Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chocolate Synthetic Leather Storage Cube with Wood Serving Tray

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • We love these cubes!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love these ottomans. We ordered 2 of them for my husband's office/den that has a sofa in it. These work perfect for the small room and the ottomans themselves are very handsome. They are well constructed, have nice even stitching and my favorite part is the feel of the "leather"; very soft and it looks like genuine leather (no plastic looking stuff here). The insides are nicely lined with black fabric and there is a surprisingly amount of storage for their size. The lids when flipped over for a table are quite sturdy and have some weight to them so you don't feel someone could walk by and knock them off the stool. I sit on these quite a bit too and they are firm yet very comfortable. These stools will also come in handy during the holidays when we need extra seating or mini tables for drinks and food. Overall, we love these cubes and highly recommend them. For inquiring minds: I measured these (on flat, wood floors, just for this review) and the width was 17 x 17 inches and the height was 16.5 inches so slightly smaller than stated. This was in no way an issue for us but may be useful for others. As I mentioned, we have 2 of them, and they are exactly the same size and look beautiful side by side.

    Read More
    cw999 September 28, 2012
  • Great little ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a small apartment and wanted extra seating but nothing big. This is PERFECT!!! I have a dark brown (almost black) leather couch and this little ottoman matches perfectly. The addition of storage inside is just an added bonus and very convenient. If you are looking for something like this that does not take up much room and provides comfortable seating with storage, look no further!!!

    Read More
    lvfaith October 25, 2012
  • Looktiful!s beau
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of this. They were well packaged. No assembly, was required. It looks as is in the picture(dark chocolate brown). Sturdy and firm to sit. This blended very well with the rest of the colors in the room.

    Read More
    overstockbuyer13 April 10, 2011
  • Urban Seating/Storage Cube
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love this Storage cube, roomy, great looking cube and easy to move about. Best part, came fully assembled!

    Read More
    janet145janet April 6, 2011
  • Fun little ottomans
    Verified Purchase

    These storage cubes are fun and comfortable. They can be used as an ottoman or extra seating. I purchase 4 of these to make a large ottoman for our living room. We ended up only using two of them in the living room and placed two of them at the end of our bed in the bedroom. They are great for sitting while putting on your shoes or taking them off for that matter. I would definitelly recommend these little cubes. They are very well made and they double for storage. We have a small apartment so the storage will come in handy for books, blankets, or toys for the grand kids.

    Read More
    cattabear February 12, 2013
  • Perfection personified
    Verified Purchase

    I received my ottoman exactly 5 business days from the day it was ordered. The cube arrived well packaged and in excellent condition.. I loved the fact that there is no assembly required and that after unpacking the cube it is all set up and ready for use. This item fits perfectly in the area that I planned to place it. Furthermore, although the cube is"synthetic leather" it blends right in and looks just as good as the real leather pieces in the room. It is well made, sturdy and has more storage room than I expected. I'm using it to store quite a few CDs and still have plenty of space to store other items as well. I must add that I really do appreciate the versatility of this product in that I've purchased not only a comfortable and attractive foot rest, additional storage space, a strong and sturdy snack tray and a lovely piece of furniture (all in one) at a most reasonable cost. This is my fourth purchase from Overstock and I've been pleasantly surprised and delighted to learn that on-line shopping at Overstock has been quite a pleasure. In a nut shell, I've been pleased with the not only the quality of the items purchased but the prices as well. Also, I would be remiss if I did not add that the Customer service both on-line and via telephone has been nothing less thank excellent. Thanks Overstock, you have been like a breath of fresh air. I WILL be back!

    Read More
    sharron09 October 24, 2014
  • convenient, multi-use ottomans
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have the room for a nice big coffee table, but i needed somewhere to put my feet up while sitting on the coach. I also needed somewhere to place my drinks. these are perfect. I can put them together like a coffee table, split them up like side tables, use them as extra seats when i have guests, move them around to serve as ottomans, or use the tray to keep my drink within reach. they look sleek and fit right into the decor, while providing much needed storage for my space. really convenient!

    Read More
    ariannac11 January 12, 2011
  • Great storage cubes for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two storage cubes to store blankets in for our living room. Perfect for storage and extra seating too! We are loving them.

    Read More
    joelandjanet October 12, 2011
  • Love my Leather Storage Cube!
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend this piece to anyone looking for this type of product. I created a small seating area in my kitchen, in front of a large set of windows. I placed two, 360 degrees swiveling, club chairs on an area rug and wanted a small table to go inbetween them, but after some more thought, decided an ottoman would provide dual functunality as another seat and a table. This item made it MORE than dual function- it is a seat, a table, and a provides storage for our bird books and binoculars as we bird watch the feeders from our comfortable seats. For the very affordable price and no shipping charges, this item was a real find! The top is firm but comfortable to sit on. The lid lifts easily and turns over to provide a very stable tray. The ottoman itself is well made, with strong, straight stitching, easily cleaned, sturdy material and wooden legs that give it a polished look. It really brought the whole area together. Don't look any further, if this is what you need.

    Read More
    MavelliG February 20, 2013
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    love the ottoman cube. bought two. They are more than I expected. the deep browm color is beautiful. I love the decorative stiching. but especially love the the top the turn over to use as a small table, Alot of storage cubes have that, but these are the only ones that when closed they were a perfect square cube.. They feel and look like expensive leather. Very sturdy. Plan to order more if I find any in different colors.

