Today: $183.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chester Aqua Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair would be perfect if it really was Aqua. It's a light green.

    Read More
    skdohio July 31, 2016
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a stage production and it looked beautiful and was quite durable as well.

    Read More
    Allen Wright S. December 17, 2015
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this chair and we enjoy it. It is very sturdy, and quite comfortable.

    Read More
    Mary B. December 15, 2015
  • Nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking green chairs! Sturdy and functional.

    Read More
    chippybang November 11, 2015
  • Quality chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is beautiful and is bigger than it would appear on line. The chair is very comfortable for a side chair in a living room that is not used frequently or in a bedroom. The quality is excellent and the color and upholstery are beautiful.

    Read More
    lindanzer September 30, 2014
  • Love it but can't believe the price hike in just 4
    Verified Purchase

    Actually I did recommend it to at a friend.....at the**** price I paid 4 days ago. I was going to order another but....not playing that game. Chair is beautiful and would love another but not playing the price hike!

    Read More
    becky2065 February 11, 2014
  • Nice chair, good value
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time for 2 Bergere chairs for my living room. Nothing came close to this in price/quality.The chairs arrived in a box. To put them together was no problem. The overall look is very nice, looks a lot more expensive than the price. The fabric looks very good and it is a very pretty color, a soft green, someone said pistachio. It is a good size, not too small, not too big, comfortable to sit on. The only thing that give it away that it is not a high end product (it is made in China) where the arm connects to the back and you can see the separation and in the back there is a peg (from wood) the covers the joint. Overall a real good by, a nice addition to my living room. All my friends liked them

    Read More
    savylshopper December 22, 2013
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful chair was very easy to assemble. It looks like a very expensive chair and with my champagne taste on a root beer budget I am thrilled.

    Read More
    notbohm December 17, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    it came perfect, easy to put together.I'm useing it in my bedroom. the color is different then I expected put it works.

    Read More
    jmcgmf November 19, 2013
  • great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I just got 2 of these chairs for my living room. it took less than 20 minutes to assemble each chair, and the directions were very clear. the chairs look GREAT--i would agree with previous reviews that the color is more of a sage greenish than aqua, but it looks wonderful with my other furniture. chairs are sturdy and comfortable. Did not receive one set of wood plugs--will call overstock and ask that they be sent; other than that, i would highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    jolayneg October 28, 2013
  • Wonderful Chair, Nice Quality for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was exactly what I was looking for one of my guest rooms. I have a "tropical" look in the room and the comforter has a teal background with tropical flowers. The bed is a shutter bed with post that have the same detail as the legs of this chair. The color of the fabric on the chair is absolutely perfect. It looks as though I had it custom upholstered. The fabric sample you can click on and enlarge looks exactly like the color of the fabric (at least on my monitor). It's a great size--large enough to make a statement but small enough to use in a bedroom without taking up too much space. It's very comfortable. The price was excellent compared to other chairs I compared it to. Typical of the "put together" furniture from China, it has the bolts that insert into a threaded metal shaft. I learned when our kitchen table and chairs had this design that the bolts will loosen and the chairs will get wobbly if you don't do something to prevent it. I used JB Weld and put some in the threaded shaft and some on the last 3/4" or so of the bolt. That was four years ago and the chairs are still rock solid. I've used that on all this type of furniture since and it's worked out beautifully. Some times I've used Liquid Nails for metal and it's works well and didn't have to be mixed before use.

    Read More
    simonsonsez October 16, 2013
  • just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is just as I expected, kind of a light green with slightly yellowish overtones, not aqua. It took us about an hour to put together, but was easy for my husband to understand what to do. It is sturdy and comfortable, but a little big for me. At 5'2", I am more comfortable with a thin pillow behind my back when I sit on it. My 5'10' husband found it just right. I plan to use it in my counseling office as an extra chair, where it matches my other upholstered furniture perfectly.

    Read More
    goodshoppper September 21, 2013
  • Nice looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look like more expensive chairs. The details and quality looks good. They are fairly light weight (they look heavy but are not)- which works for us since we don't want our floors scratched up. The color is actually a light green with a slight blue cast. It's definitely not aqua. Still, it matches with another color in our rug (also from Overstock), so it all worked out.

    Read More
    dmbklyn July 2, 2013
  • chair color does not match screen color
    Verified Purchase

    I would have kept these chairs if they were more aqua blue but they were too green and clashed with my other furniture color.

    Read More
    louie1247 June 14, 2013
  • Nice looking chair
    Verified Purchase

    this chair looks good and serves a purpose, but it did not put together all that easily - the parts did not fit well together and it looks a bit ... crooked...

    Read More
    jhoucke May 25, 2013
  • going back
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for an accent chair in the living room. did not expect fine furniture for the price but the wood is already splitting around the drilled holes for the bolts. Bolts to put it together are too short and we cannot get it to go together. chair going back to overstock

    Read More
    tarheel1983 April 13, 2013
  • The Chairs are great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs and they are perfect! The woodwork and carvings are beautiful. They were worth the price I paid. They look more expensive than the price. The back and seat are very comfortable and have lots of support. From the picture I was concerned that the chair had a straight back but actually there is a slight slant so that your back is comfortable. The first chair I had to work with a bit to get the legs and arms in place but I finally was able to put it together. The second chair was a piece of cake to put together. The instructions are very easy to read. The photo makes the chair look like a light mint green or they call it aqua. I would call the fabric a medium celery or soft sage color. I have a dining area I painted a soft lavendar and I have a painting with trees in various shades of green and flowers in purples. The chairs are perfect there!

    Read More
    zaffy1234 April 10, 2013
  • Well constructed, comfortable and a good value.
    Verified Purchase

    Needed the item to replace a worn chair in my bedroom. Fits in perfectly, looks great, and is comfortable to sit in.

    Read More
    geo5280 February 16, 2013
  • Chester Aqua Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is exactly right for us. The light green color matched our color scheme perfectly. It is sturdy enough to be secure, yet light enough to move around. There was slight discoloration on the sides of the upholstery where it meets the wood of the seat, but not enough to be a concern to us.

    Read More
    grandmama37 December 20, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    good product cost half what furniture stores charge

    Read More
    jingless September 17, 2012
Sponsored Links