Today: $264.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Twin Mate's Platform Storage Bed with 3 Drawers

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • WORST BEDS EVER - DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    We have now bought THREE of these beds for our TWO kids (3 & 7) who are not hard on things, but now 9 of 9 drawers have BROKEN. They were great when we first bought them, but the pressboard construction has now failed on ALL of the drawers. If you are buying this for children, find another bed.

    Read More
    jenpavel September 1, 2012
  • Served a Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my daughter's college apartment. The veneer chips easily and the frame is somewhat flimsy but for the money, it serves a purpose and the drawers are relatively ample compared to other beds that I looked at for more money. I'm happy that we found it.

    Read More
    ctore August 26, 2007
  • totally worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I searched and searched for a bed that fit my small spare room AND my small budget- this fits the bill on both counts. Once together, it looks sharp and my three year old loves it! Now for the side notes: this ships in two VERY heavy boxes and there are a million and one pieces. The estimated assembly time on the directions is fantasy. If you do not have a speed drill- get one...I cannot even imagine how much longer it would have taken doing the screws by hand cranking. Pay very careful attention to how the slide rails for the drawers go in and DO NOT overtighten the back panels on the drawers or you will crack the faux wood. I am embarrassed to say this took me a day and a half to assemble- but it is a solid unit and should hold up well...oh, the reviews that said the drawers don't close tightly are correct. They do open and close nicely but don't exactly sit flush with the frame when closed all the way. But you get what you pay for right?I just ordered the matching nightstand- so I'll keep you posted. Sweet dreams. TR

    Read More
    rynot October 9, 2009
  • This bed is really good.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly as advertised. This bed is easy to assemble. The directions are very detailed on how to put things together. There are even links to videos on their site on how things work. That might be a plus for some people who have never assembled anything. There were no missing or damaged pieces and it arrived when they said it would.

    Read More
    sportsfan6 June 19, 2013
  • Bed Perfect For Child
    Verified Purchase

    Bed parts received in good condition, very heavy package. Easy to put together although instructions were a bit confusing at first and I made the mistake of putting the headboard where the footboard was to go. Drawers were easy to make but the bottoms were cardboard and not very sturdy for putting things in under the bed. Nice bed for small child.

    Read More
    marp0 March 18, 2012
  • You Pleased Our Princess
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our 3 1/2 year old granddaughter - as her first grownup bed. It needed to coordinate with a chest of drawers and the color was a perfect match. This bed is nice looking, well made and the price was better than any of the local stores. It does have to be assembled.(It took my son about 1-1/2 hrs to put together)...but the finished product was well worth the effort. And most important of all .... Our little princess LOVES her new platform bed!

    Read More
    lovetoshopo August 6, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was for my 4 year old son, it is perfect for him, very well constructed, took me 2 1/2 hours to build it by myself. Overall we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    rmcessna February 20, 2011
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two beds. We wanted a low bed that would fit under a large window and have some storage. The beds arrived promptly and in good condition (one small nick but in an area that can go against the wall. They were fairly easy to assemble (even for a grandma) The final step took some doing and Grampa had to assist . They are very sturdy and the drawers slide nicely. The color is nice and rich. I would be concerned if they were for young children who bang toys etc on the end pieces as those pieces are lamenated and I think will chip easily. All in all I am very pleased with the beds, the price and the service.

    Read More
    pat6966 February 21, 2010
  • Worth it for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought for my 15 year old son. He assembled it by himself without any problems. The drawers are not as flimsy as other reviews stated. The bottoms of them are made of thin wood, but they did not break when being built and work just fine. The drawers are roomier then other reviews led me to believe also. I went by the dimensions given. Once assembled, it looks very nice. I am glad I bought it for him.

    Read More
    mopsiemcd July 2, 2009
  • Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks nice and is sturdy. Not all of the holes match up while assembling, but were close enough so I didn't have to redrill holes. The wood for the sides of the drawer could have been a little sturdier. If you try to tighten the screws to the degree the diretions say, you will break away some of the wood. The directions were easy to follow and I put it together in less than 2 hours. This is my son's first big-boy bed and with the matress on the slates, it is low enough for him to climb in himself. I drilled my own holes and added handles to the fronts with ease.

    Read More
    eejayell September 18, 2007
  • A bed of class for your child
    Verified Purchase

    Clean cut, very sturdy .... I must confess the assemble was done by my nephew. My grandson is very happy and that is what is important to me.

    Read More
    marcia2 August 10, 2007
  • casual room bed

    excellent for casual ,easy ,lazy lounging and serves as an extra bed for guests

    Read More
    rois d. February 10, 2017
  • davr
    Verified Purchase

    to many pieces to put together,all partical board

    Read More
    david r. November 9, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Bed accommodates my grandson needs during his visits to my home. The drawers are convenient for books and personal items. Bed was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Mary V. September 19, 2016
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially going to give this bed a terrible rating as it immediately broke once it was put together. However overstock immediately sent replacement parts and it was clear that the original parts we were sent had the holes drilled in the wrong places. Now we have reassembled the bed with the new parts it looks great. Can't beat the price. It is for my teenage son and he loves it. I would only use it as a kids bed.

    Read More
    mrscastro July 12, 2016
  • cptn sleep
    Verified Purchase

    not bad for the money. you can do better if you want to pay more

    Read More
    joemac21 June 6, 2016
  • Sturdy bed - great value
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly went smoothly with the only problem being the alignment of the the JCB [long Allen] bolts with their pre-installed JRN nuts prior to tightening. Unless aligned properly there's a danger of not threading or cross threading Alignment solved by inserting a Phillip's head driver and wriggling before inserting the bolt..... When assembled, provides a sturdy platform and an acceptable piece of furniture.

    Read More
    scbrit1 July 3, 2013
  • Lengthy Assembly but Worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like how this bed came together. I was intimidated to put this bed together by myself but I did about an hour and a half at a time for three days and got it done without too much difficulty. I couldn't get a couple of the bigger screws in due to misalignment of holes but I don't think it is going to prove to be a problem. The drawers are nice and smooth and will be good for storage. The color looks good and it appears to be good quality!

    Read More
    bm3marcoux May 8, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this item. It provides me with storage as well as a bed.

    Read More
    courtaway1943 March 27, 2013
  • Excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this bed to anyone looking for a comfortable bed for a child or adult. It is very comfortable. I purchased this bed for my nine year old son and he absolutely loves it. The drawers are perfect for clothing or an extra set of sheets. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    patriciajudware March 19, 2013
Sponsored Links