Today $55.49

Was: $58.49

Save $3.00 (5%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chicago Cutlery 15-piece Knife Block Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chicago Cutlery 15 piece Knife block
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, these knives are wonderful! I am very pleased and still can't believe how inexpensive they were. They were delivered quickly. They are all very sharp and there is a good assortment of knives for all jobs. I use them daily.

    Read More
    mcclere December 3, 2010
  • Excellent Knives at Excellent Price
    Verified Purchase

    I first became of Chicago Cutlery through an article in Consumer Reports. I purchased a set for myself and subsequently a set for my Mom and my Sister. These are excellent quality and I have had my set for about 7 years and they are still excellent. This is a product that is worth the money.

    Read More
    maimutza August 9, 2011
  • My wife likes them.
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the Ginsu knife set and tried to cut some bread and found out quickly they weren't sharp as advertized. I did some research and when these came on sale decided to try them out. They are very sharp and thin. My wife likes them. That alone should be a great endorsement.

    Read More
    vision61 January 11, 2011
  • Great set for the family
    Verified Purchase

    While this is not the top of the line set by Chicago Cutlery, it is a great value for the price. The knives are heavier than most basic knife sets. The blades are sharp and they are well balanced. I would recommend the set to anyone who cannot afford to spend the money needed for the professional sets.

    Read More
    track72 May 28, 2012
  • Very Sharp knives
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect set for the everyday cook. Or, for anyone. Always sharp, and they stand behind their product faithfully. I am a return shopper for Chicago Cutlery, I expect the best, and I received the best! Oh, the price was great!

    Read More
    cathycorts202 April 17, 2012
  • TOP NOTCH PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    VERY WELL MADE, EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP . THIS PRODUCT SHOULD LAST FOR MANY YEARS.

    Read More
    djmnat April 3, 2012
  • Good Kitchen tools
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great knife set at a reasonable price. Very Sharp out of the box! My only negative is that they are much smaller /shorter than the picture leads one to believe. Although the largest chefs knife has some heft ( weight ) I would likely not use it for cleaving into something like a watermellon. Bottom line: good for the price. If your shopping for real chef knives...keep shopping.

    Read More
    Bruce S. October 15, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these knives for about 9 months. They are cheap and have rust spots on them. The smaller knives are so thin they bend when I cut and apple. I would not buy this brand again.

    Read More
    Elizabeth U. January 2, 2016
  • Nice Knife Set for the Preice
    Verified Purchase

    They are sharp and so far seem to work quite well. Able to slice a ripe tomato, so I'm happy. They are not the heavy, forged variety. But you'd have to pay a whole lot more for knives of that caliber. I think these give you a very good deal of the money.

    Read More
    runner71 April 10, 2012
  • chicago cutlery 15-piece knife block set
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this 15 piece knife set. The block is made from a nice piece of wood. The pieces were all there and nice and sharp. The handles on the knifes have a good balance and each one is made nicely. Over all I would say if you need a new set or are buying a set for the first time this would be the one to buy. The discount was great + my extra gold points I felt I really got a great deal. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    kdizzy January 5, 2017
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Very good cutlery for the price.

    Read More
    Joey N. November 7, 2016
  • Good set.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this set for 2 years now and it's still sharp. Great price for the quality. I do prefer non-serated steak knives but thses work just fine. Don't have a rust issue like I've heard a lot of knives have and I just let them air dry in the dish drainer.

    Read More
    Lindsey D. April 20, 2016
  • Chicago Cutlery
    Verified Purchase

    Have many of these knifes that have been around for years. Gift for my daughter who loves them. Easy to sharpen - love the block.

    Read More
    ginski5 February 27, 2016
  • Love these knives!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these knives. They stay sharp use after use. I would not recommend using them in the dishwasher, as they may rust, but I don't find hand washing them to be a big deal. Well worth it for the price!

    Read More
    alcash February 11, 2016
  • Good beginners set ...
    Verified Purchase

    These were a gift for a single buddy of mine ...she didn't ever have any decent knoves when I went to visit (and cook!) So I got these for her. These do the job, don't hold an edge very long, but feel good in the hand, and if you take care and sharpen every once in awhile, the price is right. Whatever you do, don't put in the dishwasher - one accidentally got put in and it discolored the handle horribly. Which is pretty normal I'd guess...

    Read More
    Lynn M. January 27, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping great product

    Read More
    Lana B. December 15, 2015
  • SHARP knives!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, too! Good price for what you get. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Linda S. December 11, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    lightweight and merely adequate...not up to par with the reputation of Chicago cutlery

    Read More
    OstkUser65155 December 7, 2015
  • Good quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to put in my vacation home that will be rented out, so I wanted to make sure I have durable items at a good price. Well, these fit the bill. They're just the right weight to feel substantial in your hand, they clean easily, and store quickly and easily in the block.

    Read More
    gsowa November 25, 2015
  • Better than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I had a similar knife set for the past 12 years. I had a coupon on O and decided to look at life sets. I saw this one and it looked nice so I bought it. It was delivered quickly and easy to set up. I started by using the steak knives and thought they were much sharper than the ones I had. Finally this weekend I tried some of the other knives. They were great. Very sharp and I now wonder why I waited so long. These are worth the price!!

    Read More
    wosports October 26, 2015