Read All Reviews for Chevron Hand-woven Kilim Wool Geometric Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I expected it to be. Contemporary and would blend with most decors and interior colors. It's reversible which is important since it is in my kitchen. I've had it for a couple of months; so far it still looks new. Easy to vacuum. It definitely needs a non-slip pad underneath on wood floors. Love this rug.

    Read More
    georgiapeaches November 20, 2015
  • nice durable rugs
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in my dining room. durable product that doesnt show dirt and dog hair very easily

    Read More
    sfsih May 30, 2013
  • Updated traditional!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug gives my entry way just the funk I was going for in my updated traditional design style. It cleans up very nicely... no issues so far (It's been a month.). I have this rug on top of ceramic tile. A rug pad is essential so that you don't slip around on the floor. The nice low pile on this rug makes it easy clearance for any threshold issues one may have when opening a door. Very fair price for the design and quality of this piece. I'm very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    living0distinctively May 16, 2013
  • This rug makes my front entrance pop.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the contrast and texture this rug adds to my dark hard wood floor.

    Read More
    missminidog April 5, 2013
  • Adds some zing to entry...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug gave my entry way an nice new contemporary look. Love it. Make sure you purchase a no-slip pad to keep it in place.

    Read More
    artpeep April 1, 2013
  • Good area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a mixed fiber rug: 35% wool and 65% jute but the ad suggests it's all wool. It's thin, not plush and slightly rough. It needs a pad underneath. The background color is 4-5 shades lighter than the picture, so it's more like a black and dark "natural" color chevron design rug. Both ends have about an inch of fringe, which is khaki color--you can't see the fringe in the picture. But it does look very good and the quality seems okay, especially for the price.. Also, the tag attached says "no child labour' was used in the making.

    Read More
    russianhill March 13, 2013
  • Striking rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this rug in my laundry room and it's very striking looking. would be a "statement" rug in just about any setting. It's a very nice quality - especially for the price. I would recommend it highly.

    Read More
    yogalover1 March 13, 2013
  • Perfect! Just as I hoped it would be.
    Verified Purchase

    My decorating theme for my new home was to keep things all natural, earthy, comfy as well as combine transitional elements of style. I wanted a bold, punch of pattern but not something that would appear to stark white. This rug compliments the black dining room table and gray-washed wicker dining chairs perfectly. So happy I bought it. And it was a good price as well.

    Read More
    sallynn5 March 8, 2013
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our foyer and absolutely love it! It gives great texture to a neutral space. A great piece to update you home decor!

    Read More
    cathy2097 February 18, 2013
  • It's fine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a while ago- I like it- but it's a loose weave and 1/2 sisal(ish)- 1/2 wool(ish)? It does make a statement- very bold pattern/graphic. RIght now this is so trendy- I put it away.

    Read More
    mlj2 December 8, 2012
  • chevron wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    great rug, very well made and durable, perfect for an entryway!

    Read More
    dawnbfamily November 10, 2012
  • Entryway update needed!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug gave my entryway a jolt not just an update! I'm very pleased with this purchase and I'm glad I read the reviews.

    Read More
    naneeb August 29, 2012
  • perfect for the entry way
    Verified Purchase

    looks great in our entry. use a pad under it or you will slide... hides dirt well.

    Read More
    babaloogirl July 27, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug, great for the price. It hides dirt but is stylish and cool pattern. Easy to vacuum too, without creating any pulls or warping.

    Read More
    clhweisensel July 16, 2012
  • Buy this rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you like this rug and are debating whether or not to buy it, stop debating and get it! You won't regret it. It's so soft under foot, the pattern is loads of fun and it's a great size - not too big, not too small. I have it in a small space and it fills it with awesome detail. I'm very happy with this rug.

    Read More
    superjoy May 28, 2012
  • PERFECT and as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews were great and accurate on this rug. I like that it's natural fibers, thin (not plush, and looks gorgeous. I used it in my kitchen and it's seriously perfect. The end fringe adds some uniqueness. I love that folks can walk on it and I don't have to worry about dirt showing. I LOVE THIS RUG! Great for foot traffic areas. Great for the kitchen (like we are using.) And you cannot beat the price. FYI, you have to buy grip pad so it will stay in place which you can get cheaply at any home store.

    Read More
    joandrapper May 26, 2012
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug. Mine came with a fringe on both ends which I wasn't expecting, but is fine. Very light weight, you'll need a grippy pad underneath on wood or tile floors. I like that it's a little different from all the trendy zig zag stuff out there right now in that it uses natural materials, and a natural background rather than the stark black and white combo. As a bonus, I'm pretty sure this will never look dirty! I have it in my home office, but it'd be a good choice for a mudroom or other area that gets a lot of shoe traffic (but you definitely need a nonslip pad).

    Read More
    cjgators April 14, 2012
  • awesome rug, I love it so hard
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I wasn't sure about the neutral with black, but it is sweeeeet! It softens up my office space and still throws in a modern chevron pattern, which is the perfect width not to be too busy or crazy. This rug is great.

    Read More
    jeneroo April 6, 2012
  • Durable and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug as an inexpensive replacement for a more traditional oriental-style rug in our living room. With two large cats and a 100 lb dog we needed something durable in this high traffic area, this rug is just that. As an added bonus, the rustic texture actually seems to disguise pet hair! Design wise, the pattern and texture are versatile and it could fit in with either modern, or more rustic/global style decor. I've always felt rugs of this fabric in stores and thought they were too rough and harsh. When this rug arrived I had the same feeling, but I have either gotten used to it, or its grown on me over time because the rough texture is not an issue in everyday use. We also use the rug layered on top of a larger, plain one so the added layer provides more cushion than this rug would on its own. I probably would not select this rug for small children, or if you like sitting on the floor a lot, though our dog doesn't mind it. This is not a plush, comfy rug, but I hope you wouldn't expect that from the description and picture. It is however, well constructed, sleek, nice looking, and has withstood our crazy household very well so far.

    Read More
    kcath March 22, 2012
  • love the pattern
    Verified Purchase

    When I think wool, I think of more of a rug fiber, but this is more like a natural fiber/grass type rug. It's very thin, and rough. It definitely needs a rug pad to keep it from slipping. It's a cute rug but not what I was expecting. I kept it and used it for a different purpose in another room.

    Read More
    cwcwcw February 19, 2012
Sponsored Links