Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chocolate Leather King-size Low Profile Panel Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Masculine
    Verified Purchase

    Good bed if you have a husband that likes more masculine furniture. Bedding adds the girly touch

    Read More
    rockadoodle July 4, 2017
  • Not Real Leather
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looked great the first few years we had it. Over time, the "leather" started peeling off in certain areas because it is not genuine leather. It is actually bi-cast leather.

    Read More
    Helen L. February 8, 2017
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed-it is difficult to move because of the assembly but once it is in place, it is really stylish!

    Read More
    Rhodie M. November 21, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    easy to set up, light and sturdy. makes a nice impression in any bedroom

    Read More
    Richardson L. October 12, 2015
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is gorgeous. I read the reviews prior to purchasing, so I knew that we might need to make some modifications. We were prepared and used a large piece of plywood as suggested by another reviewer. It lifted the bed, just enough. We love it!

    Read More
    vf01 November 15, 2011
  • Exactly what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed frame. Nice leather in chocolate brown color that matches any furniture. Easy to put together (husband did it by himself in less than an hour). NOT a platform bed; must still use boxspring. Great value as compared to anything else we searched in real leather. We're very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    fmromary May 24, 2011
  • 3 years later
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for 3 years now and it is still rock solid and looks brand new. This is the kind of stuff that overstock kicks butt on.

    Read More
    shadysprings November 16, 2010
  • Not genuine

    The bed is sturdy but is not upholstered in genuine leather. It is bicast which detracts some from the visual appeal. Also be prepared for some issues with assembly. I had fittings that were bent and slats that were split. I was able to remedy most situations. Again, its sturdy but I wish the leather were of better quality and hope that Overstock soon changes the description to bicast leather.

    Read More
    formercustomer February 20, 2010
  • decor8
    Verified Purchase

    Exceeded my expectations. Assembly took 2 people & 40 min.

    Read More
    mcdecor8 October 27, 2008
  • leather bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great however I know now why they couold not sell it in a retail store because the foot board was not completed with the built in hardware to receive the hooks on the side rails. only holes were drilled and was way too big for any screws and the metal hooks on the side rails went into a empty drilled out slot. so I have to find a manufacture who makes beds to even get the hardware to assemble the bed. Havent found it yet. I may have to rig something else up to make it work and be sturdy enough. The leather and construction other than that is high quality.

    Read More
    snoopdoggydoggett October 23, 2008
  • My wonder King Size
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, Yes, this was the best purchase of my life. I love my bed the size the sturdiness and the look of it, it is wonderful I would recommend it to everyone. We have so much room in this bed. We put it together with ease. We purchased the Memory Foam Matt & Box spring from our neighborhood store and we are really pleased with the Bed¿.Thanks

    Read More
    tyhami October 15, 2008
  • Great value...
    Verified Purchase

    The bed took 11 days to arrive in the mail. I assembled the bed in 30min. by myself. Keep in mind this is not a platform bed, so it requires box springs. My mattress is 16" tall, and I did not want the additional 8" of box spring to boost the overall height. What did I do? I went to a local lumber store and purchased two 4x8 sheets of 1/2" OSB board. I had them cut out the pieces to fit the interal dimensions of the bed (about 78x80"), the cutting was free. Total I had $20 wrapped up in the platform. I had some extra screws, and secured the two sheets of OSB to the included rails with the bed. I've been sleeping on the setup for over a month now and I've had no problems The bed is very nice quality, and very sturdy, that's a huge plus. If you have any doubts about this bed, forget them!

    Read More
    lrm11 September 26, 2008
  • Looks Great!

    I looked at this for a long time and finally decided to give it a try - so glad I did. It was simple to assemble and looks terrific. Nice quality. Delivery was timely and painless -- but be sure to open all the boxes and check as our headboard was damaged, so we had to refuse delivery the first time. Overstock took care of the problem quickly and we had a new set delivered a few days later. Totally worth it.

    Read More
    jjelly August 24, 2008
  • Great bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and value. Very easy assembly, and it looks wonderful with the leather bench.

    Read More
    njd1227 August 18, 2008
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at this type of bed for the past two years. I saw the offer on this site and decided to take a chance. Glad I did. Bed is just like what I had been looking at in the expensive department stores. Saved a lot of dollars and the delivery was problem free. Bed looks great in my master bedroom. People are right, the small screws for the slats don't work. Thats not a problem as you don't need them anyway. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Anonymous January 16, 2008
  • Not sleepless in Seattle also
    Verified Purchase

    My wife convincved me to purchase our bed on line thru Overstock.com. I was pleasently surprised at the speed ,quality, and the ease of the whole process. The bed is perfect. It arrived promptly, on the day that we requested from the shipper. It was straight forward and simple to assemble, even without the chinese instructions. The quality of the bed is great. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    frankdu December 9, 2007
  • This is a beautiful bed and great value for money
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It arrived last week and it is extremely attractive. It looks hotel quality and is very solid and well built. I think the only negative as noted by other people is that the screws that attach the slats into the outside frame are too short and do nothing. But this is a minor issue and easy to fix. Just go to a hardware store and buy some longer screws. We have not gotten around to buying longer screws yet and the bed is still nice and solid without them. So don't let this minor issue stop you from buying this great bed. A great investment, you won't be sorry!!

    Read More
    nameunknown December 3, 2007
  • Sleek Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, easy to assemble. I assumed it was a platform bed, but it is a low profile requiring a box spring (which I normally consider supeffulous).

    Read More
    Joseph M. October 23, 2007
  • Milano Chocolate Low-Profile King Bed

    LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! I ordered this bed after reading other skeptics' reviews--those who were a bit fearful of ordering a big-ticket furniture item from Overstock. I ordered the bed on 10/03/07 and it arrived at my home on 10/11/07. I was thrilled with the design and quality! The only complication was in assembly. The instructions stated there should be 4 short slats and 1 long slat; I actually had 4 short slats and 1 even shorter slat--but I adjusted. Also, the wood screws tended to be too short, but I had some longer ones on hand that I used as a substitute. I'm a thirtysomething female who put it all together on my own--so it's fairly simple to figure out. Overall, I'm very pleased with the merchandise and pleasantly surprised with the service from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    stloustyle October 15, 2007
  • Milano - Overstock - Modus
    Verified Purchase

    The bed itself looks quite handsome and is sturdy, which was one of the main criteria for me. I did not want some flimsy stuff that you would have to gingerly climb on & off. It was pretty easy to assemble although I am not a big fan of having to screw the slats into the bed frame. The screws provided were too short to penetrate through the slats and I had to use my own, plus you'd run the risk of splitting the wood. I used the small profile box spring and a thick mattress so the climb-on height becomes standard, which is higher than I would like, but is acceptable. Delivery was on time, and the internet experience was pretty good, so all in all a good product.

    Read More
    tt110 October 12, 2007
Sponsored Links