Read All Reviews for Christopher Knight Home Cherry Hill Gazebo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Horribly flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    The first rain we had caused the entire thing to buckle and collapse even though we kept knocking the rain water off. We live in southern California and it rarely rains here so I leave my gazebos up year round. The last gazebo like this that I purchased at Big Lots was 3 years old and we never had any issues. It was still in perfect condition - unfortunately we sold it with our house. I bought this Christopher Knight Home one in October for our new house and haven't even been able to use it for a summer yet. Now it is a pile of junk in our backyard. I am very disappointed and hope I can get my money back.

    Read More
    Jamie E. January 19, 2016
  • Lisa B
    Verified Purchase

    This is very poor quality product. The canopy holds water, causing the supports to bend and collapse. This didn't even make it through the summer season last year, before it ended up a pile of junk.

    Read More
    Lisa B. September 6, 2015
  • Eye Doc
    Verified Purchase

    We put this together and it really is nice and large. The top appears to be well constructed. For the money it is a great deal.

    Read More
    Brian W. August 11, 2015
  • Don't Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Collapsed within two weeks after a heavy rain

    Read More
    Lisa C. July 4, 2015
  • Buyer--
    Verified Purchase

    We were able to assemble this in about 1 hr with 2 adults- which was great-- however we had a light rain shower during the evening and woke up the next day to 2 collapsed sides-- to say the least very disappointed the gazebo lasted less than 24 hrs. Overstock has sent me a return label and is refunding the cost--- hope they keep their word-- the Gazebo looked great-- but has no strength; cant imagine this lasting in any back yard except for the dry desert area- they should add some sort of holding ties to make the top tighter

    Read More
    Deborah K. June 30, 2015
  • wish I could give it a "0"
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews for this item (they were pretty bad); I thought if we could just anchor it down, we wouldn't have the wind problem. Took 4-5 hours to put up and we anchored it down with cinder blocks. Two days later it rained and the WHOLE THING COLLAPSED! The metal framed buckled and down it came. TWO DAYS! Buyer beware!

    Read More
    shellydh June 24, 2015
  • Jennifer M
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful gazebo, but if you get heavy winds it will not stay standing.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. May 30, 2015
  • great find
    Verified Purchase

    True to description. We are very pleased with quality for the price

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. May 30, 2015
  • Discouraged by reviews
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing, all the reviews changed to indicate it does not perform well in rain and wind I returned it as we have both in my area.

    Read More
    Diana E. May 6, 2015
  • Decent gazebo
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for about a year now, it held up well (frame - took off tops and net) in a harsh winter. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is for the lack of grommets for water drainage in the canopy. I added my own.

    Read More
    bauhaustm April 30, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    If I lived in a region that was dry with virtually no wind I would love this gazebo, but, seeing as how I live in Central New York where we do get some rain, this product was inconvenient to use to say the least. Every time the wind blew I would have to take the canopy down (the base was screwed into my deck to prevent it from blowing away), no easy task! When it would rain and the canopy was up, I would have to push the collected rain water off. I didn't get to the collected water in time during our last rain storm, and I found my gazebo in a twisted heap on my deck. The Velcro tabs wouldn't hold the canopy tight enough to prevent it from sagging, thus collecting the rain, and the metal frame work wasn't sturdy enough to support the pools of water collected after 10 minutes. Needless to say, I'm disappointed.

    Read More
    jjones814 August 4, 2014
  • poor performing product
    Verified Purchase

    At present time this product is not in use. Heavy rain brought it down. Water accumulated on the cover. It was a waste of money. I do not know if it be repaired. I only used it for 2 weeks.

    Read More
    bvhhgggg July 23, 2014
  • Gazebo was pretty, but not sturdy at all
    Verified Purchase

    This product was delivered earlier than scheduled, and I was thrilled to get it assembled. It is a gorgeous gazebo, and if you live in an area that doesn't get too much weather - then this product will work perfectly. I was under the impression I had to disassemble during late fall through winter months, and remove canopy in severe thunderstorms. This is not the case. If you purchase this item, just know to remove the canopy during rainy days/nights. My gazebo lasted for about two weeks, and then one evening it completely caved in on one side (from rain water) bending the frame and completely ruining the structure. It was so disappointing as it really is (was) a beautiful addition to my patio.

    Read More
    murbane July 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Delores T. March 18, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    richard t. November 8, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Clifford J. June 1, 2016
Sponsored Links