Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $409.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Queen Mate's 6-drawer Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Convenient but a tad shoddy.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the way this looks and the drawers are so great for storage of "other season" clothing. But i hate particle board so pretty much IMMEDIATELY the spot where the particle board connects to the sides there were just too many connecting holes which weakened the top joint. Still works fine though and im not displeased just wish it was solid wood not particle on the inside.

    Read More
    ltlplanet August 6, 2017
  • do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    made of press board poor quality

    Read More
    Steven B. July 30, 2017
  • Great bed for storage and space utilization
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with this bed, it is sturdy, well built it is not very high off the ground.

    Read More
    OstkUser449970 November 18, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Sits a little lower than I would like but makes it easier for the dog to get on the bed.

    Read More
    OstkUser181477 June 8, 2016
  • Very practical
    Verified Purchase

    We bought for small guest room with limited closet space and this suits our needs. We also bought the headboard and the only complaint is the space between the headboard and the bed is enough that the pillows wedge between. So, I took some left over memory foam and it goes under the fitted sheet to fill that gap. Updated: The sheets are really difficult to change because the edge comes up above the bottom of the mattress, so you have to actually lift the mattress for the fitted sheets. Mattresses are heavy and I have scraped my knuckles several times on the edge of the frame.

    Read More
    landfall May 16, 2016
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Accurate instructions. My husband put it together in a little over 3 hours I heard no cursing or yelling lol. Nice construction. Great storage space.

    Read More
    Halita L. May 8, 2016
  • Extra storage
    Verified Purchase

    Well, it was nice to have extra drawer space, but this overall was cheap quality. I used this bed for almost 5 years. Very shortly in, the cardboard- like 'wood' at the bottom of the drawers sagged down and sometimes pushed through and then the whole drawer would have to be taken out and the bottom put back in. Perhaps is that I tried to stuff too much into the drawers- maybe some sparsely filled drawers would work. Best part- when I moved last month,I told the movers I no longer wanted the bed and asked that they discard it. They were able to break it apart and snap the 'wood'apart with their bare hands!

    Read More
    clc0402 May 8, 2016
  • Wendy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed. Was easy to assemble and I love all the drawer space

    Read More
    Wendy H. April 23, 2016
  • Ms Kim
    Verified Purchase

    Put my 14" memory foam mattress on it and it is very lovely

    Read More
    Kim F. February 3, 2016
  • Nice Looking Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks nice but it is a real pain to change sheets. The edges are hard and sharp, and you have to lift the mattress corners up out of a tight-fitting corner, so I am constantly scraping my knuckles. Would not buy this again, but the storage is nice.

    Read More
    k8han3 January 25, 2016
  • not to bad
    Verified Purchase

    For the price of this bed its pretty good quality. Cant expect solid wood for the price but nice functioning bed

    Read More
    OstkUser67865 December 15, 2015
  • Nice frame for affordable cost
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this frame several years ago and it has been great for us. We are still using it and very happy.

    Read More
    Tatum S. August 12, 2015
  • well designed furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent value and gave us some much neede storage space. It was not that simple to put together but with some skilled help it worked.

    Read More
    Richard S. June 2, 2015
  • Decent value for a Queen storage bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was packed well when it arrived (you may need a second pair of hands to help you move some of the boxes). The directions were clear and the parts are well-labeled. Minor disappointment is that most of the drawers are out of square and do not close completely (and disassembling the drawers is a bit of a pain once you put in the nails) -- so a piece of advice would be to confirm the drawer is squared before finishing assembly.

    Read More
    Donald F. May 2, 2015
  • Great Bed for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this queen size platform bed, along with a standalone bookshelf headboard, for the guest room. It is perfect. For a small room it really is terrific. Size storage drawers underneath. Solid frame. Pretty easy to put together. Easier with two people. Good color. The price was perfect. Heavy cartons.

    Read More
    deboraht16 April 25, 2013
  • Bed is falling apart after a year and a half.
    Verified Purchase

    We were initally happy with this purchase. However, after a year, the bed started coming loose - a screw here, a screw there. We have been constantly taking the mattress off and replacing the screws. Now, the "wood" is beginning to detiorate.

    Read More
    katie19 March 12, 2013
  • Awesome Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Many pieces to put together so make sure you have adequate working space to seperate all the items. Once together the bed is awesome.

    Read More
    razzamataz66 December 16, 2012
  • New bed for small room.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to maximize space and storage in a small bedroom. Previous bed frame was a sleigh bed that curved away from the wall about 8 inches. This bed frame fits tight against the wall so I gained valuable walking space with this option. Extra storage drawers will be used for blankets and sheets. I was advised by a friend who has a similar storage bed to always keep your stored items in plastic storage bags as lint from the bedding and mattress as well as dust will accumulate in the drawers. I'm doing that. The bed is solid and provides proper support for a Tempur-pedic base and mattress (which are very heavy). No squeaks. My handyman assembled this in a couple of hours. He gasped at the size of the "parts" bag - but in the end said, "no problem." A king size bedspread will cover almost to the floor if you want to hide the box-like look. Comes in 3 boxes.

    Read More
    jonwhitman December 15, 2012
  • good solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    great for guest room. took a few hours to put together, but very solid.

    Read More
    sficarrotta June 5, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The product purchaed turn out to be great. I am not handy the Plattform bed had three hundred parts; foryunatly I had a man doing repair work at my home and he put it all together. The end result is we got what we wanted and our bed was never as confortable and usable as it is now.

    Read More
    arthurn April 24, 2012
Sponsored Links