Sale: $149.39

Was: $173.49

Save $24.10 (14%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chippendale Mahogany Dining Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great looking dining room chair.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this chair to match a broken one from a set I already had. It fits right in and completes my set. Much sturdier than the original chairs I had, I might replace them all with this one!

    Read More
    jeniffer m. April 22, 2017
  • Chippendale chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was just fine , especially for the price but the color "dark Mahogany" was off. Not what I would describe as dark mahogany.

    Read More
    LESLEY K. April 13, 2017
  • Dinner chair is very impressive
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is strong, look exactly as show in the picture. Match well with furniture. I recommend it. I'm in the process to get two more.

    Read More
    MICAL S. April 5, 2017
  • Not mahogany
    Verified Purchase

    i was very disappointed in this purchase. the color of mahogany is very similar to the hair color "auburn"....this chair was not at all auburn...more like a deep purple brown. honestly, i never unpacked it from the box...just taped it back up and shipped it.

    Read More
    january jones March 15, 2017
  • Excellent Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair, I want more! I hope they restock them soon.

    Read More
    Tammy B. October 7, 2016
  • THis is a wonderful chair--well-made adn lovely tL
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and well-made chair. Compliments my antiques mahogany table which has been in the family for ages. I love these two chairs as well as the two arm chairs. Thank you!

    Read More
    mmm1123 June 25, 2016
  • Sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are good sturdy chairs. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that they are darker than they are portrayed and don't match the table as well as I would have liked. However, they appear to be well made and good quality.

    Read More
    Stella L. June 1, 2016
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs to replace Depression Era chairs that had broken or wobbly to sit on and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. First, you knew you had something special by they way they were wrapped to protect them during shipping. It was like Christmas, the more you unwrapped, the more excited you got. Once the chairs were unwrapped and against the table, it blended beautifully with the entire set (buffet and china cabinet). I am very happy with my purchase and I am planning to purchase more chairs in the future.

    Read More
    Janiece L. April 8, 2016
  • Well made and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommended beautiful chair. Perfect finish and detail. Cream ivory plush upholstery. Well tufted sitting area. Mahogany color is on the dark reddish side - I anticipated more brownish tint but can live with the color since my other furniture pieces have similar tint.

    Read More
    Bozena G. March 16, 2016
  • Judy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair for the money.

    Read More
    Judy T. January 6, 2016
  • Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived well packed and protected. Seems sturdy. Note that the advertised price is for a single chair, not two, as is the case for most Overstock offerings. Five years from now I'll be ready to rate it.

    Read More
    Earl S. December 24, 2015
  • Nice and solid - looks good - sturdy too!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs - the padding on the seat is really nice - very comfortable. They are sturdy and they come already made which is also a good thing! Good item!

    Read More
    4avalueshopper November 11, 2015
  • Finally Found The Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. They match an old mahogony dining set perfectly. Delivered: well protected. Seem sturdy. Just as pictured.

    Read More
    mary f. September 24, 2015
  • Ellie of Rego
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    huckleberry23 May 29, 2015
  • Awesome chairs - well packed and delivered.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a great value. Perfect traditional styling and rich color and firm cushions. Packaging for delivery left nothing to chance - and as usual was free from Overstock. The value here cannot be overstated. If you are looking for solid Chippendale chairs, these are them!

    Read More
    jonathan1979 September 6, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was desperate to find chairs to match my 1920s table and sideboard that are walnut. The style and color match perfectly. They are a lot sturdier than I had imagined and passed the grandkids testing with flying colors. The fabric cleaned up beautifully after mac and cheese. I also loved they didn't require any assembly.

    Read More
    kidme June 27, 2014
  • Chippendale Mahogany Dining Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, attractive chairs. Bought three with the hope that we would be able to purcahse three more but I keep checking and don't see any. Color of the wood was very pretty - almost a cherry color just a tad darker. I expected the seat cushoins to be a tad lighter and more on the ivory side but they were more yellowish - however, they actually matched the dining room prefectly so no problem! The seats are also extremely comfortable. I would buy three more if they came into stock!

    Read More
    karen0731 June 13, 2012
  • Great chair, amazing price!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are perfect. We priced these chairs to match our Henkel Harris mahogany dining table and they were over $7000 for 8. We ended up paying a fraction of the price and the chairs look great and the best part is I won't be watching all my guest like a hawk each time they wiggle thinking they will break my pricey chair! They are perfect! Shipping was fast and flawless...A+ on everything about these chairs!

    Read More
    sarachristine January 12, 2012
  • WINNER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We are so happy we took a chance and ordered 8 chippendale dining chairs from overstock.com. They look like they were MADE for our 100-year old mahogany table! My husband put Scotchgard on the upholstered seats and added felt pads to the chairs' legs. They seem sturdy and heavy. We could not be more pleased with the quality, QUICK shipping (already assembled), and top-level service!

    Read More
    vabney February 9, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marilyn T. October 14, 2016
Sponsored Links