Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $473.19

MSRP: $1,429.23

Save $956.04 (67%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Christopher Kashan Light Blue Hand-tufted Rug (8'0 x 10'0)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Surprisingly soft
    Verified Purchase

    For a 100% wool rug, it's very soft. It looks great, nice colors. More teal than blue.

    Read More
    Tracy Phipps August 17, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL RUG BUT.......
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, I've waited 4 months before writing this review. I want to be completely fair and honest about this rug. It is a beautiful rug, no doubt about it. The colors are muted but are very very pretty. My biggest problem is in the quality. I spent over $500.00 on this rug. The quality should be there and it simply isn't. This rug continues to shed even after 4 months of vacuuming and now is showing signs of pilling. I believe from reading other reviews this is common and should be addressed by Overstock. I wanted to love this rug so much and due to the shedding and pilling, it has become a major disappointment. For the money.....it is NOT worth all the vacuuming and lent issues that go with it.

    Read More
    49momof3 June 26, 2017
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    To me the colors are more dull in person, but the picture online is fairly accurate. The background color is way more gray than blue I would say, but has a pretty blue and tan pattern. Its a very pretty design and works with my tan and spa blue color scheme. I wish the colors were a little more vibrant but I never found anything other rug I liked better. I ended up buying 2 for 2 different rooms. I do not think it sheds much at all. I like that it doesn't have a border.

    Read More
    SHELLY B. May 31, 2017
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are very close to description. Good quality & price.

    Read More
    donna0120 January 10, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. I ordered the small rug first to make sure I liked it. The print on the small rug is a much smaller version of the print on the large version. Wasn't expecting that.

    Read More
    Michelle O. October 27, 2016
  • description listed rug as blue with accent colors
    Verified Purchase

    description on this rug listed as blue with accent colors and mine was not even close the one we received even had tag attached stating the color as silver. However that said the quality of how the rug is made is very nice and it had weight to it so if your looking for silver or a grayish background with tan accents and some tiny accents that to me appeared as a darker grayish green then this might work for you I only gave it one star based on color if it had been otherwise I would have rated the quality as 5 stars. I would like to mention Overstock Rep. who helped me was extremely nice and helpful. He is an excellent customer service rep.

    Read More
    justshopping2011 September 1, 2016
  • This rug is teal, not light blue!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good quality rug, it just does not look like it does in the picture for two reasons. First, the rug background is teal, not light blue. It would go very well with Benjamin Moore color Quite Moments. It is blue-green with slate blue and gold accents, but predominantly teal!! I double checked the picture and the rug is not the same color as in the picture! If your walls are a creamy beige or pale yellow, and your table is ivory or chalk paint gray, the rug could be beautiful. But it looks absolutely awful with mahogany wood and pale gray-blue walls! The second issue is that in the picture the print on the rug looks very close, very tight knit. The pattern on the 8x10 rug is actually very, very large. It is not a tight print at all! Each emblem area, or in other words, the pattern repeat, is about 3 feet wide! The pattern is not the least bit subtle in the 8x10. I thought it would be a delicate pattern. It is not! Also, others said it looks good with a dark wood floor. Perhaps if your floor is very dark it will look good against it. I think it would look best with a floor with golden undertones given the gold in the rug. I'd say it looks okay with my medium to dark brown wood floors, but not fantastic. I'm a decorator and my specialty is color. I am extremely sensitive to color and colors working in harmony within a living space. I assure you, although this could be pretty in a beige or creamy setting, it will clash with light blue or a gray- blue. I want to return this rug but my understanding is that it will cost upwards of $250!! Now I'm not sure what to do with this rug! I won't buy another rug on-line again!

    Read More
    Kristen R. March 24, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! It did shed excessively for a few weeks which required daily clean up but now it is lovely!

    Read More
    Stephanie A. February 14, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It also has just a little bit of burnt orange accents which is perfect for my living room. Like one other person saud it does shed but after a couple vaccums it's fine. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Katharine G. October 1, 2015
  • Holy cow does this thing shed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful light blue (slate blue) rug. Just enough color to not overpower the room. But sadly it sheds SO much. You cannot lie on it our your clothing is COVERED in wool fibers. The wool that sheds off of it balls-up and it looks like there are dust bunnies on the rug. I'm continuously picking them up by hand. And something tells me this will continue for a long, long time! :o( Other than that, it really is a pretty rug and soft under foot.

    Read More
    Amy K. August 20, 2015
  • Subtle Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a beautiful, soft shade of blue with a definite green tint to it. I was having trouble finding a wool rug that was not too colorful and bright for our master bedroom. I wanted something muted, subtle, and restful. This rug design is exactly that.. If you want a rug that takes center stage with a strong design statement, this is not for you. It arrived in perfect condition and the edges relaxed within a day of unrolling. I put a felt rug pad under it and it's very cushy to walk on. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is that it sheds like crazy! I've never had a rug this bad. Every time I vacuum it fills the vacuum canister twice. I can not use my Roomba in the bedroom for now because it fills the debris holder up way before the vacuum finishes the floor. I'm hoping the shedding will eventually lessen with each vacuum. Other than that, if you are looking for a soft and muted rug, this is it!

    Read More
    Amy L. May 11, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug was perfect for our family room. It works nicely over dark wood floors. Just beautiful.

    Read More
    Danielle P. April 26, 2015
  • Dramamama
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! The color is beautiful and looks like the color on the screen. The rug soft and and plush enough without a pad. I had looked at this rug for awhile and finally bought it and I'm glad I did!

    Read More
    1dramamama April 21, 2015
  • Love the rug, looks and feels great! 100% wool
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this wool rug. Color is just as described. Looks and feels great.

    Read More
    ne April 18, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is really pretty. It's subtle but not too subtle. Everyone compliments me on it. If you lie on the floor, it does need a pad underneath. Also, I've vacuumed it about 5 times and it's still shedding like crazy. The vacuum filter is full of lint after one run over. If I am wearing black, I'm covered with fuzz. I'm hoping it will slow down soon! Otherwise, it was a perfect choice for aesthetics alone.

    Read More
    Mara T. March 25, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I just ordered this rug for my family room. I ordered it on a Sunday and it was delivered on Wednesday, one day earlier than expected. It's absolutely beautiful. The color is true to the picture. I have already vacuumed it and it does shed some, but I predict that will lessen over time. I am extremely happy with my purchase and the quick delivery.

    Read More
    5sehons March 19, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug with lovely muted colors. The label on the back says silver. I ordered this rug because the description says blue. Fair to say its a silvery blue and gorgeous w/a little grey, a little green, a little beige; even a little rust. Very happy and would order again based on quality and price.

    Read More
    snidera62 January 28, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are very true to the web pictures, soft blues, greens and gold/tan. It is very soft and elegant looking.

    Read More
    healyrice November 20, 2014
  • After 4 months and 4 rugs purchased...
    Verified Purchase

    Rug #5 is perfect . Great contrast on the dark wood floors and beneath the dark wood dining room set, and it's plush enough to create the look and feel of a separate Dining Room when there is just a "Great Room". Love love love it !

    Read More
    tc111169 November 4, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy a rug sight-unseen but I LOVE everything about it. The colors were exactly as they looked online and it's plush and rich. Perfect for our dining room.

    Read More
    barbaralois October 21, 2014
Sponsored Links