaller than what you might expect but frankly that worked in our favor. I love sitting in these chairs and the padding, while on the firm side, is quite thick and comfortable. You can tell they are well-made and will last a long time. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    bmanning42 March 5, 2014
  • Good value; good looking small chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is exactly what I needed for my small room. It fits in nicely with my other decor and the cat stays completely away from it, as another reviewer mentioned. I read the paper while seated in the chair and the only problem I had was if I rested my arms on my elbows: that really hurt! But if you just use the chair arms as a resting place for your arms, it's comfortable. This is not a cushy chair but a very firm one. I don't think it will get that sloppy, lived in look that some furniture does after a while. I'm happy with the purchase and it arrived within three days.

    Read More
    drpsap October 25, 2013
  • Microfiber Club Chair
    Verified Purchase

    it matches another chair I purchased at another location perfectly

    Read More
    gloriab21 July 12, 2012
  • Great little chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Great little chair. Adds a lot of character to any room. The cushion is firm but forgiving. Definitely is on the smaller end as some others have mentioned on here but i knew that going in and was still very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    jroman2010 April 22, 2012
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. It's extremely comfortable, well made, and classy looking. I have been getting many compliments on it. So happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    trc139 February 8, 2012
  • Nice sturdy chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs. Very sturdy. Had a 250 lbguy sit in it, had kids jumping on it. Seems to be holding up. They came fully assembled

    Read More
    revsatya January 1, 2012
  • A Fine piece
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed with the styling and construction of this piece. IT is absolutely sturdy and looks great. You can not make a mistake with this one...

    Read More
    drmerm December 20, 2011
  • Best overstock purchase ever
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of those chairs for our living room a year ago, and placed a small wooden table between them. We have received more compliments on these chairs than any other piece of furniture in the house. One friend with a very stylish home himself, threatened to steal them. Chairs are soft, very comfortable to sit in, and quite stylish. My mother is ordering one for herself! The arm rests do tend to get tiny white paint nicks in it over time. It wasn't enough to send it back. They are minor - but some may find it a concern.

    Read More
    kmmommy October 24, 2011
  • VERY NICE CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this chair. As mentioned by previous purchasers/reviewers, the chair has relatively small proportions. It is comfortable, but at 6' tall I wish the chair was a little larger. For my 5'6" wife, it looks perfect. The chair is a little darker brown than pictured, but it matches the colors in my den even better than the brown shade pictured on the web-site. Nicely styled. I would buy another if the chair were a little larger.

    Read More
    retired2erly October 14, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Big fan of this chair. This was my first overstock purchase and very happy that the decription and picture were true to their word. The chair is the perfect size for what I was looking for in an accent piece as is the modern styling. Nice pick up for the price.

    Read More
    dpj78 September 14, 2011
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this chair, it looks nice, and feels good. Good quality.

    Read More
    jeld1 August 30, 2011
  • Great chair for our living room!
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair -- looks fantastic in our living room and matches our chocolate microfiber couch. Modern style, simple clean lines. Very comfy! Plan on ordering a second one!

    Read More
    marylandgirl2 July 6, 2011
  • Looks good, feels good, smaller than you may think
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chair, colors are same as picture. Wish they had a matching ottomen and it is a little smaller than you may think

    Read More
    cjohnsonandfamily May 20, 2011
  • Emerson Club Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These Chairs ROCK! I had been looking for accent chairs for over a year when I came upon these Emerson Microfiber Brown Club Chairs. I was somewhat skeptical as I had never bought furniture online, however had been very happy with other items purchased at Overstock. The chairs came quickly - less than a week. I took them out of the cartons and PRESTO new undamaged great looking chairs! They were a huge hit over Thanksgiving weekend too! They are nice and firm, a bit smaller than I expected - which worked out better for me. Great price too! I have recommended these to several of my friends already. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    meesparza December 2, 2010
Sponsored Links