Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chippendale Occasional Ivory/ Black Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together and very nice to sit in.

    Read More
    dutch7usa April 18, 2013
  • Elegant Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine chair. I wanted a black and white contemporary and I got just what I wanted. The chair is also comfortable to the tush (buttocks) and back. The price was a delicious price for my pocketbook too! If I was asked to buy another I would. You will love this chair.

    Read More
    feliciap7 March 12, 2013
  • These are excellent for a tasteful persons house
    Verified Purchase

    We loved the color , design and style ..we have blended it with a red couch to create a red and black living room. It just looks stunning. Nice piece to own if you are not planning to buy a living room set. We ordered for 2 pieces however one of the pieces had some defects, Overstock customer service is excellent and nice enough to exchange it with brand new. They infact ordered for a home pick up by UPS for a defective piece. That's the fun part of shopping with overstock..they take care of you really well.

    Read More
    exploringme March 7, 2013
  • Beautiful, but imperfect
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is lovely. However, assembly was difficult as the drilled holes don't line up perfectly and we couldn't get one bolt in. So, chair wobbles a bit but carpet should make up for that. Wonderful style!

    Read More
    perkypattyo February 8, 2013
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice chair at a great price. I haven't sat much at all in it, as it is an accent chair in my bedroom. It was easy to build. Other than a small packet of silica gel beads that ruptured in the bottom of the chair and then was literally all over the house- I am still finding them and cleaning them up. I am quite pleased.

    Read More
    tennis2100 December 22, 2012
  • Great accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great occasional/accent chair. The height of the seat and size of the chair is perfect, not too small or large, and blends nicely with our other furniture. It's also a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be and easy to get in and out of. 4 stars because I'm not sure yet how well the fabric and stitching will hold up....no issues so far, I've had it a few weeks.

    Read More
    southp November 13, 2012
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I've never put furniture together by myself before, but I assembled two of these chairs very easily all by myself. They are sturdy and lovely. A hit!

    Read More
    barbandbrooks February 22, 2011
  • Black and white chair
    Verified Purchase

    I got 2 of these chairs for my living room. I think they look great and weren't very hard to put together. Some of the reviewers thought the material was cheap. I think it is fine. The chairs weren't expensive; I don't know what they expected. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    tbkcej February 18, 2011
  • Classy chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was delivered within a week and was very easy to put together. It looks great in my office, and the seat is wide enough to make it comfy to sit in.

    Read More
    mvancura February 2, 2011
  • Great Accent Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Sophisticated looking and comfortable for an accent chair. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    drunkstinlover January 24, 2011
  • you get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came packaged well and quick. The fabric is very cheap, thin fabric and the seat is not very comfortable. However, I bought is as an accent chair for a bedroom and not for long-term seating so it will function perfectly. It is a nice size chair and I have already got several compliments on it so I think it will serve it's purpose for me. For the price, I wasn't expecting a whole lot!!

    Read More
    rjfarris January 23, 2011
  • It was OK
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this chair online and really liked it, but when it came in and I saw the fabric and put it together, I was disappointed. First of all, the fabric wasn't what I expected. It was very cheap feeling and if ANYTHING spilled on it, it would bleed horribly into the white parts of the fabric. Secondly, it was VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. So I had to pay the *** to ship it back to return it. Blah.

    Read More
    mmajors January 9, 2011
  • Nice looking chair but not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs for my living room and although they are very good looking, the spring-loaded seat feels very cheap and not very comfortable. But for the price, they are a good option for seating when I have guests. They are very easy to put together and the fabric is soft and durable but does tend to pick up lint pretty easily.

    Read More
    jhbrown78 January 5, 2011