Today $262.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Splendor Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cherry Splendor dining chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I need to replace my old dining chairs. They work gray with.my furnitue. some stain was missing on the underside of the backs but not that visible. I love the look and I have already ordered two more.

    Read More
    Faith P. April 18, 2017
  • Solid Kitchen Table Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are simple to assemble with basic tools. They have solid structure and nice finish.

    Read More
    Michael B. December 30, 2016
  • Cynthia
    Verified Purchase

    Great items for great price

    Read More
    Cynthia B. February 15, 2016
  • JM, Ohio
    Verified Purchase

    matched the picture color exactly and was easy to assemble, yet strong and comfortable. I used them as a desk chair/ extra dining chair - works great!

    Read More
    Larry M. January 14, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great and are easy to assemble. They are of good quality for the price. Do not expect them to become family heirlooms, but they are functional and stylish. Matched my cherry dining table perfectly. Very true to the picture. Black vegan leather seat makes it so easy to clean. Love the curve on the front legs, goes well with more traditional furniture adding a contemporary touch.

    Read More
    LMcAlex December 5, 2015
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Go great with my old antique table. Durable and sturdy. Easy to put together

    Read More
    Joseph H. October 17, 2015
  • Nice looking and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked these chair and so did my cats. They clawed up the seats, not the fault of the chairs. Gave them to my sister who recovered the seats and the chairs look great and have a new life.

    Read More
    Cathy B. June 7, 2015
  • These chairs look great.
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs look good but are loosening up over time. We glued them when putting together and that has helped some. If we hadn't done that, they might be coming apart. We bought these to go with the made-to-order farm style dining table also sold on overstock.com. They are a great match. We have light use for our dining furniture so we are OK with just pampering the pieces. For heavy use I would not recommend. The finish is a fairly dark cherry and is really rich looking. These chairs were not expensive so I am not really surprised about durability.

    Read More
    skylersgram January 26, 2015
  • Looked Good But...
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are beginning to fall apart: wood is splitting and one started to collapse while in use! If it were just a matter of tightening the joints after 2 years I would not have a problem, but splitting wood is unacceptable. I was very happy with these chairs at first: they look lovely, go well with my cherry table, and seemed sturdy. I bought 8 chairs and hoped to get many years of use from them. But they are not holding up, and are too costly to replace after 2 years

    Read More
    NJShopper November 30, 2014
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    As someone else pointed out these chairs are not as carefully finished as one might hope. Also, as I stated above there is a significant indentation that will have to be repaired. While I still like the chairs, they aren't completely satisfactory. I am keeping them because the color matches my cabinets, but I will think long and hard about ordering furniture again from Overstock.

    Read More
    in2009tx April 11, 2013
  • Nice dining room chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 of these chairs for the dining room. They were easy enough to assemble and can do so in about 5-10 min each once you get a feel for the sequence of steps. These are not pieces of fine furniture, but they are nicer than what you might expect. I don't like the material on the seat (a faux leather), but my plan is to have them re-covered with a genuine leather at some point in the future. In truth, the chairs themselves are worth spending a little more to upgrade them.

    Read More
    tzoeller January 1, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of the chairs. They arrived on time and in great shape. They do require being put together but they provided a small toll that worked fine. My husband is 6' and I am 5'6" and the height of the chairs were perfect. The workmanship was pretty good. Only complaint is I wish I could have been able to afford two more. I will keep watch in case they have more of the same style in the future.

    Read More
    julesj1ok December 13, 2012
  • Great quality, great price, user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are fantastic. The quality is great, the price was great and the assembly was a snap.

    Read More
    makjak November 19, 2012
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Stained wood chips off in dust cloth. I would not suggest purchasing these chairs to a friend. Coastal Fine Furniture (China) should improve their standards and/or inspect their work before shipping. Disappointed. :-(

    Read More
    ems7780 October 28, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were perfect for me. I recovered the seats very easily along with 2 other chairs i had. I now have six chairs that "match" and all look great in my dining room. So very happy with these!

    Read More
    addway August 23, 2012
  • Good for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm satisfied with the chairs. They arrived in good shape and were easy to put together. I ordered 5 sets- but will return a case becasue the wood tones pieced together were too far different giving a pieced together look to the chairs back tops..

    Read More
    busymomca April 17, 2012
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs went perfectly with the table that I already had. Again, I think for that price, it was a good purchase. You would never know that the chairs had to be put together.

    Read More
    summer0621 February 21, 2012
  • Very Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were well packed and were a little bit tedious to put together. Someone said that they sat in them before they tightened the bolts and that did seem to eliminate most of the wobbliness.

    Read More
    sherrychil February 8, 2012
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these chairs. They are substantial weight. Were easy to assemble. Are very comfortable and attractive.

    Read More
    louise1950w February 8, 2012
  • Overstock chair set
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are well constructed solid wood. The only problem that I had was a brace that held the leg, brace and seat together on one leg.

    Read More
    tokyorose01 January 27, 2012