Today $517.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Tall Full 12-drawer Captain's Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Better than I expected for my first Overstock purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser974167 April 21, 2017
  • Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping estimated that it would be there monday but it took till then before got done processing then didnt tell us when it was going to be delivered till it was out for delivery

    Read More
    Luke D. February 28, 2017
  • Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Way too many pieces and not stable.

    Read More
    jacobjames1 November 13, 2016
  • New 12 drawer platform bed

    5 very heavy boxes arrived to our home. UPS left them outside our home, in the driveway. We live in a double house and share that driveway. My hubby is disabled, so I did not want him lifting those by himself, so I dragged them into our home. The frame went up relatively easily, but we were whipped and saved the drawers for another day. We did have a few mishaps.. 1). One corner would not go together and that one corner took us longer than the rest of the bed..2) one of the drawers was not drilled, and being not so carpenterish, I split the thing... but, it is together. Bed is wonderful, and I am extremely happy with it.

    Read More
    Adele E. November 7, 2016
  • Not a comfortable bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is too pricey not to be perfect! It's not made of good quality wood, the drawers were warped and will not close flush to the bed, the wood planks allow for no give so the bed is very hard. You can't use a box spring in addition to your top mattress because the bed sits very high up so adding the box spring will have you touching the ceiling (I have 9 1/2 ft ceilings in the room where this bed is) Very disappointed in this purchase and would return it if I could. I literally had to remove the planks just to sleep on it. Doing this of course solved the firmness issue but created a new problem. Now the top row of drawers are rendered 50% useless because the mattress bows down into them reducing the amount of items that can be stored there. If you have severe back issues and need a super firm bed or like super hard beds then this is the storage bed for you. If not, then stay away

    Read More
    Sholonda F. October 4, 2016
  • Lots of Storage
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. great storage and beautiful.

    Read More
    Gayle P. August 13, 2016
  • Met my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, lovely finish, assembly took time, but instructions easily followed; I'm pleased and will order more furniture from this company

    Read More
    Jane M. February 9, 2016
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed in December 2015. So at the time of this review, or have had this bed for about a year. Pros: the concept of this bed is great. It saves space. It is affordable relatively. Cons: 1.) Assembly was ridiculously difficult. There were a ton of pieces. I had to have a relative do most of the assembly as he is handy. It still took longrt than the projected time. Make sure to have a power drill or it will take about 5- 7 hours or more. 2.) The drawers are composite wood. Thus, the bottom will drop out especially if there is something of a decent weight. 3.) The construction design is shoddy at best. The bed creaks all the time. Three or four of the drawers have fallen off the rail and cannot be put back on. This started happening about 4 to 8 weeks within being assembled. I would not buy this again nor do I recommend this foreview purchase. Only buy it if you can find someone to reinforce the design as is, but that will probably end up costing you as much as a solid quality bed. I got what I paid for at the end ofor the day, and that lesson has value in andetail of itself. Most likely, I will end up replacing this soon.

    Read More
    Michael L. December 14, 2015
  • MRS
    Verified Purchase

    THIS BED PROVED TO BE JUST WHAT WE NEEDED FOR STORAGE AND COMFORT

    Read More
    Carlean S. November 21, 2015
  • 12 drawer captain's platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    IT is very functional bed considering you get 12 full drawers underneath it. So for the price of bed you get good storage too. It is a little high, which you have to get used to. My 3.5 y.o. son got used to it in one week and hops in and out of it with no problem. I guess it will serve its purpose at least until he goes to college or longer. The quality seems to be good,the drawers slide out and in without much of effort. It took my husband full 8 hours to assemble it all, even though he is very experienced and has all the tools needed for assembly. So prepare yourself for some hard work before enjoying it. Very good buy, thanks Overstock for meeting my expectations for more than a decade:)

    Read More
    yv2002 July 4, 2013
  • This bed is a disaster
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has been nothing but trouble. Incredibly heavy packages, to the point where UPS wouldn't take them past the curb, and so beat up that the boxes fell apart as we were carrying them. The materials are heavy and relatively nice, but this bed doesn't inspire a lot of confidence that it will stay together. Each corner is held together by just a few screws, which are a pain to put in and likely to get stripped, so count on even less support. I put in braces from the hardware store, ruining the wood but potentially saving lives. In total I believe we've put in about 15 man-hours just for assembly, not counting all the prep and schlepping and looking at the manual scratching our heads. The bed looks very nice. I can't imagine who would design something this big and heavy with no structural redundancies to hold everything in shape/together. Feels fine for now, but I'm very nervous and may decide to take further action if we continue to feel unsafe after a little more use.

    Read More
    dinah24 June 11, 2013
  • Captain bed 12 drawers
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to anyone it's great.. A lot of biting together but worth it

    Read More
    jeannie301 March 31, 2013
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    do like this bed, it helped to eliminate furniture in the bedroom, and offer more space. The bed is very tall, and as I age if i use this I will need a step ladder, like my dog has to use to get up on the bed. Do like the look, very elegant looking as it matched the existing headboard and dresser set from old bed.

    Read More
    lynstanis January 31, 2013
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is functional and a good support for a mattress. I'm rating it average, because the drawers do not close tightly (which of course is a fault in the assembly I did; but that said, assembly should be in a way that this does not happen), the bed is really high with a thick mattress, which means you need to go up into it. And you need a large room for it, because if you want to use the drawers on both sides, the bed needs to be in the middle of the room, so you can get to them (or with the head/foot against the wall). Thus, my review is based more on the aesthetic shortcomings of the product, rather than any functional issue (i.e. I've had it for a month and so far nothing broke :-)

    Read More
    dp1966 September 10, 2011
  • fine so far
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks good. It took 10 hours for two of us to put it together though. Could use some additional support, as it doesn't maintain a completely rectangular shape, sometimes keeping the drawers from closing completely.

    Read More
    mattinbrooklyn October 27, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Karl T. May 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser466420 September 8, 2016
Sponsored Links