Today: $49.99

At other retailer: $66.03

Save $16.04 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chicago Cutlery 15-piece Knife Block Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sharp knives make kitchen work Easy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had a good set of sharp knives and now that I do, I realize how important it is to have them. My favorite knife is the curved paring knife. It is well designed and much easier to use that a standard straight paring knife.

    Read More
    melliejj July 1, 2015
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. These were low priced and the work well for what I paid.

    Read More
    Cory B. June 22, 2015
  • Not quite what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly, I was disappointed when I received these knives. The blades are great, but the handles are very small--great if you have tiny hands, but I don't. They do appear to be well made though.

    Read More
    Andrea M. June 17, 2015
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Thought not the top of the line and shouldn't be for the cost, this is a very nice set of knives, sharp, not to heavy. Of course like all knives not recommended for the dishwasher. The scissors are great!!!

    Read More
    Jeana L. June 13, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    didn't know the knives weren't stainless steel

    Read More
    dianakozek1 May 26, 2015
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    Stamped rather than forged and a little flimsy. OK for the price.

    Read More
    parker2001 May 14, 2015
  • Quite basic
    Verified Purchase

    These are not "professional" knives. But I wasn't expecting that. Needed some cheap knives for cutting which I didn't want to be concerned with if someone damaged them. You get what you pay for. Good value for the money.

    Read More
    Corene February 14, 2015
  • Very Basic
    Verified Purchase

    If you do a lot of cooking this knife set probably isn't for you. It is very basic and not very sturdy.

    Read More
    Paulette Y. February 8, 2015
  • Good set
    Verified Purchase

    The knives aren't as sharp as I'm used to, but overall this is a great knife set.

    Read More
    bone874 January 31, 2015
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I've spent a good 10 years without having a real knife set and finally I have one now. I cut tomatoes with no problem. Out of the box they are pretty sharp and if one wanted to, you could make the sharper. But as they are, they cut things just fine.

    Read More
    Precious January 25, 2015
  • Great set of knives!
    Verified Purchase

    This set of knives is exactly what I was looking for. I was a bit hesitant about ordering these online because I had never owned Chicago Cutlery before. I took a chance and am happy that I did, this set is just what I needed. They look nice and get the job done.

    Read More
    Christine November 22, 2014
  • GREAT STARTER SET
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a set of knives for my daughter.....didn't want to spend a fortune. This set is perfect. The knives fit nicely into your hands....and look as good as sets that cost twice the price.

    Read More
    jaysfirstwife November 12, 2014
  • Very nice knife set
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad to get these. They are very sharp and all the right size for everything I want to cut. The weight of each is a very comfortable weight and they handle very good. Just the right size of block too for the space I have for them. I always clean my knives by hand with warm soap water, I never put them in the dishwasher. I think they last longer that way. I might get my son a set of these too.

    Read More
    jweb49 August 25, 2014
  • Good selection inc. 3 different paring knives!
    Verified Purchase

    Great value if you need a knife set for a 2nd home or you can not afford the big name brands. Great assortment including 3 different paring knives. It even came with a nice pair of sissors. You will need to buy a sharpening steel because it does not come with one. We bought this for a 2nd home where we had very little cutlery. It is a great find. They don't recommend putting them in the dishwasher however ( most knives have this recommendation ).

    Read More
    jomegatau April 8, 2014
  • Quality product and great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I had garbage cutlery prior to this purchase and asked a friend what she had or recommended. She replied she had a Chicago Cutlery set that was 30yrs old and she loved them. I searched this website and found this set. Thus far I love them and am glad I bought them. I sort of wished the steak knives were not serated but they do a nice job. I think smooth blade knives are a bit easier for us amateurs to sharpen and keep sharp. You wont be disappointed with this set.

    Read More
    rickf550 November 26, 2013
  • found this at ***for cheaper price@!@!!
    Verified Purchase

    I dont have anything bad to say about the knife itself. its fairly sharp for your normal kitchen use. im a college student so i thought this was a great deal... until i found the exact same knife set at *** for $$$!!!! i purchased this gift for my bf and when i saw that *** had the exact same set with lower price, i wasnt too happy about that.

    Read More
    sunamibozo May 5, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She lives them!

    Read More
    Christine W. April 21, 2017
  • a little over priced
    Verified Purchase

    i saw some other ones in tjmaxx and home goods for a lot less

    Read More
    jojomom April 11, 2017
  • Plastic Handles!
    Verified Purchase

    These are a good deal for the price, but the handles are plastic. The blade does seem to go through the handle.

    Read More
    Leslie C. January 12, 2017
  • Knife set
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it as a wedding present to my oldest son. He and his wife love it

    Read More
    Renohockey December 4, 2016
Sponsored Links