Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chocolate Leather Queen-size Low Profile Panel Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't hold up well. Had to purchase a new frame 3 years later.

    Read More
    daniel g. August 28, 2016
  • Looks more expensive than it is
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful leather. Looks more expensive than the price. Sturdy bed.

    Read More
    bogok March 22, 2016
  • Don't be duped
    Verified Purchase

    I should have read the materials descriptions more closely before purchasing this item. Don't read "Chocolate Leather" and think you're buying a leather-sided bed. This is bicast leather, which isn't leather at all but leather fibers coated with polyurethane. It's 100% synthetic. Bed arrived slightly damaged but we got it together using a hammer, which should not be necessary. Mostly just be aware that this isn't actually leather. Disappointed but can't be bothered to go through the hassle of returning. In some countries, retailers aren't allowed to refer to items made with bicast leather as actual leather, and is should be the same in the U.S.

    Read More
    melbabona January 20, 2013
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful & inexpensive item that looks expensive. Buy it. You wont regret it. Minor assembly.

    Read More
    pavon December 4, 2012
  • never got bed
    Verified Purchase

    Never got the bed. Waited and I finally called and there was a huge mess with the warehouse so instead of waiting another month or so I just had my card refunded.

    Read More
    3130931 September 18, 2012
  • Love This Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It is beautiful. The leather is high quality. Have had this bed for years and it has never become wobbly like cheap products get after a while. I get so many compliments on this bed!

    Read More
    dalemaxwell March 9, 2012
  • IMPRESSIVE BED
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT PIECE AND A FOCAL POINT OF ANY BEDROOM. WAS DELIVERED IN JUST A FEW DAYS. HAD MY 18 YEAR OLD GRANDSON PUT IT TOGETHER AND IT ONLY TOOK HIM ABOUT 45 MINS. I WOULD GIVE IT MORE STARS IF I COULD. LOVE YOU OVERSTOCK.COM!!!

    Read More
    jomae54 November 11, 2011
  • not platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    i bought 2 years ago. so afr no problem, but price of hte bed has drop, not happy about that. and it's not platform bed need buy supporting board. but it's not bad product, so buying another one today

    Read More
    33443344 May 11, 2010
  • Love the bed but difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the leather is great! Very good value for the money. Only problem was the assembly. Directions were minimal. Three out of four slates fit but last one was clearly bent. Had to use pliers to unbend the metal so it would fit properly. Then the wooden slates that hold up the mattress didn't fit in the slots at all. Had to be shaved down by someone more mechanical than me which was a real hassle. Know I wasn't doing something wrong, only one way for the slates to fit and they just were too big. Otherwise, love the bed now that is all put together!

    Read More
    colleen0725 October 5, 2009
  • Awesome Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at several brick and mortar stores I can easily say that this bed is equal in quality at half the price! Easy to assemble and it looks great!

    Read More
    warezdog October 22, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one gorgeous bed. Our room is on the smaller side, so the low profile helps to make it feel like there is more space. The tall headboard just anchored the room beautifully without making it all look too masculine. Assembly was a no-brainer as it came in large parts that just needed to be snapped into place. The only but this bed might have is the lack of support that it brings for the mattress- only four thin slats. My DH easily fixed this by going to our local home improvement store and buying a large piece of plywood and enough 2 x 4's to create continuous support down the center of the bed. Our mattress has a solid support and the bed maintains its beauty. I must join the others and say that it looks much better in person than in the picture. If you are considering this bed, I would say, go for it. You won't regret it.

    Read More
    herzleinmild October 15, 2008
  • Great Quality Bed / Nothing is Completely Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We got the bed when promised and opened the cartons to inspect everything to avoid having to pay to ship it back (you have to refuse delivery if there is a defect or issue, if you take delivery and then find a problem you may be stuck paying to ship it back) So we did find the "hooks" that hold the side rails into the footboard and headboard to be bent, but having put things together many times, we knew we had the tools and know how to straighten them, no promblem. Then there was one minor skuff mark on the leather at the back corner of the headboard, we will cover it with dark shoe polish and reseal it, and in the location it is it will never show. We chose to accept these little things instead of taking a chance on there being bigger problems on the next shipment. The bed was easy to assemble (even with needing to straighten the "hooks") and is very sturdy. It is high quality and would have cost much more in a store, and yes we checked. I would recommend the bed, it does appear a bit darker, nearly black in our room, it sits in a window, so it may just be the lighting, but it is a great look and a great buy!

    Read More
    gotarealbed December 1, 2007
  • Milano Chocolate Low Profile Queen Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with purchase, bed looks very expensive, not cheaply made, nice chocolate leather headboard!

    Read More
    cynthiacox March 26, 2007
  • WE LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    We were worried at first, but when we received the bed, we were soooo pleased with the quality and look. We love it. I am a girl and put it together within 20 mins. Very classy.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 17, 2006
  • Be Prepared to Hire someone or DRILL HOLES YOURSEL
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful and looks very expensive. I love it. BUT, and its a big but, it came with no way to put the slats onto the bed frame. There are no holes to affix the four slats to the frame and the directions are not helpful. So now I am sleeping on it but I have to hire a carpenter to affix the slats soon since it is very unstable the way it is. So yes, buy it if you are handy or can hire someone to affix the slats to the bed.

    Read More
    Melita October 31, 2006
  • Daughters 16th Birthday bedroom redo!

    This bed is gorgeous!! It came very well packed and delivery was faster than expected. It went together very fast and easy. The best thing is the leather smell and that my daughter absolutely loves it! It really is a bed she will get to use well into her adult life!

    Read More
    Anonymous October 17, 2006
  • Milano bed
    Verified Purchase

    very happy- it was easy to assemble. I love the look.

    Read More
    agap September 22, 2006
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks excellent for only $700. Great value!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 18, 2006
  • 5 Stars!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed and I love it! It arrived in perfect condition and only took five minutes to put together. The construction is great and it's a stunning piece. I would highly recommend this bed. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    andrea1700 August 11, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tbone92 July 3, 2016
Sponsored Links