| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Starting at $29.49

Save $15.50 (34%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chicology Cordless Magnetic Roman Shade, Jamaican - Natural Woven, Privacy - Jamaican Antique Gold

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful shades!
    Verified Purchase

    The shades fit beautifully and the fabric is lovely.

    Read More
    Gladys S. July 25, 2017
  • Non functional
    Verified Purchase

    I have to roll them up and prop them on the window ledge, the magnets do not hold the shade up. I would have returned them but it took me a while to deal with hanging them, and by then it was after 30 days. I might try to sew a latch and hook into the back or something so I can hang them more easily, but the magnet system is totally useless.

    Read More
    jillelissa July 18, 2017
  • Window covering.
    Verified Purchase

    I like my window covering and it was as expected.

    Read More
    Toni M. November 12, 2016
  • Clean look. Good value.
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises... very clean look, contemporary but also elegant thanks to the crisp construction. Not a blackout blind -- open-weave design does let some light through.

    Read More
    glenn1441 December 11, 2015
  • Fantastic find!
    Verified Purchase

    I was dubious about a cordless blind, but these work perfectly. The magnets are very strong and they look very tidy when open or closed. I was concerned that the "gold" would look garish, but they're more of a mustard color which was exactly what I wanted. Shipping was speedy and they were very easy to install. High quality for the price. I wish they came in more colors and sizes!

    Read More
    Laura L. November 14, 2015
  • Terrible, misrepresented. Run...fast.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a magnet that holds it up in a couple different designated places. Doesn't hold well, falls often, feels cheap, not very customizable. The term cordless is used liberally here! Yuck. I waited too long to return it and literally just threw them out.

    Read More
    Amber v. September 21, 2015
  • Installing
    Verified Purchase

    Did not come with the screws needed to install, Had problem installing not user friendly

    Read More
    Alicia V D. May 15, 2015
  • cheap quality
    Verified Purchase

    the shades are poor quality The magnets do not hold them up well. They look very cheap. I returned the pair.

    Read More
    Roseann M. February 18, 2015
  • Product is as described, terrible experience
    Verified Purchase

    Product is as described, gives the look I wanted. Edges came already frayed a bit, but we needed a cordless shade for the playroom and this had the natural look that we wanted. Overall, satisfied with the product. However, getting this product was a nightmare. I was sent the incorrect item not once, but twice----- and they refused to send me the correct item until they received and processed the so called "returns" through their warehouse, and once this finally happened they shipped the correct item to me at ground shipping speed. I was so offended by overstock's lack of urgency to correct their multiple errors, as if any of this had been my fault. I ended up being the one waiting and waiting to get what I had paid for due their own errors. After over 20 days, 2 incorrect items, trips to *** with my toddler, multiple customer service conversations, I finally got the item I had ordered. If I had known it would be this long of an ordeal I would have ordered this from another online company that sells this item for a bit more money, but where I get 2 day shipping and who I know would have fixed their errors by overnighting the correct item to me.

    Read More
    missa47 November 29, 2014
  • Nice shade for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice shade for the price, had a hard time finding a cordless one. This one has magnets which can be a little tricky but I don't have to move it much so not a problem. The color was a little more green than expected but worked for me.

    Read More
    cbpurple May 1, 2014
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for my kitchen windows. They were very easy to hang. They look fantastic! The material seems sturdy and easy to keep clean.

    Read More
    indyme April 8, 2014
  • blind that was replaced still has only one magnet
    Verified Purchase

    01-26-2014 132148855 replacement blind still has only one magnet and it will not hold the blind secure. It would be better to have more or cords that would hold it up. Right now I would just like to return it and buy one either on line or local. Thank you but no thanks for the blind. cords would be better or a better way to secure it in the top area. Other things I have bought have been wonderful and I have been really happy with them but not this I would reccomend not selling them.

    Read More
    karronw January 30, 2014
  • Very attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    I have received compliments on these shades. They give me privacy and yet still let in light. I have them in various lengths and widths on my windows and my front door and they are attractive and not intrusive. The magnets work well to raise and lower the shade and I like their simplicity.

    Read More
    dixie41 November 30, 2013
  • doesn't stay up..magnetic connection is weak
    Verified Purchase

    the shade looks great on the window when its all the way down but to keep it half way open is a challenge..the magnet is weak..I would consider a different roman shade

    Read More
    creatvme October 30, 2013
  • positive with reservations
    Verified Purchase

    The shade has some raveling on the raw edges that I am not exactly happy about and the magnet does not always catch. I do like the style and the fact it does not have a cord.

    Read More
    12damama October 6, 2013
  • Nice, but a little transparent
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a really great product for the price, and I would highly recommend it, but there are some things you should before buying. 1. They are somewhat transparent. At night, when it's dark outside and light inside, you can see through these shades. I got them for a bathroom, so that's really not ideal. During the day, you can't really see through them from outside. 2. You pull these shades up and down with magnets. In a way, that's really cool. But if you don't get it just right, it won't stick. It's not brain surgery, though. You know how magnets work. Just be sure one piece is flush with the other (I felt the need to point this out because my husband was very frustrated at first and wanted to return them. ;)). I'm imagining that the magnets won't last forever. It should be easy enough to replace them, though. I found them to be true to color and easy to install. Overall, a great value.

    Read More
    christinadl July 23, 2013
  • A good basic shade....
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a roman shade for basement rooms' three windows.Purchased all three for less than $***.** Good choice to add texture. Magnetic closing strips a bit different but, now that I have opened and closed them several times it makes sense and it is easier to use.

    Read More
    kleestacy June 20, 2013
Sponsored Links