| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chicology Faux Wood Blind Durable 2-inch ) Slats Detailed Wood Grain Embossing Blaze Brown Brown (23

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • OWNER
    Verified Purchase

    some of the blinds bending? as there is no place for customer comments we feel that you merchandise is irregulars, 2nds or just junk THANKS

    Read More
    Robert A. December 16, 2016
  • Keeps out harshsunlight
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this blind for a east facing kitchen window to keep out the AM sun which it does. The only thing is the bottom of the blind is very heavy which causes it to be hard to lift with the cords I was afraid eventually the mechanism would break. So my son helped me by cutting away all the slats (which are very light in weight) we didn't need-and then cutting out the cords for them and re-notting them. There are no directions for this-but he did a great job! Now the blinds are perfect! I don't know if I would recommend this for anyone who isn't patient enough to do this if their window is shorter that the blinds are-we just didn't need the extra slats so this worked for our window and lightened up the load on the lift.

    Read More
    BirdWatcher August 20, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    For being a Faux it is good looking blinds and I am very happy

    Read More
    Asia June 18, 2015
  • Trendy and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Well made construction, not flimsy. Frame is made of substantial metal and very heavy - they do provide lots of screws and I would use them to ensure that the weight won't pull them down. Look like real wood, even close up. Wish they came in cordless version (I have a cat-cord conflict going on in my house). Absolutely love these blinds!

    Read More
    Rorey P. April 24, 2015
  • Great blinds...wonderful price....
    Verified Purchase

    Good blinds, easy to install!

    Read More
    Pat P. April 13, 2015
  • great blinds
    Verified Purchase

    husband got them up in no time, a few minor hitches, but fit the window and look fab

    Read More
    slipper1 April 10, 2015
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these because they are more sturdy than regular blinds, easier to clean, really accent our natural wood cabinets and floors. The way the light filters through them really warms up a house. Tried 2 first in the bedroom and liked them so well we then bought them for the rest of the house.

    Read More
    Rick S. February 14, 2015
  • Teresa
    Verified Purchase

    I love these blinds. ########%%%<%

    Read More
    Teresa C. January 28, 2015
  • Pull string mechanism poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four blinds. The length of the extra cornice piece which covers the top looks too short. On two of my blinds the cord for opening and closing the blinds is somewhat jammed. Upon closer inspection the plastic piece that holds this cord is installed crooked and a bit malformed. I will be using the cord daily and I'm curious as to how long the blinds will function properly. I've shortened this type of blind before and although there are no instructions included on how to shorten, I was able to shorten the blinds and all the cords without difficulty. Other than the short cornice the overall appearance is very nice.

    Read More
    Portland Jo December 7, 2014
  • Not the same color as it seems on the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a light oak color just as shown on the picture, instead, i received the blinds in a cherry color. Horrible!

    Read More
    AhlamO October 6, 2014
  • Faux Wood Blind
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a bamboo shade in my bedroom with this blind. the former allowed too much light through at night. This blind is beautiful, it allows the light in in the daytime and blocks it out the light at nightfall. I am pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    aojore September 4, 2014
  • faux wood blinds
    Verified Purchase

    We love the blinds and the service was great. They arrived fast and we are completely satisfied with everything. Thank you

    Read More
    jetfan15 July 21, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds came in before I expected and they are just as lovely as presented in their description on line. They make the room look richer and comfortable. They don't look much different than the real cherry wood ones I purchased for another room at triple the money. The size ordered fit perfectly and my husband had them installed in minutes. They do not make the room completely dark but are far more darkening than the old mini blinds. I am considering purchasing additional blinds for another room as I am very happy with my purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    24bonbon July 1, 2014
  • Blaze blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds are so nice. Changed the whole look of my bedroom. It was all white but my furnuture was wood colour so the blinds just made my room pop.They look like real wood. I haven't bought blinds for a while. I just love the cord controling the opening and closing of the blinds. Like I said it's been a while since I have bought blinds. Great product will buy these again.

    Read More
    kab4fun May 19, 2014
  • faux wood blinds
    Verified Purchase

    Although these blinds are beautiful, the valance was too short to cover the entire top of the blind so now I have an inch on each side showing. I will probably end up putting cloth valances up to hide this. There were no instructions on hanging, fortunately for me I've hung blinds before. The size came out perfect except the valance. Shipping was quick as it always is with o.co. I do have more windows to cover but I think I will look elsewhere.

    Read More
    ocobiggestfan October 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    BethAnn S. September 11, 2016
Sponsored Links