    Read More
    msrn1 August 5, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    we really love this piece of furniture, we use it as a foot stool and an end table. We have a small living area & this piece is great! We were hesistant to buy it as it wasn't leather & we have some leather, you cannot tell the difference.

    Read More
    speer November 7, 2012
  • Nice looking and great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered one of these to use as a foot stool/ottoman in a small room we are using for a TV room. I don't have much space and don't want to clutter the room, and this works perfectly. I like that the cube opens for storage, and when it is closed it looks like one piece. Some of these cubes that offer storage, the top is made smaller than the bottom, and I don't like that look. It seems fairly well made, however we don't have a large family and no small children in the house...I am not sure how well it would hold up under heavy use, but for us it is just fine. The look is very attractive, it is a nice shiny leather look...the brown is a deep chocolate color which gives it a richer appearance. It doesn't look like real leather, but for the price it looks fine. It arrives completely assembled...which is fantastic...just unpack and start using! I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this item.

    Read More
    sdvirginia September 1, 2010
  • Expensive looking Chocolate Ottoman, indeed!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the first one so much, I bought another one. Beautiful Shiny Chocolate Synthetic leather Storage cube with wood serving tray. They are not too big, so that's why I decided on Two. You can store 2 Blankets in each one. One thing I noticed on the 2nd purchase, when you turn the top over to use as a serving tray, my 2nd ottoman had lots of extra dried up glue marks on all sides. ( someone went Crazy with the crazy glue) lol. That's why there's 4 stars instead of 5. My first purchase review will have 5 stars, it was delivered fast and perfect inside and out. I love Overstock! Great prices, especially if you can use coupons, fast delivery, and good people to deal with. They have some nice stuff at affordable prices!

    Read More
    flashdog1 March 13, 2015
  • Functional, sturdy, and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ottoman for my office at work. I don't have a great deal of space, but wanted something that would double as storage as well as seating, looked nice, and would wear well - and was at a decent price! I looked locally in stores, and was not impressed by the quality nor the looks of the items for the price. After reading the reviews, I decided to order this and it is exactly what I wanted. The ottoman was well-protected in its delivery box, and looked actually even better than I hoped once unwrapped. You would not know the material was not leather; it is supple to the touch but not too shiny or flimsy. When some droplets of water were accidentally spilled on the surface, it cleaned up well without leaving any residual discoloration. I love the feature of flipping over the lid to be used as a tray; the inside is lined with a durable hard surface that also cleans up well. The accent seaming stitching is straight and done well and the construction is sturdy. I am not a strong person, but I can move this ottoman fairly easily - though I may put it on casters at some point in the future. Very pleased with this purchase - once again, another great product from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    suzette15 August 10, 2012
  • Storage Cubes
    Verified Purchase

    We have had our Chocolate Storage Cubes for several weeks now and we love them. They have such versatility and since we do not have a really large living room, they can provide us with additional seating, or be our coffee table, or house our grandchildren's toys. We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. We did purchase two of them and they will continue to be a part of our furnishings even as we downsize in the future.

    Read More
    mary98133 January 21, 2011
  • Rich looking.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this cube is better in person, the color is dark, rich brown, I have a solid 100% leather sofa and this cube matches it well, hard to tell the leather isn't real. It's semi soft top makes it nice to sit on if you choose. The top flips over to serve as a tray, I like this feature, the legs are a very deep dark brown, they look black. The storage is deep and will hold/hide many items. As always, the shipping was fast, the cube was well wrapped/protected. O.co offers the lowest prices to, believe me, I shop around before I buy, most of the time I come back and buy from O.co.

    Read More
    ace7bax February 17, 2012
  • Great ottoman/storage cube!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition for our remodeled family room. Love the design, size and that it can become a serving tray.

    Read More
    grammykatie February 19, 2014
  • Attractive and well made ottoman.
    Verified Purchase

    This small storage ottoman is nicely padded all around with a soft "leather" covering. It's a good height for resting feet and elevating legs while sitting in an armchair. The top lifts off to reveal a tray so could serve as a chairside snack table. The storage compartment is quite roomy to use for small needlework projects, magazines, etc. The corner posts lift it from the floor about an inch and a half and are secure and smoothly finished. It does not slide at all if used on a rug, which is good for not skittering away from the chair, but makes it a bit awkward to move into position, being heavier than it looks, even empty. Overall this ottoman is good value for the price.

    Read More
    jdqqva9 August 28, 2012
  • Great Storage for blakets and seating
    Verified Purchase

    Opened the box and took out product. We pleasantly surprised. We are using it in our living room for storage for 3 throw blanets and for extra seating. Plus when you flip the top it becomes a table top. 3 in on storage, a seat and table top who could ask for more! The consturction is excellent, vinyle looks like leather. For the price a GREAT value. Ordered chocolate came as pictured.

    Read More
    charlady1 October 22, 2013
  • Great 1st Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two cubes for end tables. Love the hidden storage and flip top tray. The dark chocolate color matches everything and is easy to dust off and wipe down. My kids move the cubes to sit on while playing video games. I liked so much, I ordered the matching bench for the front of my couch. Everything was perfectly packaged and no scratches or dents. Will order again!

    Read More
    kitswife1 August 25, 2010