Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chocolate Leather Storage Cube with Wood Serving Tray

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    I don't do this very often but wanted to do feedback for this because I nearly didn't order because of the negative comments about the feet. They must have corrected the problem because the feet are made of soft rubber (won't scratch my wood floors). The packing was also much better than expected so that it arrived in perfect shape. I LOVE IT. Don't hesitate to buy this if you are in the market for a storage cube/ottoman/end table. The tray under the lid is awesome.

    Read More
    macneanie August 31, 2012
  • Great Value

    These cubes are great. They are beautiful and the lid flips easily for access to the trays. There was no smell when I opened the box at all. They are versatile and the color is true to the picture.

    Read More
    jvet November 30, 2010
  • great storage cubes
    Verified Purchase

    The cubes came completely assembled..............hurrah, for once, nothing to assemble. They were well packed & arrived without a scratch. The covering is smooth and rather shiny. There is storage aplenty and the tops reverse to a tray, which is very handy.

    Read More
    quiltwitty August 23, 2011
  • Very nice except for the feet
    Verified Purchase

    The leather, size and finish on the tray are very nice. However, the plastic feet were cracked and smashed. There didn't seem to be any damage to the outside of the box, I think it's the way these things are packaged. I had bought two and pried the feet out of one ottoman so one has the un-damaged feet in it, othe other one I used the feet from the ottomans we were replacing and put them on the bottom. I just didn't want to deal with the hassle of exchanging. It's pretty heavy to move, so it does need some plastic feet on the botttom if you want to be able to move it on a carpet.

    Read More
    sfcarr March 25, 2011
  • No quality control at Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    When I received these ottomans, all four screws attaching the trays to the top of the ottoman were broken on BOTH ottomans leaving jagged ends and both trays completely unattached. The boxes were large and heavy and it was quite a task getting them back to UPS for the return. A total waste of $ and time. Won't order from overstock again.

    Read More
    Jennifer R. March 25, 2015
  • Looks good from far but is far from good!
    Verified Purchase

    These ottomans look great and feel sturdy. However, one came damaged out of the box; the foot was broken off in shipping. The other one I've had only two weeks and the top cushion is separating from the tray base. I'm more than a little annoyed as they were the perfect solution and they were not necessarily inexpensive! Now that I realize the quality is so low I will have to continue my search.

    Read More
    andreainsb11 December 22, 2013
  • Love these cubes
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, sturdy, concisely-roomy. Each fits 3 blankets. The lid sits on top with tray side up. But it is sturdy enough to handle a rowdy crowd of games watchers eating burgers and drinking beer. We are using three with an extra large couch. They shift around for a variety of options. Feet up, food on top.

    Read More
    shep94583 October 16, 2012
  • Broken Feet
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman itself was lovely. However, the plastic feet were crushed into a million pieces leaving large nails pointing out of the bottom. As always Overstock is refunding my money. Great customer service! Hoping it comes back in stock soon.

    Read More
    modernmomoftwins September 8, 2011
  • great addition to my den
    Verified Purchase

    arrived in 2 boxes assembled and ready to use. a few of the feet were damaged so i removed all and replaced with felt discs. they slide better and are perfect. the leather is beautiful.

    Read More
    Donna L. August 31, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love my leather storage cubes! I put them outside under an eave with a wicker type dark brown sectional... VERY nice

    Read More
    Kathleen v. August 3, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Cube was nice size but the leather on top was discolored with white as if it was dried out. I tried leather conditioner once which did not work but will try again. Otherwise a good piece

    Read More
    SS July 30, 2016
  • Just as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a convenient footstool that could double as a tray and these looked great. I like them even more then I expected and am able to store blankets in them to pull out when watching tv in the family room. I would definitely recommend them!

    Read More
    Ellen M. May 6, 2016
  • versatile
    Verified Purchase

    My step son loved these 2 cubes for mixed use coffee table/storage

    Read More
    Allison W. December 24, 2015
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, is sturdy, love it.

    Read More
    Leah S. November 24, 2015
  • Cube
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent addition to a family room

    Read More
    searancher October 13, 2015
  • Kathy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy, and great color. Delivered quickly and in perfect condition. Great value.

    Read More
    Katherine D. October 13, 2015
  • Happy Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Use for storage.

    Read More
    Kenneth O. September 1, 2015
  • Poor quality--NOT leather
    Verified Purchase

    Total waste of money! First of all, these were advertised as leather--they are a cheap quality vinyl. Secondly, they are falling apart after only a few months. The tray in one of the units (we ordered two) came completely undone from the lid. Upon further inspection, it looks like it was only poorly screwed in at one point. Lastly, when you turn the units over, they have a cheap black fabric haphazardly stapled to the bottom. There are gaps and part of the lining is dragging on the floor because it was never stapled at all in some areas. Very disappointed!!!

    Read More
    Kelly March 30, 2015
  • Great alternative to a coffee table.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband didn't want a coffee table. I wanted something that guests could place drinks and small plates of food on when entertaining. This was the perfect compromise. The trays are not very large but the benefit of having a place to rest our feet and the extra storage makes up for it. We got some nesting tables for when we need to put our feet up and have a drink. I also really like the height of these cubes. Most cubes I looked at were shorter.

    Read More
    Kathryn H. January 20, 2015
  • Chocolate leather storage
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Exactly what I wanted. Very sturdy, heavy, nice addition to,my living room. One came broken -- I had a nice chat with your representative who sent me a replacement within days. Very impressed with the service!!

    Read More
    Terry M. December 23, 2014
Sponsored Links