| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $599.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Christian Multi-finish Dining Room Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful and brings multiple wood surfaces together. Was a complicated build but we got it done.

    Read More
    Charlene A. October 2, 2017
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Came in 3 boxes and took about 2 hours to put together, but looks fantastic! Different sized drawers to hold various items. Well made and sturdy. Great addition to my kitchen!

    Read More
    bxg1209 September 21, 2017
  • I'm no mad at all
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So I hired someone off of task rabbit to put together the buffet. I paid him $60 an hour and it took him roughly 6 hours so I had to cap him after four. He didn't necessarily go by the book with the directions so at the end there were two wood slabs section 9 and a few pieces schools left thankfully the woman that I am read the directions and found where they went and got him to adjust everything before he left. I love the way it looks you should know that it is a stark white just an FYI. Other than that, the doors are the hardest. I can see how this is when it comes to placing the doors on the hinge it took two of us to get it on properly but once it was on it was perfect.

    Read More
    Dana S. July 20, 2017
  • Over the top attractive cabinet nightmare assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This cabinet is incredibly stylish when assembled and ready for use. Great storage and with the different size cabinets and drawers, it works for almost any storage use for your needs. The only drawback is that this cabinet will take you HOURS to assemble and you better be ready to think. We didn't assemble this cabinet ourselves, we hired a company to assemble because I could see as soon as I took all of the parts out of the box it was going to be a major headache and drain on our time. It took the company over 4 hours with two people to put this cabinet together. Get ready for patience, a nice tool set and several hours. With that being said, this cabinet is really stunning now that it is assembled!!

    Read More
    Kari A. July 15, 2017
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It looks exactly like the picture. Love love it. Assembly is time consuming, maybe 4 hours. Instructions are not accurate but easy enough to figure out by the pictures. All parts come in 3 boxes and were well protected, no damage during shipment.

    Read More
    Dalila S. June 26, 2017
  • great looking buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This looks really good in person.

    Read More
    Pamela L. May 9, 2017
  • Dining Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was a bear to put together, by myself 7 hours! Although there are a lot of pieces to put together, the instructions were excellent and very clear, with pictures. And, once complete, it looks GREAT!! Exactly like the photo. It's my favorite piece in my new place.

    Read More
    Mary I. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this buffet to use as a bedroom dresser instead. It was a little confusing to put together at times, but worth it for the end result. House guests who have seen the finished product have asked if I purchased it from **** ;) Delivery of the flat pack boxes was a little cumbersome, as delivery needs to be schedule when someone is home to accept the packages, which can be difficult to do during the work week. The delivery company was very accommodating and even pulled our products off the truck for us when we needed to reschedule delivery. The pieces did arrive damaged (beyond usability), but Overstock customer service was extremely fast about quickly sending replacement pieces at no cost. Unfortunately the replacement pieces arrived nicked (still usable and easy to hide) and offered us some Overstock credit for the inconvenience.

    Read More
    Emily S. January 23, 2017
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful. Holds a bunch. Only downside would be the top can scratch rather easily (but it is white - but even easier than Ikea Kallax) and the drawer bottoms could be a bit more sturdy - not that they don't do the job, they are just pretty light-weight.

    Read More
    Melody F. December 28, 2016
  • Unique front
    Verified Purchase

    Very well-made easy to assemble good quality

    Read More
    OstkUser635907 December 11, 2016
  • Looks Much More Expensive
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the look and style of the buffet! However, it took hours to put the gazillion pieces together between my husband and I, there were so many screws and pieces to build. With that in mind, it was worth the money we spent, because it looks much more expensive of a piece that it actually was, and have received so many compliments on it. One of the screws in the drawer mount has since come loose, due to the screw hole becoming too large, so one of the drawers is difficult to close, unless the drawer is in the perfect position to not catch on the screw. Probably something that can be fixed with filling the hole and re-screwing into, but just a minor detail to remember when using that drawer.

    Read More
    Kristine C. December 2, 2016
  • Fabulous/Beautiful Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is fantastic, it is beautiful and looks exactly as pictured. The only complaint I have is that the drawers that I want to use for silverware aren't big enough for a standard silverware sorter, so I lined them with felt and created my own sorter. It was a challenge to put together, but I was able to do it on my own.

    Read More
    spends to much November 27, 2016
  • love this
    Verified Purchase

    love love love great piece for my dining room

    Read More
    jazzythomas1 September 9, 2016
  • Good quality for kit furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Got this to use as storage in a home office. The finished product looks great, matching the picture. Hardware and wood is very nice quality for 'DIY camshaft' furniture. All parts were received, nothing missing, nothing damaged. Instructions were good enough, with some errors noted below. Took quite a few hours to assembly, but went smoothly. For the benefit of others assembling (and perhaps for the manufacturer to consider in updates to instructions), here are issues I found in the assembly instructions: * The diagram in Step 12 is just wrong. It reverses the actual position of the railing on part 7 and positioning of parts 11 and 12. Makes it confusing to figure out what is intended. * Step 12 has you screw in part 11 and 12, but with no pre-drilled holes for this in part 7 it would be really difficult to keep it properly square at this step. I found it much better to defer screwing these parts until after Step 15, when it was trivial to get it all square. * Step 13 diagram is missing an illustrated rail on part 6 (making it look more like part 5). But it really is part 6 involved in this step. * I found it easier to assemble handles to front pieces (drawers and doors) before attaching them. Threading in the handles is a bit challenged and requires force, so easier to do before assembling. Also handles help when tweaking door hardware. * Step 21 - References to handle (M) and screws (L) reversed.

    Read More
    Roswell August 14, 2016
  • Beautiful

    Very nice goes well in my living room. Will look good in any Decor you have. I wish it was a tad wider though.

    Read More
    joan88 August 9, 2016
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    But it was hard to put together & the hinges were missing. Called customer service, they couldn't send new hinges got this item. Offered other compensation. Had to go to lowes, spent $* on new hinges. Not real happy with that.

    Read More
    LISA B. July 30, 2016
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Love! Did I say LOVE?? this buffet? Sturdy, modern, chic and perfect for our house. So very happy I purchased it.

    Read More
    elizabeth G. June 15, 2016
  • Sturdy and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Buffet arrives in 3 large heavy boxes, self assemble took a couple of hours. I have it in my living room as a entertainment center, great for storage, have received lots of compliments. Very heavy/sturdy once assembled.

    Read More
    isaac k. May 16, 2016
  • Great Looking and Super Functional
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet looks amazing! It was a bit frustrating to put together as our instructions were not quite right for the middle section that supports/houses the drawers. It was clear that the instructions were translated to English which may be what caused the deficiency. We figured it out though and once together the buffet is sturdy, has so much storage and is beautiful! We are happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    Terri D. May 8, 2016
  • Beautiful but Crap
    Verified Purchase

    Received the 1st order damaged and had to return it. I had the item replaced and the new order has minor damage but I chose to keep it because it is truly beautiful and Overstock gave me a credit. I've only had the item for 2 weeks and in moving it a leg broke off - note the buffet is empty. I'm not storing anything it the buffet and will reattach the leg with nail glue. I am keeping the item because again it is truly beautiful and a perfect fit for my space. It you plan on using this buffet table and need something study SKIP it!

    Read More
    Angela V. May 1, 2016